We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Frenchmen Orleans at 519

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Frenchmen Orleans at 519
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Frenchmen Orleans at 519
See the most recent reviews
Showing 131: English reviews
Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Location is great, right on Frenchmen street. Pool and hot tub are nice and was rarely busy. Rooms are below average but mostly clean. Beds are not very comfortable, and the pull out bed is even worse. It's probably closer to a 2/2.5* hotel in my opinion. Wi-Fi signal is very weak and didn't work most of the time unless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad V
Lonnie C, General Manager at Frenchmen Orleans at 519, responded to this review

Let me begin by saying Thanks for choosing to stay with us at the Frenchmen Orleans at 519 during your recent stay in New Orleans. I also want to say that I'm sorry that you did not find your accommodations suitable to your standards. We strive to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable time while visiting our historic city...

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here dozens of times over 25 years it's always a nice alternative to the hotels it's like home away from home. I would recommend these condos for anyone coming to relax for a weekend or more it's a block away from snug harbor jazz club and in the other direction is a really nice bar with live music...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr_lucky66
Lonnie C, General Manager at Frenchmen Orleans at 519, responded to this review

Thanks for the Review! We at the Frenchmen Orleans are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our historic city. The music and food along Frenchmen Street is indeed one of a kind. We look forward to your next visit to New Orleans and your stay with us, which as you say is a "home away from home."

Reviewed 23 June 2016

The location is great. Excellent restaurants very close by. Music and bars across the street. But, that does make it loud. Some groups didn't start playing until 2 a.m. so do not expect quiet to come early, more like 5 'til 11 a.m. The hotel felt safe. It has a locked gate that requires a pass code. The swimming pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George S
Lonnie C, General Manager at Frenchmen Orleans at 519, responded to this review

Let me begin by thanking you for choosing the Frenchmen Orleans at 519 for your recent stay in New Orleans. We at the Frenchmen Orleans, strive hard to insure that our guests have an enjoyable stay during their visit to our historic city. However, I realize that from your comments that your accommodations with us may not have been up...

Eagle River, Alaska
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Our group of five (couple in 50s, son/gf 20s, teen daughter) really enjoyed our stay at Frenchmen Orleans at 519. We visit NO from time to time, and typically stay in The Quarter. Frenchmen Street (in the Faubourg Marigny neighborhood) butts up against the Quarter, and caters more to the music itself, rather than the flashy/touristy Bourbon Street scene folks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ERAKnewbie
Lonnie C, General Manager at Frenchmen Orleans at 519, responded to this review

Thanks for the Review! We at the Frenchmen Orleans strive hard to ensure that our guests have a comfortable place to relax while enjoying the sights, sounds and food of our historic city. We appreciate your business and kind words. Personally, I'm happy that your family enjoyed the music that comes across our balcony overlooking Frenchmen Street. As you mentioned...

Madison, Georgia
Reviewed 8 June 2016

There are no elevators but there are only 3 flights of stairs so that wasn't a problem for us. I was asked if we needed help with our luggage, since we only had one suitcase we didn't did help. We stayed for the weekend. The room was clean, nice, and the bed was very comfortable. There is noise from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherri S
Lonnie C, General Manager at Frenchmen Orleans at 519, responded to this review

Thanks for the Great Review! We at the Frenchmen Orleans work hard to please our guests and are indeed happy that you all enjoyed your recent stay with us. I will certainly let Christopher know of your accolades for his good work. Please consider staying with us again in the future and recommend us to any friends or family that...

Reviewed 23 May 2016

If you are looking for a hotel that is a good value (not great, just good) for your dollar, DO NOT look at Frenchmen Orleans at 519. We reserved in February, and spent this weekend (May 20/21/22) there. Checked in at 4pm, the computer was down, and Ryan only knew of 2 rooms that were available, as they had evidently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A1965lisam
Lonnie C, General Manager at Frenchmen Orleans at 519, responded to this review

Let me begin by thanking you for selecting the Frenchmen Orleans at 519 for your recent stay in New Orleans, Louisiana. Unfortunately, it appears that one of your condo rentals did not live up to the standards of service that we train our staff to provide. I wish to express my apology on behalf of our staff for your room...

Allora, Australia
Reviewed 12 May 2016

We spent 4 nights there , should be at least 7 to see all the sights . Did the paddle boat to the Battle of New Orleans site - very well presented and good food . To get about and get the feel of the place , we got 24hr trolly-car (tram) tickets for just $3 and you can get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivan K
Lonnie C, General Manager at Frenchmen Orleans at 519, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us at the Frenchmen Orleans during your recent visit to New Orleans. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our city. We do our best to provide our guests with an enjoyable and relaxed place to stay while enjoying everything Frenchmen Street and the city has to offer. Once again, Thanks for your...

