We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton New Orleans\/St. Charles Avenue
Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

686 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 672: English reviews
Lake Elsinore, California
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I give the quality of the hotel, it's rooms, executive lounge and common areas high marks. The reason I cannot rate this hotel "Excellent" is the front desk staff. During my one night stay I interacted with 2 front office staff and witnessed 2 others at work. None of the staff were overly friendly and while acknowledging my status as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T C
brisbane
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

close enough to the action but without the noise , air con was very cool , nice decor , could have more people working on the reception, long ques, just across the road - get your coffee at starbucks nearby

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flamelily_12
shemetoy, Manager at Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review, I will share your comments with the team. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location. Next to Luke's which was awesome. Rooms were amazing!! Loved it!!!!! Wouldn't stay anywhere else. So pretty at Christmas time. Can't say enough about this hotel. The rooms where clean, view was great and loved the people!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bailey1106
shemetoy, Manager at Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue, responded to this review

We always love to hear great experiences from our guests. We hope to be your preferred property when traveling in the New Orleans area.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Hilton St Charles on business for two nights and was very pleased with the service and quality of the hotel. The Executive lounge is large and well appointed. It even has a pool table which I thought was nice. The staff was warm and inviting. They were eager to help me find a great place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ATrainVB
shemetoy, Manager at Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for your great words regarding your previous stay. I will share them with the team. We look forward to your next visit.

Memphis, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel was nice! My big issue is that there wasn't any hot water. Someone came to look at it and agreed that it wasn't hot enough but the problem was never resolved. This is a great hotel is you do not like hot water.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramonag720
shemetoy, Manager at Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I will address your concerns with the maintenance team. I am unsure of the cause of your lack of hot water but we will make the proper corrections, to ensure this problem is resolved for the future.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

You can tell this is an older building and the lobby area is Gorgeous !! The room we had was a pretty small corner room. The view wasn't bad at all. The bed was a Firm Mattress if you're looking for that. We are Hhonors members and had access to the "Executive Lounge" that's where I was disappointed. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen B
shemetoy, Manager at Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are excited you enjoyed your visit. I will share your comments with the Executive Lounge as we never wish our guests to be disappointed. Although the menu may be similar, I assure you we prepare a fresh cooked breakfast each morning. We hope you will visit us again when in the New Orleans area.

Kingston, Jamaica
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed because our meetings were booked here. The convenience to street cars and walking distance to so much made it a good choice. The Executive Lounge breakfast was a good feature. Parking is expensive and the airport hotel shuttle made a car unnecessary.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug H
shemetoy, Manager at Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We are fortunate to be within walking distance of all the things people look forward to when visiting New Orleans. We hope you will visit us again in the future.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

I really enjoyed my stay at the Hilton. The staff was friendly. Like how when you walk out of the hotel someone is there to open the door. Rooms clean. Not a lot of traffic. Easy acces to the Superdome, restaurants and the River Walk.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 251valeriep
shemetoy, Manager at Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are in a great location with equally great staff. We look forward to your next visit.

Riverside, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Within easy walking distance of the French Quarter and the waterfront, this hotel was very pleasant, reasonably priced and charming. Our conference was in the Fleur de Lis room, which has elegant decor. Room on the 19th floor was well-appointed, spacious and quiet with good wifi service. Friendly, helpful staff. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TCKtraveler8
shemetoy, Manager at Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is always great to hear positive words from our guest. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Bunked here last minute for a friend's Bachelor Party. Others in our crew stayed at Windsor Court. We end up here. Totally passable. Room was clean and we got a solid deal. Club level not quite the same quality as what Hyatt offers in my opinion in terms of snacks, drinks, etc., but the space itself was nice. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil D
shemetoy, Manager at Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are please you enjoyed your visit. We are updating the Club lounge's menu and finding ways to better deliver on our guests expectations. I hope you will visit us again to see the improvements we have made.

433 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (272)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Corner Double Double Room (35)
Viewed
Double Double Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard King Room (35)
Viewed
Suite (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#13 of 161 in New Orleans
1,040 reviews
Central Business District
International House Boutique Hotel
Central Business District
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
#56 of 161 in New Orleans
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
JW Marriott New Orleans
JW Marriott New Orleans
#53 of 161 in New Orleans
2,143 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Compared to the more evocative monikers of some other parts of New Orleans, the downtown’s humdrum title might suggest that this area is all about business and little else. But don’t let the bland name keep you away from the Central Business District. The CBD offers a wide range of fun things to do that would be touted as exceptional in less jubilant corners of the world. Bordered by the French Quarter, the Arts District and Tremé, with the river at its eastern extreme, this hub for sports, gaming, shopping, theatre, family-friendly activities, and amazing regional cuisine makes a smart base wherever your interests lie.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on St. Charles Avenue in the New Orleans CBD, our location places you with minutes of all that is New Orleans. Our newly renovated property caters to the business and leisure traveler. The hotel is a member of the Historic Hotels of America offering old world charm with all the modern conveniences that you would expect from an AAA 4-Diamond hotel.Join us at the Hilton St. Charles...You will be glad you did! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Address: 333 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70130-3141
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Price Range: ₹ 7,242 - ₹ 24,839 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Orleans / St Charles Ave Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Hotel New Orleans
New Orleans Hilton
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#56 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#60 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do NOT stay on the 2d floor - freight elevator taking supplies to and from the ballrooms starts running at zero dark thirty.”
 of 5 bubbles Nattitude, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles bkhenley, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The windows in the rooms on the top floor are tiny”
 of 5 bubbles JetsetHeather, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Executive Lounge is on seventh floor - better off staying on regular floor nearby than on executive level.”
 of 5 bubbles Frequent001, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid room over main street as may get tram noise”
 of 5 bubbles 947ursulad, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay