We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Homewood Suites New Orleans

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Homewood Suites New Orleans
Homewood Suites New Orleans
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites New Orleans
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,339: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Checked in and valet parked the car for $35.00 each night *unlimited in and out. Front desk, concierge, valet, wait staff and housekeepers are all extremely friendly and helpful. Room 507 had no view and was quite dark as there is a huge building next door. Lots of alleyway noise from refuse truck in the morning. The fuse in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea H
Blake L, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites New Orleans. We do appreciate you taking the time out to let us know how well we served you during your stay with us. We do hope that we get the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to New Orleans. Best Regards, Blake Lugo/Sales Coordinator

Philadelphia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time staying at a Homewood Suites... Room was good, staff courteous. Location was not ideal in terms of proximity to the happening places but you would be in the "business district". Staff was very helpful indeed. The breakfast could have been better. The pool was too cold and had froth in it one day. The room had issues and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KfromDE
Blake L, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor Community regarding your recent experience at The Homewood Suites, New Orleans. We do hope to welcome you back for a longer stay in the future. I value your comments and will use them to improve the service and products we offer our guests. I do apologize for the breakfast and...

Atlana, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel location is great! The hotel is ok, The staff try to make things please however there is a disconnect between them and management. If you need to be intown New Orleans this has value. Rooms are large. Need some TLC in maintenance and cleaning balconies.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micah R
Blake L, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites New Orleans. We do appreciate you taking the time out to let us know how well we served you during your stay with us. We do hope that we get the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to New Orleans.\ Best Regards, Blake Lugo/ Sales Coordinator

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Could not have found a more perfect place to stay for Fat Tuesday! I needed to send a fax and as normal was having trouble with the fax machine, they sent the fax for me! This was a busy place with calm felt very much at home..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don H
Blake L, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites New Orleans. We do appreciate you taking the time out to let us know how well we served you during your stay with us. We do hope that we get the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to New Orleans. Best Regards, Blake Lugo/Sales Coordinator

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff is great, valet is wonderful, their smiles always made my day. Rooms were comfortable, spacious and cozy. Beds were comfy as well. Breakfast was wonderful, and the area is safe. Jimmy Johns and pizza right across the street.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BKnox313
Blake L, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing the HomeWood Suites by Hilton!!! As it is our pleasure to provide the best service and comfort for our guests, we are more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you travel to our great city of New Orleans again soon and when you do be sure to...

Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Four of us, cousins and senior citizens, currently sharing a terrific two bed, two bath suite at this great location. Three blocks to French Quarter, and surrounded by great bars and restaurants right outside our door. Breakfast daily, dinner items Monday to Thursday. Staff is so gracious and the hotel is kept spotlessly clean. This is our second stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IrishMom5
Blake L, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear IrishMom5, Thank you so much for choosing the HomeWood Suites by Hilton!!! As it is our pleasure to provide the best service and comfort for our guests, we are more than pleased to hear that you are enjoying your stay with us. Let us know if there is anything We can do to enhance your stay, here with us!!!...

Missouri City, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice rooms with kitchenette, refrigerator, microwave, etc. The ladies are the front desk were wonderful. Very clean and has all the amenities. And pretty good breakfast to boot! Try it.You won't be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lindachuray12
Blake L, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback and detailed review! I greatly appreciate you staying with us. We will certainly use this information as a teaching tool for our staff. We hope on your next trip you give us another opportunity to make your stay a great one! Best Regards, Blake Lugo/Sales Coordinator

New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Looks like a nice hotel. I'm guessing things decline during Mardi Gras. I'm still expecting a vaccuumed carpet and a clean bed. Didn't have either. Refuse from prior guest remained on the floor for 2 of our 3 day stay.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yanny H
Blake L, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Yanny H, Thank you for reviewing our property. I am truly sorry for the inconveniences you encountered with our team. This is very uncharacteristic of our level of service and I have shared your comments with our (supervisor) so that she can follow up with her team. I am confident that you did speak with one of our Managers on...

New Orleans, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel staff was inattentive and failed to check us in on time. Had to speak with them several times to get checked in. Then they put us in the wrong room, on a different floor, with no explanation. I can understand how they might have trouble accommodating some requests, but they should have at least politely explained. Room was in...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mathews83
Blake L, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Mathews83, We are devastated by your review. The professionals who work in our hotel join me in expressing how disappointed we were to read this review however we thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. This is very uncharacteristic of our level of service and I have shared your comments with our (supervisor) so that she...

Atlanta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checked me in as the wrong person and charged me for another persons room. Wasn't really apologetic about the mixup or move quick enough with the refund which caused other problems. I have yet to receive the refund on day 2

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B3985SAaliciam
Blake L, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

B3985SAalicaiam We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us and got checked into the wrong room. Please give us a call 504-581-5599 and ask to speak to our accounting department so we can have this issue sorted out. Again I apologize for the inconvenience. Best Regards, Blake Lugo/Sales Coordinator

557 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
5:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (346)
Viewed
Amenities (110)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (56)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Central Business District
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
#64 of 162 in New Orleans
810 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt House New Orleans / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Compared to the more evocative monikers of some other parts of New Orleans, the downtown’s humdrum title might suggest that this area is all about business and little else. But don’t let the bland name keep you away from the Central Business District. The CBD offers a wide range of fun things to do that would be touted as exceptional in less jubilant corners of the world. Bordered by the French Quarter, the Arts District and Tremé, with the river at its eastern extreme, this hub for sports, gaming, shopping, theatre, family-friendly activities, and amazing regional cuisine makes a smart base wherever your interests lie.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a newly renovated 166 all suite hotel in downtown New Orleans. Many complimentary amenities are included in the rate that is provided such as a hot buffet breakfast, free wifi, and a light dinner meal with beer/wine service Mon-Thu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites New Orleans

Address: 901 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70112-1017
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Price Range: ₹ 10,541 - ₹ 28,283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Homewood New Orleans
New Orleans Homewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#64 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#77 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites New Orleans staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
Bernhards Bay, New York
over a year ago
Yorba Linda

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites New Orleans staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 1000 has 2K beds”
 of 5 bubbles gwmeyer31, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try another property”
 of 5 bubbles Gruffco, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for 8th floor up with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles donhZ9092AT, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book early for best rates and rooms”
 of 5 bubbles IrishMom5, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a balcony if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles 13LindaL, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5