We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    HotelRED

    1501 Monroe St, Madison, WI 53711-2020
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    Savings alert: 27% below average rate

    The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 219/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$ 159
    View Deal
    Traveller (145)
    Room & Suite (69)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent66%
    • Very good19%
    • Average10%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “hotel red” (59 reviews)
    “camp randall” (45 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Shuttle Bus Service
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from HotelRED
    Deals (9)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Executive Room, 1 King Bed
      US$ 159
      View Deal
    • Executive Room, 1 King Bed (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$ 159
      View Deal
    • Executive Room, 1 King Bed
      US$ 159
      View Deal
    View all 9 deals from US$ 158
    Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
    1,057 reviews
    #2 of 63 hotels in Madison
     
    The Edgewater
    727 reviews
    #8 of 63 hotels in Madison
     
    Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
    1,337 reviews
    #5 of 63 hotels in Madison
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
    1,084 reviews
    #3 of 63 hotels in Madison
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (666)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 666 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday

    An interesting experience with an interesting room configuration. Very quiet and comfortable with a few mechanical problems. Convenient location. Room and hotel were very clean and I felt very safe. Staff very pleasant and responsive.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Julie H
    Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

    I was terribly disappointed in this hotel. It was the one point on my business trip I decided to splurge and get a suite. I am not picky. But for over $235 per night one would expect things to be in order. The television had...More

    Thank JZP76
    Reviewed 5 days ago

    Fabulous hotel with superb customer service and super comfy rooms. They go the extra mile with amenities as well. The room had a Keurig for a wonderful cup of morning joe, wine for a nice nite cap and full Selection of alcohols, mixers, snacks and...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Kturner702
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    The front desk staff is incompetent. I was charged twice for the room and asked FOUR times for a refund and it's still not done. The rooms have poured concrete floors! How miserable! The beds are very low to the floor and not easy to...More

    Thank Toni S
    Management response:Responded 2 days ago

    Hi Toni, We are very sorry for your unsatisfactory experience. The double room charge was a staff error that was preventable. We addressed the issue with the staff and corrected the error as soon as we were aware of it. (According to our front desk,...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    getting in the bed we rolled the bedding back & a HUGE spider came running out & across the bed I called the front desk & the employee was very snarky & said we'll it's summertime & Wisconsin has bugs! I had to ask her...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank sharoncP7258UV
    Management response:Responded 1 week ago

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are very sorry about your spider experience and the way that our front desk employee handled the situation. Our front desk employees are typically very helpful and compassionate, so it's unfortunate that...More

    Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
    1,057 reviews
    #2 of 63 hotels in Madison
     
    The Edgewater
    727 reviews
    #8 of 63 hotels in Madison
     
    Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
    1,337 reviews
    #5 of 63 hotels in Madison
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
    1,084 reviews
    #3 of 63 hotels in Madison
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 175 - US$ 429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #2 Romantic Hotel in Madison
    • #8 Business Hotel in Madison
    • #9 Family Hotel in Madison
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 48
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your HotelRED reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Wisconsin >
    • Madison
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (145)
    Room & Suite (69)
    Dining (3)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (89)
    Bathroom (15)
    Nearby
    Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
    1,057 reviews
    1.67 km away
     
    Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
    1,337 reviews
    2.31 km away
     
    Hyatt Place Madison
    712 reviews
    2.09 km away
     
    The Edgewater
    727 reviews
    2.26 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mickies Dairy Bar
    230 reviews
    .03 km away
    Pizza Brutta
    156 reviews
    .40 km away
    Brasserie V - Neighborhood Eatery & Tap Room
    220 reviews
    .59 km away
    Greenbush Bakery Inc
    84 reviews
    .42 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Memorial Union Terrace
    467 reviews
    1.47 km away
    Henry Vilas Zoo
    1,378 reviews
    .92 km away
    Camp Randall Stadium University of Wisconsin
    313 reviews
    .26 km away
    State Street
    740 reviews
    1.56 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Cynthia S
    22 March 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Seth B | Property representative |
    Our standard cancellation policy is 24 hours prior to the reservation arrival. Additionally, we do have a handful of special event dates that require a 50% deposit at the time the reservation is made and are accompanied by a... More
    0
    Votes
    Donlat
    16 February 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Jason I | Property representative |
    Hello, Thanks for your question! We do not have a pool on property. However, we do have access to Lake Wingra and their boat rentals. At that time of year, they will have just opened for the season so we definitely... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "try to get a room away from the street"
    Read review
    "I feel any room would be a good room at this hotel."
    Read review
    "Ask for a room that overlooks the front, not the alley. Ask for slippers when you check in."
    Read review
    "Premiere King Suite had a balcony and extra room for couch."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing