We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Galerie Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Galerie Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 108: English reviews
Start your review of La Galerie Hotel
 Click to rate
Evansville, Wisconsin
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great old 200 year old building. I had a small room, very clean had a great view of the parking garage next door. It was very , got a good price from trip advisor, and hell who needs a room in NOLA anyway. Weather was great, I parked in the damn public lot, cost me a lot, but too lazy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank muskie999
Picayune, Mississippi
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had a great experience at La Galerie. Came into town just for an overnight, but had such a great time we decided to stay another night! Everything was clean and comfortable. Updated rooms and bathroom were well done. The noise from outside was minimal, which is why we chose this hotel vs. one more in the center of the Quarter....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank skonea_952893
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Would not recommend due to maintained of rooms, very noisy in halls which noise came thru walls. Would have liked more outdoor sitting as well. Staff was friendly, restaurant had good food. Disappointed in room, and maintenance everyday.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H1864ODmaryg
Nashville, TN
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I headed down to the Quarter for a getaway over the Valentine's Day weekend. We stayed at the LA GALERIE Hotel. First, cleanliness was high--very well located on Decatur just a few blocks from EVERYTHING. Our rooms was nice--well appointed--the WIFI was good (and included). We liked having coffee and water in the Lobby. Water was fresh--enfused....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mwpyle
Management response:

Good afternoon, Thank you so much for the awesome review. We love to see when our guest have a fabulous stay with us. Also I am very pleased that overall everything went well!! We would love for you guys to come back and stay with us on your next visit to New Orleans. Have a great day!! Sincerely, Chaz.

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a great experience staying here. The a/c had a slight issue and wouldn't cool, but the staff was proactive and immediately upgraded up to a king suite. We had a great stay. Our room was clean and the staff had a lending hand the whole stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolebV130BL
Management response:

Good afternoon Nicole, Thank you for taking the time out to write a wonderful review. We are happy to see that our staff was exceptional during your stay and that they accommodated you to the fullest. We would love for you guys to come back and stay with us again. Sincerely, Chaz.

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Dark room, street noise all night, tiny bathroom and outdated, ran out of hot water quickly. Bed was comfy, door to room very difficult to get open, staff was friendly. A bit far for me to where we tend to hang out, but walking is always good

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnpeters2017
Management response:

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review. We want to apologize for the inconveniences that happened during your stay. We strive to make sure that every guest has a wonderful stay. We would love for you guys to stay with us again and we will definitely put you guys in a better room. Have...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice hotel great location attached to huck finns. Loved the location as it relates to the French quarter. staff was very nice and helpful, hotel was clean I would definitely stay there again our recommend it especially for the price.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank keithallenh
Management response:

Good afternoon, We are pleased to see that everything went well during your stay. I am happy that our staff was very helpful and nice throughout your stay. We hope to see you soon on your next visit to New Orleans. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager, Chaz.

Union Grove, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were not given our drink tickets for the bar and restaurant. We had to ask for them. Noisy hallways!!. Otherwise nice place to sleep at. Staff in front desk was very friendly. Coffee and water good in front entrance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roseanne F
Management response:

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review. We are pleased that the front desk staff was very pleasant during your 2 night stay and that you liked the complimentary water in coffee in the lobby. We would love for you guys to come back and stay with us on your next visit. Sincerely, Chaz.

Irvine, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff was VERY friendly, but the room could use work! Felt like I slept in a large storage closet with a bed with attached bathroom. NO WINDOW or DESK?!? I travel for work and am used to a desk to put things on and work at. All I had was a lapdesk, which isn't the same thing. Also, the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine H
Management response:

Good morning Katherine, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review. I am pleased to see that the staff was great. I do apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. We want every guest to have a wonderful stay with us and experience New Orleans to the fullest. We would love for you to come back and...

Cordova, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is located right in the heart of the action of New Orleans. I was within a few blocks of the Rock n Roll Marathon Expo at the convention center and starting line. I was very impressed when I walked in the lobby in the crisp, light, bright interior, which matched online pictures. I was disappointed from the moment...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank natalya1299
Management response:

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review. We are pleased that you loved the location of our hotel and that is was in walking distance for the Rock n Roll marathon. We would love for you to come back and stay with us on your next visit to New Orleans. Sincerely, Chaz.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Bluegreen Vacations Club La Pension, Ascend Resort Collection
Central Business District
The Pelham
The Pelham
#84 of 163 in New Orleans
521 reviews
Central Business District
New Orleans Marriott
New Orleans Marriott
#70 of 163 in New Orleans
3,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Bienville House
Bienville House
#45 of 163 in New Orleans
1,529 reviews
Central Business District
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Compared to the more evocative monikers of some other parts of New Orleans, the downtown’s humdrum title might suggest that this area is all about business and little else. But don’t let the bland name keep you away from the Central Business District. The CBD offers a wide range of fun things to do that would be touted as exceptional in less jubilant corners of the world. Bordered by the French Quarter, the Arts District and Tremé, with the river at its eastern extreme, this hub for sports, gaming, shopping, theatre, family-friendly activities, and amazing regional cuisine makes a smart base wherever your interests lie.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about La Galerie Hotel

Address: 131 Decatur St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2313 (Formerly Chateau Dupre Hotel)
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Price Range: ₹ 8,536 - ₹ 24,800 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Galerie Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your La Galerie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Dupre New Orleans
Hotel Chateau Dupre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Galerie Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from La Galerie Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I said no view I had with my room, but was on the back side, and Decatur street can be very noisy at night..”
 of 5 bubbles muskie999, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Second Floor had LOTS of hot water--Room 2014. Looks over the alley”
 of 5 bubbles mwpyle, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't pick back right of hotel. dumpsters, trash, delivery trucks starting at 4am daily”
 of 5 bubbles drtenat, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just enjoy. The space is minimal, but the charm makes up for it.”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“fix where u can use the shower and a place to put your drink to keep them cool”
 of 5 bubbles Navyman83, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5