We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites

Show Prices
#23 of 61 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 353: English reviews
Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Our hotel room was great! Extra space even with two queens and a sofa, and it had a large bathroom! Everything was clean and comfortable! The breakfast was wonderful. Several options AND a made to order option of eggs, french toast or pancakes!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane V
rst1108, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent endorsement of our hotel rooms and breakfast. Breakfast is the most important part of any day and we strive to provide a fare that would make any mother proud. We are very happy that we exceeded your expectations and Wowed you in more ways than one. We look forward to your next stay and hope...

CHICAGO, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The hotel rooms need to be updated and have an odor. The lobby and dining areas are beautiful but the rooms are awful. I did like that I was able to open the window in the room for some fresh area and the bed was comfortable. However, the pillows were flat. Often hotel will provide both soft and firm pillows....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janay T
rst1108, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and staff. We apologize that your stay was less stellar than we would have liked. We rarely have anyone who says that the 2 firm and 2 soft pillows we offer n our rooms is not sufficient and wish we would have known during your stay so that we could...

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

The dent guys came into town for the recent hail storm and we were lucky enough to choose this newly renovated upscale Hotel what really got my attention with the made to order breakfast scrambled eggs sausage hash browns all sorts of drinks Michael loved the muffins, another cool feature what's the two front doors when carrying all your luggage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dunnonsite
rst1108, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful endorsement of our hotel and its recent upgrades. We are very pleased that you had the chance to try the breakfast and be wowed by all our little extras throughout the hotel. We look forward to having you with us on your next visit to Madison and hope to see you soon! Ramona, Sales Manager...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 September 2016

They are so dis honest about there shuttle absolute lie. Do not stay here if you need it. They say they only run it a few hours a day morning and eve. I asked for a ride tonight and they did not have a driver. The so called MGR told me you have to let them know 24 hrs in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rockanroll4u
rst1108, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the thoughtful review of our hotel and shuttle service. We apologize if you felt we mislead you in any way but unfortunately websites only allow us to post so much information about our amenities. Our shuttle service is available most of the day; the driver may have been out on another call at the time you requested...

Reviewed 14 September 2016

warm inviting staff who enjoy working at this hotel. best mattress quality as compared to any hotel brand new fitness equipment in spacious work out area I like to use the computers in the lobby section

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wandam718
rst1108, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, staff and amenities. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our mattresses, fitness room and business center during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Madison. Ramona, Sales Manager BEST WESTERN West Town Suites Ramona@bwmadison.com

Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel was convenient for visiting family on the west side of Madison. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean. Very comfortable bed. The common area of the hotel has been recently renovated and looked very nice. The room appeared to be a bit older but still fine. One plus was the made to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
rst1108, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, staff and amenities. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our made to order breakfast and comfy beds! We are very pleased that we exceeded your expectations during your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Ramona, Sales Manager BEST WESTERN West Town Suites...

Fort Wayne, IN
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I've been going to this hotel for over 20 years, and I do not expect to ever do that again. Besides the bed being soft and uncomfortable, which has been the case in the past as well, I was, quite frankly, sufficiently afraid of the desk clerk that I barricaded the door. When checking in, the clerk who was manning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkr46723
rst1108, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites, responded to this review

Dear jkr46723, I would like to thank you for being a long time guest. I would like to apologize for the last couple stays you have had. As you said you have been coming here for years, and they have been positive except for the last couple. I want you to know our guest safety and satisfaction is very important...

Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Looks like a typical 1960's Best Western on the outside, except for a few new decorative touches. But the inside is top-notch remodeling. Loved the jacuzzi suite we had. Breakfast choices were good too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
rst1108, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased that our recent renovations caught your eye and that you enjoyed our Jacuzzi suites and made to order breakfast during your stay. We hope to have you with us again and look forward to your next visit! Ramona, Sales Manager BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites Ramona@bwmadison.com

Madison, United States
Reviewed 6 September 2016

This made my 6th trip to Madison for business and my first time staying at Best Western. Not only did I receive a good price per night but the overall stay was more than expected! Troy (check-in) provided outstanding customer service and took the time to answer all of my questions. There are a lot of restaurants and shopping within...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy E
rst1108, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful endorsement our hotel, staff, and location. We pride ourselves on our excellent value and superior customer service and are pleased that we exceeded your expectations during your stay. Thank you for the recommendation. We hope to have you with us again and look forward to your next visit! Ramona, Sales Manager BEST WESTERN West Towne...

Fox Valley
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

This is our new favorite hotel to stay in when visiting relatives in Madison. Had previously stayed at the Radisson which is right next door and was quite underwhelmed. But Best Western delivered. Nice foyer with seating arrangement and television with conveniences ready to purchase at desk. Easy check-in and check-out. Includes a to order breakfast with choice of eggs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K W
rst1108, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful endorsement our hotel, location, cleanliness and amenities. We are pleased that our made to order breakfast, recent renovations and attention to detail exceeded your expectations. Thank you for the recommendation. We hope to have you with us again and look forward to your next visit! Ramona, Sales Manager BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites Ramona@bwmadison.com

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.1 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
0.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#16 of 61 in Madison
482 reviews
18.4 km away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Homewood Suites Madison West
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
10.4 km away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Near West Towne Mall, this Madison Hotel is situated at a short drive from Alliant Energy Center, CUNA, EPIC, University Research Park and downtown. Visitors to Reddan Soccer park, UW and VA Hospitals also prefer to stay here. This 100% smoke-free Hotel has free fast WI-FI and free cooked-to-order Breakfast. Hotel provides a 24-hour fitness facility and free pass to YMCA, 24-hour Complimentary Coffee, USA Today and Business Center. All Guest Rooms have luxurious Mattresses, microwaves, refrigerators. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites

Address: 650 Grand Canyon Dr, Madison, WI 53719-1044
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: ₹ 5,428 - ₹ 9,352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Towne Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Madison
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We could hear footsteps above us, so maybe a room on the top floor would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 459jillj, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“pick bottom floors or by the gym. Awesome ambience, great exercise equipments.”
 of 5 bubbles maivianavenyivy, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the quiet side, and get any promises in writing.”
 of 5 bubbles VirginiaW341, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 140 , view was back of a warehouse but quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Mrsesp1, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do have an elevator but halls are long if you have an end room and trouble walking.”
 of 5 bubbles normaz805, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5