We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Homewood Suites New Orleans

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Homewood Suites New Orleans
Homewood Suites New Orleans
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites New Orleans
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,291: English reviews
Oakland, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Our stay exceeded all of our expectations. The hotel service was amazing. The staff could not have been more helpful. Everything was in walking distance. The location of the hotel is perfect. We came for the Jazzfest and received a complimentary shuttle service by purchasing our tickets from the concierge

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank smalloak
FrankHess-GM, Manager at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear smalloak, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond! We love hearing from our guests, especially when we got it right! Please come back and see us on your future travels to Nola! Cayada Wroten/Assistant General Manager

New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

It's not the fanciest hotel but it is clean and the rooms are large. The staff was pleasant and the concierge was helpful. It is affordable by NOLA standards especially for a family traveling together and the free breakfast isn't bad. The dinner I would pass on. There is an indoor pool. It is close the trolley and within walking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michele S
FrankHess-GM, Manager at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Michele S, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this important feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the stay, from our service-focused staff to our adjustable beds! We all will be here to welcome you back on your future travels to Nola! Cayada Wroten/Assistant General Manager

Kassel, Germany
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Nice Hotel, very friendly personal, personal always helpful, very clean, excellent location, 5 minutes’ walk to French Quarter, 20 minutes’ walk to Riverside Walk shopping center, 25 minutes’ walk to conference center, hotel furniture is not the newest, I have seen a better varieties at breakfast and complimentary dinner - anyhow breakfast and complimentary dinner are O.K.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
FrankHess-GM, Manager at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Thomas P, What a warm and heartfelt response! Thanks so much for taking the time to recognize our service-focused team and prime location. Please come back and see us on your future travels to Nawlins! Cayada Wroten/Assistant General Manager

Dunkirk, Maryland
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Our stay at Homewood Suites New Orleans was very nice. The staff was helpful and accommodating. The morning breakfast offered a nice selection of hot and cold items. We only experienced one evening social hour and the selection was not great, but don't want to base experience on only one time at the social hour. Rooms were clean and nice...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJ G
FrankHess-GM, Manager at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear DJ G, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay at Homewood Suites. We appreciate it! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you return to see us soon and wish you continued safe travels. Thanks again, Cayada Wroten/Assistant General Manager

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Room was humid and the staff could only put a dehumidifier in the room while you were out of it. In app check in was pretty much useless. The room I selected through the app was not the one I was given. Area around the hotel was nice and most of the staff was helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank guardian529
FrankHess-GM, Manager at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear guardian529, Thank you for taking the time out to give your feed back on our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and are hopeful that you choose to stay with us upon your next visit to NOLA! Best Regards, Cayada Wroten/Assistant General Manager

Vicksburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Had issues with room - not worth $800+ dollars spent here. Burned out lighting, broken toilet tank handle, guest room door had locking issues. Could not connect to internet at all from my laptop. Breakfast was powdered eggs. Grits were Satisfactory.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopherlN5064XC
FrankHess-GM, Manager at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear christoherN5064XC, I am sorry that you had an unpleasant experience at your hotel. Your comments will be discussed during our next staff meeting and address accordingly. When traveling to New Orleans do consider giving us another try. Best regards, Cayada Wroten/Assistant General Manager

Smithfield, Rhode Island
Reviewed 22 April 2016

the first night the room was very noisy and had issues with the refrigerator. the second room was just as noisy and had broken tiles on the bathroom entrance floor. the 3rd room was just as noisy and had a tub that did not drain.and a toilet seat that was falling off. poor maintenance in this hotel. breakfast was lacking...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank david a
FrankHess-GM, Manager at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear david a, I appreciate you chose to stay with us, and sincerely thank you for bringing your stay experience to my attention. I have copied my Management Staff Members to ensure these items are quickly corrected. Kindest regards, Cayada Wroten/Assistant General Manager

Ireland
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Stayed here for 4 nights having travelled from Europe for a conference. We had an excellent time. The hotel was perfectly clean and the suites are very big. 2 great TV's with plenty of channels. Breakfast is perfect: plenty of juices, pancakes, waffles, fruit, muffins, coffee, eggs etc. The evening reception was a lovely feature after a long day on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tomtom7676
FrankHess-GM, Manager at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear tomtom7976, We are so glad to her you enjoyed your stay with us and received excellent service. Please consider staying with us next time you are in NOLA! Sincerely, Cayada Wroten/ Assistant General Manager

Duvall, Washington
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

I arrived very late, last room they had had an AC issue. They didn't have a place to move me so they offered to let me cancel. I did and went to the Hilton Garden Inn by the convention center. They helped me With bags to the valet guys car, who drove me over to the HGI and earned himself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0hnbull
FrankHess-GM, Manager at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear j0hnbull, Thank you for taking your valuable time to share with the traveling public, your experience with us. Please tell your friends and family about us. We look forward to see you, again, soon. Hospitably yours, Cayada Wroten/Assistant General Manager

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 19 April 2016

After a 6 hour flight the room was not ready when I arrived. The staff was not friendly. It was well after check-in time that the room was finally ready for us. It is an older hotel and not worth the price. I would not go here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vcarlile
FrankHess-GM, Manager at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear vcarlile, I am sorry that you had an unpleasant experience at your hotel. Your comments will be discussed during our next staff meeting and address accordingly. When traveling to New Orleans do consider giving us another try. Best Regards, Cayada Wroten/Assistant General Manager

556 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
5:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (346)
Viewed
Amenities (110)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (56)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt House New Orleans / Downtown
Central Business District
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
#58 of 162 in New Orleans
771 reviews
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans Downtown
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Compared to the more evocative monikers of some other parts of New Orleans, the downtown’s humdrum title might suggest that this area is all about business and little else. But don’t let the bland name keep you away from the Central Business District. The CBD offers a wide range of fun things to do that would be touted as exceptional in less jubilant corners of the world. Bordered by the French Quarter, the Arts District and Tremé, with the river at its eastern extreme, this hub for sports, gaming, shopping, theatre, family-friendly activities, and amazing regional cuisine makes a smart base wherever your interests lie.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a newly renovated 166 all suite hotel in downtown New Orleans. Many complimentary amenities are included in the rate that is provided such as a hot buffet breakfast, free wifi, and a light dinner meal with beer/wine service Mon-Thu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites New Orleans

Address: 901 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70112-1017
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Price Range: ₹ 10,913 - ₹ 28,306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Homewood New Orleans
New Orleans Homewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#64 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#77 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites New Orleans staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites New Orleans staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the back are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles MSRuby-7, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have quieter rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles JanetH537, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you do not want to valet, they is a garage just around the corner.”
 of 5 bubbles I2414WVjamesm, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a room high up and away from the main street”
 of 5 bubbles DJ3636, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room didn't have much of any view. If that's important to you, you should probably request it.”
 of 5 bubbles bobn367, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay