We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,114: English reviews
Twin Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 25 July 2016

My youth group and two other chaperones and I stayed here for the week we were in town for the National Youth Gathering. There were a few other groups in the hotel as well and it was a great time. The staff were friendly, helpful, and welcoming. The location was great because we were only about a block and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheralinavdk93
Erica D, Social Media Marketing Executive at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your hotel accommodations and our friendly staff. We sincerely appreciate your time with us and we are so glad that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in town. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are looking forward...

Rockwall, Texas
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The staff went over and above to make our stay more comfortable even when we arrived hours early and stayed hours after check out. Everyone greeted us with a smile! Great location for any event at the convention center and a short walk to the French Quarter or the Super Dome.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank OSLC
Erica D, Social Media Marketing Executive at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am so pleased that our staff went above and beyond during your stay! We sincerely appreciate your time here and hope you choose to stay with us again soon! Best Wishes!

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

It's was ok kinda pricey could have been better it is close to French Quarter and the Riverwalk no free breakfast front desk desk clerk wasn't the best valet parking is very ridiculous rooftop pool is really really cool hot tub is nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Divine J
Erica D, Social Media Marketing Executive at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with our location to certain attractions in the area or our customer service. We always strive to create the best customer experience for our guests and I am very sorry that we have fallen short of this promise. I am glad that...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Great staff and excellent food! I would definitely choose this hotel again!! The staff greeted my family with open arms. The concierge guy was very welcoming and made sure we didn't have to want for anything. Check-in was great since I was able to check in online. Room was readily available, no credit card needed! Excellent service!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M2365HBnicoleh
Erica D, Social Media Marketing Executive at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay so much that you want to come back and visit us! We sincerely appreciate all of your kind words about our staff, food, and service. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and are looking forward to your next stay already!

Vienna, Illinois
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

We were there with a group of students for the National Beta Convention. Our room was comfortable and clean, the location great for access to the convention center. There was mass confusion multiple times trying to get all of our rooms billed under the same card. Staff was courteous while trying to get it straightened out, but it took multiple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miragraham
Erica D, Social Media Marketing Executive at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. I am so sorry about all of the billing issues you experienced with your group. I am glad that we were finally able to get this resolved for you even though it took a little longer than anticipated. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and will use your review to help create...

Reviewed 17 July 2016

We were there for a Teacher's Conference so it was very busy. Staff was courteous and friendly enough. Staff did bring towels to our room early one morning, so I think it was the wrong room. I was too sleepy to realize it at the time. The room was great but was at the end of the very long hall....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
Erica D, Social Media Marketing Executive at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. I am so glad that you thought our staff was friendly and courteous. We sincerely appreciate the kind words. I am so sorry for the morning interruption though. Please accept my sincerest apologies on their behalf. I am also glad that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. I love it as well....

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Very disappointed in this hotel. Was here for business, we had booked 5 rooms and had to cancel one of those the morning before which was only for a one night stay. They would not allow me to cancel without paying for the room. So I kept the room and checked it in...I wasn't going to let them double dip!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acj1967
Erica D, Social Media Marketing Executive at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I can assure you that your stay does not meet Hilton standards nor mine and there is no excuse for all of these inconveniences we have caused you. We sincerely appreciate your review and will be using...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 16 July 2016

No self parking, $40 valet only or on the street. $15 breakfast buffet with extremely limited items-nothing cook to order. Hotel extended my stay after I checked out, then charged higher room rate and 2 weeks to refund.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward H
Erica D, Social Media Marketing Executive at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do offer valet parking but there are alternate garages in the area that you may choose from. Our breakfast buffet does include cooked to order options such as beignets or create your own omelets. I am very sorry...

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Hotel staff and valet parking staff were on point. Hotel within walking distance to Riverwalk and Conventon center. Not a good area for sightseeing. Near the casino and downtown. Convience stores are far.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte G
Erica D, Social Media Marketing Executive at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed our friendly hotel staff and our location to the River walk and the Convention Center. I am very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our proximity to a convenience store. We do offer a 24 hour pavilion pantry that offers a...

Stafford, VA, United States
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and the buffet had a good selection of items. I noticed the "little details" like bottled water and towels (it was REALLY HOT during out stay) at the entrance and that all staff were willing and able to answer any questions we had. I would...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayle T
Erica D, Social Media Marketing Executive at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am so glad that you had such a great time! It is so nice to hear that you were satisfied with your room cleanliness and enjoyed our breakfast buffet selection. I also wanted to thank you for the kind comments about the little details that we offer! We sincerely appreciate your...

156 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Arts District / Warehouse District
SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Arts District / Warehouse District

Neighbourhood Profile
Arts District / Warehouse District
Once a thriving industrial zone, today this district is home to a buzzing arts scene with an amazing assortment of galleries, boutiques, and studios having moved in and set up shop throughout the disused warehouses for which the area is so well known. Much of the art you'll come across here is local in scope, ownership and inspiration. However, among the many old brick warehouses are modern structures of steel and glass housing large-scale cultural institutions of national prominence such as the National World War II Museum, the Contemporary Arts Center, and the Ogden Museum of Southern Art. Just as eye catching as what’s on view inside the galleries and museums is the chance to see your ship come in at the Julia Street Cruise Terminal, which serves as a wistful reminder of the city’s historic maritime prominence.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Address: 1001 S Peters St, New Orleans, LA 70130-1725
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Arts District / Warehouse District
Price Range: ₹ 7,922 - ₹ 25,468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Hilton New Orleans
New Orleans Hilton
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#56 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#59 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor is a must (close to pool)”
 of 5 bubbles marquisleonmoss, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles clevelandsluggo, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Join Hilton Honors and you will enjoy extra rewards including free internet service.”
 of 5 bubbles Hereandthere913, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you are Hilton Honors, site will allow you to choose from available rooms during early online check in. Very nice feature!”
 of 5 bubbles DegaTrip, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good location for the convention center”
 of 5 bubbles donnyleprechaun, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5