We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2424 University Ave, Madison, WI 53726
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Traveluro
Travelocity
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (27)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 26/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 26/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 69 in Madison
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
At the Best Western Plus Inntowner Madison you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Inntowner Madison will stand out among other hotels in Madison,WI. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Inntowner Madison will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1233Reviews5Q+A83Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 734
  • 311
  • 103
  • 43
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Robert Z wrote a review 14 May
1 contribution
Avoid at all cost. In Madison for 4 days for our son’s graduation. The room wasn’t made up once the entire time, when we asked for the room to be serviced we found a single roll of TP in the hallway in front of the door. Staff is rude, their free breakfast is a joke, the eggs are soggy and ice cold when they come out of the kitchen. Madison has a lot of different hotel options, do yourself a favor and avoid this place.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Joe Baldowin, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inntowner Madison
Responded 5 days ago
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our hotel values your feedback and aims to provide our guests with a safe and comfortable stay. While COVID-19 has caused us to make amendments to our hotel’s services and offerings for your safety and wellbeing, our hotel continues to look for ways to improve our guests’ stay. We appreciate you providing insight on what we can do to better meet your needs going forward. Please know that the health and safety of our guests remain paramount. Our hotel prides itself on embracing BWH Hotel Group’s We Care Clean™ initiative, and our trained staff are committed to ensuring the highest cleanliness standards recommended by the Centers for Disease Control. Thank you again for your feedback. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 608-233-1841.
Read more
Tammy K wrote a review Jul 2021
Neenah, United States2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
Quality of room, service, and amenities are first class! Comfortable bed with extra linens; fridge, microwave, coffee available; ice machines conveniently located; hot tub and pool at optimal temperatures and clean; restaurant food conveniently delivered to room and excellent quality!!! I would definitely stay there again! Less than a quarter mile from UWHealth Hospital.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Erin Taylor, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Inntowner Madison
Responded 7 Jul 2021
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We strive to provide excellent service and are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
cf3jo wrote a review 13 May
Escanaba, Michigan5 contributions3 helpful votes
Located a short (8 minute) walk from UW Health but they do have shuttle service to quickly take you there. Rooms are clean and comfy; staff is wonderful, and the Highland Corner Grill is an added bonus with excellent food and service.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Rebecca c wrote a review 9 May
1 contribution2 helpful votes
This hotel has a deal on their website that indicates, If you can find a different hotel within a certain radius of the hotel, they will price match that rate and give you an additional 10% off. This was posted on their website, when we called and asked about this deal, as we had found a hotel within that radius for a much better rate, we were not only laughed at but told the hotel is a private business and they have no obligation to follow through with the deals they post on their website. The manager was cocky and conceited, refused to give us the rate or any kind of deal, and essentially told us he could do whatever he wanted because it was his hotel. Terrible customer service and no customer loyalty, if they don't want people to use this deal then why is it posted on the website in the first place? There are plenty of other hotels that are honest and make a point to follow through on their promotions, this is not one of them.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Service
Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Joe Baldowin, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inntowner Madison
Responded 5 days ago
During your call we didn't receive your name and we did explain that your rate quote was for a hotel from over 5+ miles away. Are you local or traveling to the area? Please call again. Thank you.
Read more
marawalk93 wrote a review 9 May
1 contribution
It was a great stay for me and my family my son had so much fun in the room and had an amazing time in the pool we also had dinner in their restaurant and their food was really good excellent service excellent staff I will definitely be visiting this place again me and my family had so much fun.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
tdbrickner wrote a review 7 May
1 contribution
Booked this Hotel as my wife was having surgery at the University Hospital early in the morning. The staff was great. We had a shuttle take us to the hospital at 5:00 am. I cam e back later and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast as well as the work out facilities. The staff let me know that I could get a late checkout. Waiting at the Hotel was much better than the hours in the waiting room. I was able to check out at 2, my wife's surgery went until 5 pm. All of this, and I was also given a discounted rate because of the Hospital visit. Wonderful! Thank you very much!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Pat1544 wrote a review 4 May
1 contribution
Was scheduled for an early morning procedure at UW and arrived at Best Western the day before, as I live about 90 miles from Madison. Staff accommodated me by arranging taxi ride/shuttle to and from hotel to UW, so I was able to leave my car in their parking lot. AND the Highland Corner Grill has an outstanding menu offering, along with wait staff, chef and manager. This restaurant was excellent and will be a destination stop for dinner the next time I come to Madison.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
monicaglenny wrote a review 3 May
1 contribution
My stay was excellent. Staff provided an accessible room for my elderly father. The restaurant was excellent both for dinner and for the complimentary breakfast. The food was great, and the staff was friendly and extremely attentive. The hotel store provided me with additional snacks that I could take with me to the hospital. The hotel’s proximity to the hospital is wonderful and made my daily visits to the hospital less stressful. In addition, the staff was very responsive when I needed to extend my stay twice during my visit. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone who is visiting UW Hospital in Madison.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
OnAir250561 wrote a review 1 May
2 contributions
Good value for money. Free breakfast and Wi-Fi. Fast check-in and check out. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Great location for visiting UW-campus/hospitals or just exploring Madison. Ideal for small meetings/conferences. May need to fix noisy A/Cs and toilet flushings.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Richard H wrote a review Apr 2022
Marquette, Michigan1 contribution
This motel is easy for a stranger to find. The hospital can book your room at a lower rate than others. Shuttle service is provided so you don't have to find the way, a parking place, or walk very far. I had a problem with getting the shuttle back from the hospital and was upset. The Hospital also tried with no success, so the hospital paid for a taxi to take me back to the motel. Found out later that the telephone service was out at that time, so the problem was the telephone company, not the motel.. Great Breakfast and extra special waitresses who see situations ahead of time and react so there are no problems. Comfortable beds, but high if you are short or handicapped. Others are available. Very good place to stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Tiffany Avgoulas, Other at Best Western Plus Inntowner Madison
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your feedback! We truly appreciate your kind comments! At the InnTowner we strive to provide a great experience overall! We are so happy you enjoyed your time here, and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$146 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western inntowner and the highland club hotel madison, best western madison, madison best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinMadison
NUMBER OF ROOMS
176
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Inntowner Madison
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Inntowner Madison?
Nearby attractions include First Unitarian Meeting House of Madison (0.7 km), Lakeshore Nature Preserve at University of Wisconsin (0.4 km), and Forest Hill Cemetery (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Inntowner Madison?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Inntowner Madison?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Inntowner Madison?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Inntowner Madison?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Inntowner Madison?
Conveniently located restaurants include Babcock Hall Dairy Store, Lombardino's Restaurant, and La Brioche presents True Food.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Inntowner Madison?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Best Western Plus Inntowner Madison have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Best Western Plus Inntowner Madison offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Inntowner Madison?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Plus Inntowner Madison offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Plus Inntowner Madison?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.