We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Nine-O-Five Royal Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nine-O-Five Royal Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Nine-O-Five Royal Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 50: English reviews
BROOKLYN
Reviewed 17 January 2015

This small hotel is in the ideal location. Royal street is relatively quiet , but close enough to Bourbon St. , Jackson Square, and all the standard tourist attractions . The rooms are tastefully decorated and the staff is generally friendly. Housekeeping comes too early and is relatively persistent about cleaning the rooms in the morning. Sitting on the front...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CLEWERT S
905RoyalHotel, General Manager at Nine-O-Five Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Than you , Please come again .

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 18 December 2014

This small hotel is very nice . It list on its web site the following attributes:Private Entrance, Private Bath, Maid Service with fresh towels daily, Kitchenette with Dishes, Sink & Refrigerator, Coffeemaker, Color TV with Basic Cable Channels,Central Air and Heat. The private bath was a private shower for our room, they insist on changing the towels every day, The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Yves497
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 17 February 2014

It's a nice hotel if you like the French Quarter style and antiques, if not is better to find other option, the only problem is that you have to check in before midnight because there is not 24 hrs reception service, an our flight was late, so we were very stressed. Very, very well located walking distance to Jackson Square,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ReneSanchezMeza
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 October 2013

At least once a year, for the last 13 years, we stay at 905 Royal. It has the feel of Old New Orleans, vintage furniture, comfortable and clean. We have stayed in almost every room in the hotel, and they are all great! The owners are wonderful, the staff is very pleasant, the rooms are neat & clean. We love...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Margaret E
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We come to NOLA once a year to relax instead of party, so we wondered how raucous it would be this close into the heart of the French Quarter. It was our best stay yet! Our room in the back was very cozy with a lovely courtyard and access to the front porch. The pooorch! We sat outside every night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bookphair
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I stayed at this small, quaint and truly New Orleans style boutique hotel in September, My small single room with shower and kitchen had everything I needed as a solo traveller. It was spotlessly clean. The little bed was comfy, the TV and radio worked. I found the two sisters that own the hotel and their own house next door...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bissyboo
Siesta Key, Florida, United States
Reviewed 11 September 2013

After reading the previous reviews and hearing about the horror stories about this place, I booked a room anyway. What a GREAT decision! This place is ALL NOLA. It's furnishings are old-school Victorian(which I'm quite fond of), which give the room a certain flavor that you can't find at the Marriott or the Hilton. If it's the Hilton you want,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kurt C
Macedonia, Ohio
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We placed our reservation with the owner. (no refunds) When we got our confirmation by e-mail, there was an extra amount of money that was not quoted to us when we placed the reservation. We called to ask what the amount was for and the person answering gave the call to the owner. She answered the phone ranting. She was...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank 905Traveler50587
905RoyalHotel, Manager at Nine-O-Five Royal Hotel, responded to this review

When you book a reservation everything is written out for you to understand . No Refund . very easy to understand . you r writing a review because u didnt get a refund, and you dont have anything else to say .many guest love this room and have booked this room many times.

Kilgore, Texas, United States
Reviewed 14 March 2013

A stay 905 Royal, apart from having a great view and nice room, isn't a pleasant one. The rooms include a balcony view and privacy; unless the maids are cleaning that is. Upon arriving back to our room during our stay, our belongings were shuffled around and there were items missing. Remotes to the hotel's TVs, two of them, were...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Ceriece-Elizabe... S
Delta, Canada
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Cute room with a small creaky double bed and nice private patio - Nice, clean and nicely decorated in antique furnishings. Was informed their would be parking available but it is 5 blocks away so do check in first. Nice fellow was there to greet me and helped with my luggage. Showed me how to get through the iron gate,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clairsinnladner

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Andrew Jackson Hotel
Andrew Jackson Hotel
#91 of 162 in New Orleans
455 reviews
French Quarter
Cornstalk Hotel
Cornstalk Hotel
#30 of 162 in New Orleans
540 reviews
French Quarter
Chateau Hotel
Chateau Hotel
#115 of 162 in New Orleans
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#104 of 162 in New Orleans
449 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel St. Helene
Hotel St. Helene
#121 of 162 in New Orleans
263 reviews
French Quarter
Inn on Ursulines
Inn on Ursulines
#34 of 162 in New Orleans
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in French Quarter

Neighbourhood Profile
French Quarter
A small and teeming network of laissez-faire living lounged out on the balmy banks of the Mighty Mississippi, the French Quarter has long been a port of call for folks in search of a good time and a great story. Perpetually inebriated Bourbon Street runs across its midriff like a strand of cheap ribbon tied around an otherwise rather pretty and impressively well-kept vintage dress. Throughout the rest of the Quarter, brightly colored Victorian homes and businesses, famously done up with wrought-iron features, provide a distinct and immediately recognizable backdrop for all varieties of fun. At any given moment in this historic riverside setting, some of America’s finest meals are being cooked, most potent cocktails are being mixed, and most engaging music is being performed.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning

Additional Information about Nine-O-Five Royal Hotel

Address: 905 Royal St, New Orleans, LA 70116
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Price Range: ₹ 15,577 - ₹ 39,577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nine-O-Five Royal Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Nine-O-Five Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
905 Royal Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nine-O-Five Royal Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Nine-O-Five Royal Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 6 was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles budgetgranny, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“quiet room, good location, very small.”
 of 5 bubbles Purdeaux, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Rear room dark and dreary. Imagine a front facing room would be brighter and would have the benefit of the road facing porch.”
 of 5 bubbles 277gillianc, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Best wifi reception is on the front porch. Set a spell, do some people watching, and take care of that 21st century vice--> the Internet.”
 of 5 bubbles CaroleQ370, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
“avoid the suites. not worth the extra expense”
 of 5 bubbles spoon2013, 28 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5