We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel St. Pierre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel St. Pierre
Hotel St. Pierre
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel St. Pierre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,176: English reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

What a beautiful place. Very quiet & close to all the action. The hotel seemed very boutiquish. I would rated it a 5 if our room was cleaner. After we checked in we found hair on the toilet, an orange under the bed & the fan was very dirty with dust. I was shocked because the person who checked us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

Dear Jessica S, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of the St. Pierre. It brings us great joy to hear you loved the location and the hotel. We sincerely apologize for any issues you had with room. We have informed housekeeping management of your comments so that they can ensure this does not happen again in...

Orange Beach, Alabama
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We stayed from Thur-Sun this past weekend and had a blast. The hotel is in walking distance to Bourbon and the French Market. The staff was absolutely amazing and helpful. Great breakfast and the afternoon cookies were delicious!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlaw69
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

Dear jlaw69, Thank you for your wonderful review! It makes my day to hear that you had such a great time while here with us. We look forward to your next visit. Vickie

Reviewed 15 August 2016

Because of irregularities of the trip, we ended up staying in two different rooms, 106 and 158, both king bed rooms. Both rooms were comfortable and quaint, with ample room to unpack. The staff was extremely helpful and very nice to the entire group, and very attentive to any needs we had. Two blocks from Louie Armstrong Park, two blocks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott E
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

Scott E. We greatly appreciate your taking the time to share this delightful feedback. Our hotel consistently strives to provide the best experience our guests have always imagined by offering the highest level of customer service possible. We are excited to share your lovely comments with the team. We look forward to your next visit. Vickie

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 15 August 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel St. Pierre this past weekend with a TON of our friends. It was our first time there, and it was absolutely the perfect setting for our social event. The setting and structure of this hotel are authentic and full of character - and so are the staff members! Every staff member we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moneymags
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

Dear moneymags, Reading your review really made our day! Our hotel consistently strives to provide the most authentic New Orleans experience our guests have always imagined by offering the highest level of customer service possible. Inspiring comments such as yours reaffirm that we are reaching that goal, and we’re thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Also thanks for the...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 15 August 2016

St Pierre is a lovely Quaint hotel & nice service, Rooms are outdated and small. They have 2 buildings ,so you may have to go across the street for your room. Our room 2nd floor it took me a while to get there. At night was noisy and you can hear steps, people next door.and the people were at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OlgaM714
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

Dear OlgaM714, Thank you for the feedback and the review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience. We are disappointed that you were not completely happy with your stay. I am hoping that you would be willing to share more details of your stay with me directly. I can be reached at...

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

The staff was great, the rooms were clean and nice, the pools were awesome! Everything about this stay was great! They put cookies out every day at three that were delicious, and had a awesome coffee station!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marygraham5839
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

We just wanted to invite you back to the St. Pierre again very soon. Vickie

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Well another great weekend while staying at St Pierre. Staff was kind enough to take care of our large group and did their best to make sure we had all we needed. Their staff from the front desk to house keeping kept a smile and willing to assist us around the clock. A couple things: our room was a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael0081
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

Dear Michael0081, WOW!!Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor. It is great to hear that your overall stay at the St. Pierre was excellent. Our associates pride themselves in delivering five star service to all of our guests and it is always a joy to hear that they were successful in every area during your stay. We look...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very sweet with some nice pools to refresh in. The towels in our room were wet and dirty on arrival which was pretty gross. Staff said they would let someone know but nothing became of it. We even had to go and get fresh towels ourselves. The door was very difficult to open as the key seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justine L
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

Dear Justine, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We appreciate that you enjoyed our location and pools! In regards to the parts of your stay where we may have missed the mark, let me apologize on behalf of our entire team. We will take your comments to review the housekeeping issues you...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

If you are seeking a quaint hotel or a boutique style hotel in the French quarter, consider this place. Lots of different styles of rooms. Mine had a fridge and microwave. It did not have a room safe. The hotel also features two small pool areas. The larger of the two is in a secluded area. I would not recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ciahasher
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

Dear Ciahasher, Thank you for providing us with your feedback, we really appreciate it. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you back with us soon. Vickie

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 14 August 2016

St Pierre is a lovely restored building in which to stay. However as it is an old series of buildings, space is limited in rooms. For me it was fine. The breakfasts were adequate without being special. Loved having my own little balcony. The location was perfect for exploring the French Quarter which I did on foot. The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia1209
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

Dear Patricia1209, We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding your time with us. We'd love to have you back for another visit soon. Vickie

820 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (563)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (146)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (231)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (246)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Cottage Standard King Room (31)
Viewed
Courtyard Pool (9)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (28)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (31)
Viewed
King Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Standard King Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Andrew Jackson Hotel
Andrew Jackson Hotel
#88 of 163 in New Orleans
453 reviews
French Quarter
Inn on St Ann
Inn on St Ann
#34 of 163 in New Orleans
485 reviews
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#42 of 163 in New Orleans
2,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Inn on St. Peter
Inn on St. Peter
#33 of 163 in New Orleans
699 reviews
French Quarter
Maison Dupuy
Maison Dupuy
#51 of 163 in New Orleans
1,176 reviews
French Quarter
Chateau Hotel
Chateau Hotel
#115 of 163 in New Orleans
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in French Quarter

Neighbourhood Profile
French Quarter
A small and teeming network of laissez-faire living lounged out on the balmy banks of the Mighty Mississippi, the French Quarter has long been a port of call for folks in search of a good time and a great story. Perpetually inebriated Bourbon Street runs across its midriff like a strand of cheap ribbon tied around an otherwise rather pretty and impressively well-kept vintage dress. Throughout the rest of the Quarter, brightly colored Victorian homes and businesses, famously done up with wrought-iron features, provide a distinct and immediately recognizable backdrop for all varieties of fun. At any given moment in this historic riverside setting, some of America’s finest meals are being cooked, most potent cocktails are being mixed, and most engaging music is being performed.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the National Register of Historic Places, the Hotel St. Pierre, with its authentic French Colonial cottages dating back to the 1700's, embodies the architecture, romance, and ambiance of a bygone era. Contributing greatly to the hotel's charm is the relaxed atmosphere of this quiet residential section of the French Quarter. One would never guess its proximity to world class dining, culture, and the lively nightlife of Bourbon Street. Secluded lush tropical courtyards, balconies, pools, and fountains help make this the perfect spot for a family vacation, romantic escape, or storybook wedding, as well as for incentive trips, reunions, and family vacations. Valet parking available for $32.95 plus tax per vehicle per night. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel St. Pierre

Address: 911 Burgundy Street, French Quarter, New Orleans, LA 70116
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Price Range: ₹ 9,930 - ₹ 29,120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel St. Pierre 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel St. Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Pierre Hotel New Orleans
St Pierre New Orleans
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#83 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel St. Pierre staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel St. Pierre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The excellent location is the only reason to chose this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles B96ZLch, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My only negative to my room was that there was not a blackout curtain for the door, which for a light sleeper might be troublesome. Luckily for me I brought my sleeping mask so it wasn't much of a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try the bed when you check the room out. One bed was great, the other had a spring that made all kinds of noise and was not comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Y9609YKangelar, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“add $44 a day to your room price for an accurate rate.”
 of 5 bubbles crimsontide1968, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 125 (clean and comfy and roomy) doesn't have a window. But this is the only negative in this entire review!”
 of 5 bubbles colettec169, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5