Colorado Springs
Reviewed 5 May 2016

We had a suite on the second floor. Given how the two music venues across the street and a big brass band halfway down the block were already in full swing when we checked in to room 202 in the early evening, we were concerned about getting a good night's sleep. However, once the air conditioner was going, the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RealLilyBart
Lonnie C, General Manager at Frenchmen Orleans at 519, responded to this review

We at the Frenchmen Orleans are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in historic New Orleans. Thanks for the positive review and have noted your concerns regarding our wireless internet service and not replenishing your amenities. Know that we are always trying to improve our service in order that our guests may have an enjoyable experience with us....

Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Yeah, there's music and people playing right outside. And yeah, it gets a little noisy. But if you came for the music and the sights there is no better place. The common balcony overlooking the street is a great place to chill after walking or touring all day. Been here twice and would come again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard N
Lonnie C, General Manager at Frenchmen Orleans at 519, responded to this review

Thanks for the Review! We at the Frenchmen Orleans were happy to hear of your enjoyable experience taking in the sights and sounds of Frenchmen Street from our common balcony. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Ok here's the real deal of Frenchman orleans at 519. Pros: location, accommodations are very nice in room 307. maybe others rooms are different but ours was great. it's walking distance to the troly, close to a row of jazz bars, close to "dat dog" and "adolphos" and spotted cat restaurants. short walk to benget. few blocks to burbon street....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jasonva941
Lonnie C, General Manager at Frenchmen Orleans at 519, responded to this review

Thanks for the good review! Frenchmen Street is indeed known for it's many Jazz and Blues venues and we are found right in the midst of all the action. We're happy you enjoyed your time with us and exploring our historic city.

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
The Frenchmen Hotel
The Frenchmen Hotel
#46 of 161 in New Orleans
829 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 161 in New Orleans
4,561 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Provincial
Hotel Provincial
#20 of 161 in New Orleans
2,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Le Richelieu in the French Quarter
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Lamothe House Hotel
Lamothe House Hotel
#25 of 161 in New Orleans
872 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 161 in New Orleans
3,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Faubourg Marigny & Bywater

Neighbourhood Profile
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Nestled between the French Quarter and the Ninth Ward, the Faubourg Marigny & Bywater environs are largely residential. Of course, folks around here love to go out and have a good time as much as they do anywhere in NOLA. And if out-of-towners want to join in the festivities, well then so much the better! Home to some of the most revered live music venues in New Orleans, an eclectic gaggle of gourmand dining destinations, and a come-as-you-are vibe that’s as infectious as it is alluring, this is real deal New Orleans oozing with southern hospitality and the promise of a most epic night out. For endless opportunities to boogie, to admire row upon row of lovingly restored homes, and to escape the fray of the more touristic parts of town (but still live it up in grand style) head to Faubourg Marigny & Bywater.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Festiva Hospitality Group is proud to introduce its very own Frenchmen Orleans. Within walking distance of all the world-famous French Quarter attractions and the newly acclaimed cultural and arts district of Frenchmen Street, the Frenchmen Orleans is as close to the action of New Orleans as you can be! Whether you’re there for shopping, history, architecture, music, art, sightseeing or Mardi Gras, the Frenchmen Orleans is the perfect home base for a stay in the Big Easy for any interest and age group.After a busy day enjoying the sights and sounds of the city you may wish to take advantage of the Frenchmen Orleans’ private courtyard, pool and spa; or perhaps you want to enjoy a quiet evening inside preparing a meal in your fully equipped kitchen. Regardless, our staff is committed to your comfort and convenience during your stay.Connect with Festiva Hospitality Group on the major social networking sites. Festiva is very active on following and updating new and information so you will never lose track of events and specials. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Frenchmen Orleans at 519

Address: 519 Frenchmen St, New Orleans, LA 70116-2044
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Price Range: ₹ 9,814 - ₹ 46,836 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Frenchmen Orleans at 519 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Frenchmen Orleans at 519 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frenchmen Orleans At 519, a Festiva Hotel New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Frenchmen Orleans at 519 staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Frenchmen Orleans at 519 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room on the second floor near the balcony!”
 of 5 bubbles anitad165, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pick one on back side of hotel for quieter stay and arrive early for best parking options”
 of 5 bubbles HeidiKerns, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“104, 204 or 304 if you have to stay here - otherwise choose somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles A1965lisam, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Bottom floor Room 105 ,opens out right onto to pool area”
 of 5 bubbles J6916QPivank, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 307”
 of 5 bubbles M7055VXandya, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay