We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Madison South

Show Prices
#14 of 61 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Madison South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

602 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Madison South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 598: English reviews
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Was a perfect place to say, very quite and clean. The pool was nice and hot tub was perfect. Over all a great place to stay

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C8581GUpatricko
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review

Patrick, Thank you for being our guest recently. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found us to be clean and inviting. We would love the opportunity to host you again if you find yourself traveling to Madison in the future.

Greenfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tab211121
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review

Skokie, Illinois
Reviewed 7 February 2017

I always stay here when I visit Madison, because it's close to everything and a good value. The property was recently renovated, and it looks great. Nice breakfast buffet, including waffle makers, included. Wifi very fast, and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarilynFerdinand
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review

Marilyn, Thank you for your loyal business. We appreciate your kind review and look forward to having you back again in the future.

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulhL3582EU
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review

Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 February 2017

This is beyond the management's control, but the vanity lighting was located in the ceiling, so if you're trying to shave or put on make-up, the light shines on the top of your head, not on your face. If you make your reservation online, be aware that Super 8 charges you a fee for use of the safe. You can...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 791kathrynn
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review

Kathrynn, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments. I'm sorry to hear that you were displeased with the vanity lighting in your room. We will be sure to keep your comments in mind for future remodeling. Also, it is true that we charge a nightly fee for an in room safe. The...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank corindag2017
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Location was easy to find. Desk Clerk was friendly and considerate when offering us a room closer to the front door and on the main level.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise W
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review

Denise, Thank you for being our guest recently. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with our location and service. We would love the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Elizabeth, Illinois
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Loved our stay at this super 8! Best super 8 I've ever stayed at! We booked a suite which became unavailable but one of the managers, josh, comped us one night because of the inconvenience. Staff is great! Rooms are clean and neat! The only complaint is the pool and hot tub seemed like they had too much chlorine in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 691brianneh
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review

Brianne, Thank you for being our guest this weekend and for taking the time to share about your experience. I am pleased that despite having to relocate you due to last minute room availability, that you still enjoyed your stay. In regards to our pool and whirlpool, we do manually test and record water samples daily for proper pH and...

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We have stayed here many times due to kids in college. This trip was very disappointing. There were parties going on across the hall as well as above us ... yelling in the hallway, slamming doors, pounding overhead, banging up and down the stairwell. We finally called the front desk around 1:00am and had to move rooms by 2:00am. Only...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 988dh2017
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review

Please accept my sincerest apology for the problems you encountered due to noisy neighbors. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please feel free to reach out to me at the hotel, as I would like to compensate you for the lack of a good night's rest. Josh Morales, GM

Champaign, Illinois
Reviewed 17 January 2017

One of the nicer super 8 I've stayed in. very clean and updated. the bed was very comfortable and the room was super clean. very friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertgA932RL
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review

Robert, Thank you for being our guest recently and for taking the time to write your review. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed our service and cleanliness. Please visit us again if you are in the Madison area.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
3.2 km away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
7.6 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
14.0 km away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
8.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Madison
Days Inn & Suites Madison
#32 of 61 in Madison
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Indoor pool & whirpool, business center w/high speed internet open 24 hours, free wireless high speed internet, fitness center open 24 hours, free SuperStart Breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Madison South

Address: 1602 West Beltine Highway, I-90 Exit 142A, Madison, WI 53713
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: ₹ 4,845 - ₹ 9,559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Madison South 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Madison South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Madison South Hotel Madison
Super Eight Madison
Madison Super Eight
Madison Super 8
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Madison
#13 Business Hotel in Madison
#15 Family Hotel in Madison
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Madison South staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Saint Paul, Minnesota
29 days ago
Clarksville, Tennessee
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Madison South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms with road view as they might be a little noisier”
 of 5 bubbles Gabi_Ralea, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“have an elevator so it doesn't matter”
 of 5 bubbles JohnE399, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check the room out before you check in”
 of 5 bubbles Moyshekapoyer, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you're explicit about your accessibility needs and call back often to make sure that you're getting the room that you need.”
 of 5 bubbles HK525, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't go here if you want air conditioning.”
 of 5 bubbles jmsandstrom, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5