We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
214 Royal St, New Orleans, LA 70130
E-mail hotel
13 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$466
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/22
Booking.com
$449
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/10/22
FindHotel
$421
View deal
Hotels.com$466
Travelocity$466
travelup.com$594
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2049)
360
Panoramas (35)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Contactless check-out
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 04/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 04/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 179 hotels in New Orleans
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
10247Reviews125Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7,066
  • 2,027
  • 658
  • 296
  • 200
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Steven F wrote a review 27 Sep
4 contributions
The Monteleone was recommended by my wife’s cousin. The property is located in the heart of the French Quarter, which made it easy to visit area attractions. Our 2 room suite was clean and comfortable, the room cleaned daily with a nightly turndown. The staff, including front desk, bellmen and doormen go out of their way to assist you.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Try to get a room on a high floor, as there is nearby construction.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
MaryEllen F wrote a review Oct 2021
Noblesville, Indiana3 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Our visit was perfect. It has been a long time since I could say everything and every person was perfect. Our room was cared for as if each day was our first day, each and every person we encountered was kind, informative and acted happy to be there. The entire hotel appeared clean and well kept. Thank you for bringing the joy back to travel!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Caputo, General Manager at Hotel Monteleone
Responded 9 Nov 2021
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Monteleone and took the time to share your great experience with TripAdvisor. Please return soon to the Hotel Monteleone for another great trip!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennifer B wrote a review 26 Sep
4 contributions
The hotel was beautiful. The room was spacious. Bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was a good size. The staff were friendly and attentive. The hotel was in walking distance to everything in the French Quarter. We even walked to the Superdome and the Harrah's casino. Will definitely stay again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Monteleone, Agency / Consultant at Hotel Monteleone
Responded 3 days ago
Jennifer, We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback regarding your visit. We'd love to have you back for another luxurious stay at the Hotel Monteleone!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gennifer A wrote a review 25 Sep
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This has been he best experience by far! Our room was amazing and very clean! The carousel bar was an awesome feature. The bartender FRANK was very friendly and had a great personality. Everyone go see Frank!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Monteleone, Agency / Consultant at Hotel Monteleone
Responded 3 days ago
Gennifer, We are so pleased that you found the Hotel Monteleone to be so comfortable, beautiful, clean and friendly. We certainly agree! We look forward to seeing you again soon in NOLA!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sean T wrote a review 25 Sep
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Been running around for a friends wedding and came to Carousel bar because my girlfriend has been and loved it. Got there and in no way shape or form was disappointed. Was taken care of by both Nick and Frank who are some of the most efficient bartenders I’ve seen. Give them my thanks! We will definitely be back and recommend to everyone!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Monteleone, Agency / Consultant at Hotel Monteleone
Responded 3 days ago
Sean, We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to The Carousel Bar at the Hotel Monteleone and took the time to share your great experience with TripAdvisor. Please return to The Carousel Bar soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike G wrote a review 22 Sep
Boston, Massachusetts1 contribution
This was a great hotel but what made it so nice was Margot and Alberto who worked at the pool bar. Extremely friendly and helpful. Definitely made our days in the hotel much better. Employees of the year!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Robert S wrote a review 22 Sep
Baton Rouge, Louisiana4 contributions4 helpful votes
Two night stay that was very positive until check-out. Room was good, clean but a bit outdated with both decor and electronics (5-10yr old TV with no connectivity). Staff was very pleasant and helpful, common areas were well appointed. Food during meetings was exceptional as well as staff assistance. Unfortunately, the last impression of hotel was a 40min wait to get vehicle from valet. This was extremely disappointing as I was only person checking out at 6:20am so its not like there was a rush on valet service. Vehicle only arrived after a front desk employee personally walked to garage to check on excessive delay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Monteleone, Agency / Consultant at Hotel Monteleone
Responded 3 days ago
Robert, Thank you so much for your great review! We passed along all of your comments to our management team for review. We appreciate all your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hans N wrote a review 22 Sep
10 contributions10 helpful votes
Hotel Monteleone. We have just stayed at this lovely hotel in New Orleans. The hotel certainly lived up to expectations. However, they are equally competent when you have to pay to park near them. We arrived on 05.09.2022 at approx. 14.00 and left again on 08.09.2022 at approx. 09.00 which is approx. 2 days and about 19/20 hours. But no, we had to pay for 4 days of 48$ when we had stayed there. d. 05,06,07 and 08. A very unfriendly way of treating one's guests. Visit the hotel, but park somewhere else if you don't want to be cheated. Have written to them, but they don't even bother to answer my email.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Monteleone, Agency / Consultant at Hotel Monteleone
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you so much for your great review! We passed along all of your comments to our management team for review. We appreciate all your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mel_edwards69 wrote a review 22 Sep
11 contributions5 helpful votes
This place is beautiful! It has all the french quarter feels you're looking for and is perfectly situated just one road back from Bourbon Street. The staff are lovely and the bedrooms are big and comfortable. Thank you :)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Monteleone, Agency / Consultant at Hotel Monteleone
Responded 3 days ago
Mel, We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback regarding your visit. We'd love to have you back for another luxurious stay at the Hotel Monteleone!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fiona D wrote a review 20 Sep
Sydney, Australia17 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
What a beautiful hotel.I’m so happy I chose this hotel for our first stay in NOLA.Everything was exceptional.To the doorman, reception staff, restaurant staff in particular KATHY, and the lovely lady at the restaurant checkin , sorry I don’t remember your name , everyone was so friendly and hospitable.By the way BEST bignets in NOLA We also loved the bar/ lounge, unfortunately didn’t get a seat at the carousel but he didn’t matter as we had some get cocktails and listened to fabulous music. Also the location is great so close to Bourbon Street, Jackson Square and Canal Street Would not hesitate staying here again next time we visit. Can’t wait to come back
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Monteleone, Agency / Consultant at Hotel Monteleone
Responded 3 days ago
We are so pleased that you found the Hotel Monteleone to be so comfortable, beautiful, clean and friendly. We certainly agree! We look forward to seeing you again soon in NOLA!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$215 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
monteleone hotel new orleans, monteleone new orleans
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaNew OrleansFrench Quarter
NUMBER OF ROOMS
570
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Monteleone
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Monteleone?
Nearby attractions include The Escape Game New Orleans (0.3 km), The Sazerac House (0.3 km), and Destination Kitchen (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Monteleone?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Monteleone?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Monteleone?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Monteleone?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Monteleone?
Conveniently located restaurants include GW Fins, Oceana Grill, and Criollo Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Monteleone?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Monteleone?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Monteleone?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Monteleone offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.