We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Booking.comUS$ 236*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 263*
US$ 236*
US$ 263*
US$ 236*
US$ 263*
US$ 236*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton New Orleans\/St. Charles Avenue
Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

812 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue
See the most recent reviews
Showing 798: English reviews
Honolulu
Reviewed 28 March 2016

After a not so good stay at another hotel, I was happy to check-in to the Hilton New Orleans St. Charles. The hotel is in an historic building. While old, the hotel has all the modern amenities one would expect from a Hilton. The hotel is a short walk to all the major attractions without being in the heart of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DKHNL
Don Z, Director of Sales at Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue, responded to this review

We’re happy to receive your compliments regarding your recent visit and our unique historical building. The hotel was built in 1927 and was the original home of the Grand Lodge of the Louisiana Masons. We are quite proud of our membership with the Historic Hotels of America! I was sorry to know that you felt your room was small; please...

York
Reviewed 27 March 2016

This place is in a good location and handy for the major sites, but nothing special. It is obviously part of a chain, but not one of the better ones we have stayed in. There was not the efficiency and service in other hiltons and there are many more interesting hotels at the same price point. It is fine, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cazz75
Don Z, Director of Sales at Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue, responded to this review

We were quite disappointed to read that our hotel did not meet your expectations regarding service and value. It is our goal to always satisfy our guests in every way, and we regret that we failed to do this for you in full. However, we were pleased to read that you enjoyed our amazing location! Again, please accept our apologies...

Sydney
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Very nice rooms and beds were very comfortable The location is good and everything is within a short walk, I would of rated hotel very good but being charged for drinks in executive lounge and only having during 2 lifts working my stay which meant a couple of times we had to wait for a second lift as first lift...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Numbersinaflash
Don Z, Director of Sales at Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue, responded to this review

We’re happy to receive your compliments on the comfort of your bed and guestroom, and of course, our wonderful location. Please accept our apologies, however, for not meeting your expectations regarding our Club Lounge. Please know that we do ensure our lounge food and beverage offerings adhere to Hilton brand standards; that being said, we are always exploring new ways...

New Orleans, United States
Reviewed 25 March 2016

The room was cold the entire time, heater did not work. Internet was very, very slow. Elevator was even slower! Wait = 5-6 min at least each time. Very poor breakfast as well, in the Exec lounge. There was food but not healthful, not fresh, no variety. I suppose the coffee was fine. No one was there to help. But...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
Don Z, Director of Sales at Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue, responded to this review

Mark, we read your review with disappointment. Our hotel and team did not even come close to meeting your expectations, and we are truly sorry and wish to apologize. We did have some challenges in certain sections of our hotel regarding the heating system, and this was compounded by an elevator being out of order during your visit. For what...

Long Beach, Mississippi
Reviewed 24 March 2016

I have had better evening snacks at the manager's reception at a Hampton Inn in the delta in Mississippi than the executive lounge in this hotel. The first evening the offerings were chicken wings and cheese sticks. The coating on the wings was mushy and the cheese sticks looked like someone had smashed them all together. The breakfast was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
Don Z, Director of Sales at Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue, responded to this review

Barbara D., please accept our apology regarding your recent experience in our Executive Lounge. We were quite disappointed to hear that the Club did not come close to meeting your expectations. We have just recently upgraded our menu due to customer requests, and it is disappointing to read that we have still failed in your opinion. I have shared your...

Reseda, CA
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

I spent a weekend at the establishment for a weekend getaway with my boyfriend. First off the hotel location is a major plus. It's located just outside of bourbon street so away from all the craziness but it's not too far of a walk to the sightseeing and attraction. The check-in and check-out process was great. I didn't t have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prin a
Don Z, Director of Sales at Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent visit with us. We were very disappointed to hear of the challenges you faced during your visit. While we’re happy to know you were able to take advantage of our great location and that you enjoyed our restaurant, we’re disappointed that other areas of your stay were not quite as perfect. Rest...

Roswell, Georgia
Reviewed 23 March 2016

We stayed at the Hilton St. Charles this past weekend for two nights. We were traveling with two other couples. The first impression was that the lobby had a terrible smell that lingered all weekend. Also, there were only two elevators that were working the entire time. The waits for the elevators were very long. The executive lounge was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripcritic2016
Don Z, Director of Sales at Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to detail your recent visit at the Hilton St. Charles.We were certainly disappointed to read your comments. There were many times that our service team could have acted in a more empathetic and responsive manner. We missed on every opportunity to take a negative situation and turn it into a positive one, and I...

New Orleans, United States
Reviewed 21 March 2016

The hotel lobby was nice as wells the room as long as you are not facing St. Charles Street due to the hourly cable car. The pool was terrible, the water was cloudy, it was in the basement and the stairs you had to take downstairs has a bad odor.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Constance A
Don Z, Director of Sales at Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue, responded to this review

Constance, thank you for taking the time share your thoughts on your recent visit to our hotel. We were pleased to read that our hotel lobby and guest rooms met your expectations. While the easy access to the St. Charles streetcar is valued by many, we do know it can impose challenges to some our guests on the lower floors....

New Orleans, United States
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Very average. Front desk staff were not friendly. One of the 4 rooms we had was not ready until almost an hour after check-in time. $300 per night but no free breakfast - terrible. Street car outside very noisy, and I was on floor 10

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maddy L
Don Z, Director of Sales at Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue, responded to this review

Maddy, we were incredibly saddened to hear that you did not find our Front Desk team to be friendly during your recent visit. We will be sharing these comments with the associates involved to emphasize the importance of being able to provide sincere Southern hospitality. We are truly sorry that one of your colleagues had to wait to be checked...

Dallas, United States
Reviewed 11 March 2016

This Hilton felt recently updated. The room even smelled good. At least on the 17th floor, it was quiet. Very little room-to-room sound transfer. Executive lounge was big, spacious, and supported well by staff. It's close enough to the fun areas, but not right on top of them so it feels safe, clean, and quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
Don Z, Director of Sales at Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful five- star review. Our team was quite pleased to read that our hotel met your expectations on every level. We agree with you regarding our location. As we say, close enough to the excitement but far enough for a restful night’s sleep! We sincerely thank you for your comments and valued patronage.

485 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (272)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Corner Double Double Room (35)
Viewed
Double Double Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard King Room (35)
Viewed
Suite (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (37)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#15 of 161 in New Orleans
1,248 reviews
Central Business District
Le Meridien New Orleans
Le Meridien New Orleans
#78 of 161 in New Orleans
707 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
#50 of 161 in New Orleans
2,068 reviews
Central Business District
Le Pavillon Hotel
Le Pavillon Hotel
#88 of 161 in New Orleans
2,749 reviews
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#36 of 161 in New Orleans
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Compared to the more evocative monikers of some other parts of New Orleans, the downtown’s humdrum title might suggest that this area is all about business and little else. But don’t let the bland name keep you away from the Central Business District. The CBD offers a wide range of fun things to do that would be touted as exceptional in less jubilant corners of the world. Bordered by the French Quarter, the Arts District and Tremé, with the river at its eastern extreme, this hub for sports, gaming, shopping, theatre, family-friendly activities, and amazing regional cuisine makes a smart base wherever your interests lie.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on St. Charles Avenue in the New Orleans CBD, our location places you with minutes of all that is New Orleans. Our newly renovated property caters to the business and leisure traveler. The hotel is a member of the Historic Hotels of America offering old world charm with all the modern conveniences that you would expect from an AAA 4-Diamond hotel.Join us at the Hilton St. Charles...You will be glad you did! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Address: 333 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70130-3141
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Price Range: ₹ 7,256 - ₹ 23,436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Orleans / St Charles Ave Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Hotel New Orleans
New Orleans Hilton
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#56 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#60 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher rooms have less street noise”
tuhts, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“They have parking for an additional $40 a day, they also have self park around the hotel but its not overnight parking.”
136kaylaw, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors away from trolly car noise that run late into night!”
dlg3002, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A room on higher floor on St. Charles Avenue will have a good view of the Mississippi River.”
  • View of the Mississippi River from 18th floor room
, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms on the 7th Floor.”
happyrelaxeddudes, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 236* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 236
Hilton.comUS$ 236
TripAdvisorUS$ 236
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates