We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Madison

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Madison
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Madison
See the most recent reviews
Showing 118: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Pretty scary place. Lots of people coming and going, people walking through the lot. Cops were there one morning, not sure why. It was cheap, so I got what I paid for. Rooms were dirty, smelled like smoke. Pretty rough but cheap. The maid was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 235nunya
Steven M, Manager at Red Roof Inn Madison, responded to this review

Dear 235nunya, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I am sorry your room was not properly prepared. We have shared your comments with our staff on the importance of preparing the room and reporting when a guest violates the State smoking ban so maintenance can address it. I hope you will give us another chance when...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 18 March 2016

I stayed at this Inn for 2 nights while in Madison. From the moment I walked in the lobby, I had a great experience. The front desk employee Terri was awesome. Friendly, knowledgeable, professional and gave great dinning options. The room was more than I had expected. After running operations for a major hotel chain for 3 years, its hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyGallatin
Steven M, Manager at Red Roof Inn Madison, responded to this review

Dear Andy, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us in March. The staff always appreciates hearing when they do a great job. I have shared your comments with Terri. She has been with us for about 26 years and is a great person and a great employee. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to...

Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Convenient location on the northeast side of Madison and close to I-90-94-39. We had planned to leave Madison but a punctured tire on Sunday delayed our departure a day to get the tire fixed at the dealer. Have stayed here before and it was nice to see it was updated. Very friendly staff and room was clean and quiet even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 886wallyk
Steven M, Manager at Red Roof Inn Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your night with us. We will share your comments with the staff as they do enjoy knowing when a job was done well. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Steve Marsceau GM Red...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

This property is very basic and very much budget friendly. We chose this property because of their pet friendly policy. The desk clerks were super super friendly, the property was very clean, and the convenience to shops & restaurants was fantastic!!! The room was extremely tiny {Unfortunately the 1-800 line messed our reservation so we did not get the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJC0602
stevo608, Manager at Red Roof Inn Madison, responded to this review

Dear CJC0602, Thank you for staying with us and your comments regarding your stay with us. We will share your comments with our staff as they do enjoy hearing when they are doing a good job. We hope to see you again when traveling in the Madison area. Again, thank you. Sincerely, Steve Marsceau General Manager

Reviewed 29 October 2015

Made reservation via Tripadvisor while driving to Montana for just a one-night stay, and as this was my first stay in a Red Roof Inn, I was pleasantly surprised. Yes, it's a no-frills budget motel but it had exactly what we needed - a VERY clean room, SUPER comfortable bed, and a clean bathroom with great water pressure. Definitely recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca J
stevo608, Manager at Red Roof Inn Madison, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us in Madison. We are pleased you found your room very clean and super comfortable. We will be sharing your comments with our staff as they enjoy hearing when a job is done well. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again when...

Napa, California
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

No frills, no character, just a place to rest your head. Further to the campus than I thought, however, a simple drive. Clean, fairly comfortable bed...does the job if this is what you are looking for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NapaMommy
stevo608, Manager at Red Roof Inn Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us in Madison, WI. We are about 12 miles from the campus area on the Northeast side of the city. And we are pleased you found it a simple drive. Thank you for your comments about being a clean and comfortable stay. We will share your comments with the staff as...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel is one of those places you book if you're going to leave your room by 9 and return just in time to shower and fall into bed. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable but no microwave nor refrigerator. I had a king sized bed room and there was barely enough room for me to walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SDJ55
stevo608, Owner at Red Roof Inn Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us in Madison. I am sorry that there was odor in your guest room. We will share your comments with our Housekeeping staff so they understand the importance of reporting issues before our next guest arrives. I see you did have our Standard King room. This is a smaller room and...

Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Stayed September 2015, room 113. There was a problem with the door hardware. Doors did not close and/or sometimes open properly. No hairdryer, no microwave, no fridge, tv was nearly impossible to use. Acceptably clean room had been updated. 2 stories with no apparent elevator. Quiet location/Pet Friendly. NO BREAKFAST!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
stevo608, Manager at Red Roof Inn Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I am sorry you had an issue with the door lock. It was reported and repaired, and am sorry for the inconvenience. You mentioned you were in room with no hair dryer or micro-fridge. We do have rooms with these amenities. Our Superior King and Deluxe doubles have Micro-Fridges, coffee...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We chose this because there were limited options in Madison since it was UW's move in weekend. Even though we were just there a couple of hours to sleep, I wouldn't recommend it at all. The hotel has signs all over saying it was non smoking but even the lobby smelled like smoke and it was separate from the rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tatertot_3
stevo608, Manager at Red Roof Inn Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I am sorry about the odor in the guest room. I have shared your comments with the housekeeping staff so that when a guest violates the smoking ban it is properly addressed. I am sorry about the grill in the parking lot. We did have a construction crew here during...

Seminole, Florida
Reviewed 16 September 2015

For the price this hotel was excellent no frills, got to ask for a dryer, iron and ironing board,but it was readily available. If you want coffee in your room, bring a coffee pot, there was coffee in the lobby. The room was clean, neat and smelled fine, the staff was very cooperative. Other couples we went with stayed at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scoopabove
stevo608, Manager at Red Roof Inn Madison, responded to this review

Dear Scoopabove, Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay with us. We are pleased you had a great stay, with a good room for a good price. Our staff will be pleased with your comments as they do like to hear when they do a good job. You mentioned to bring a coffee pot with you on your...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.1 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Madison-Northeast
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge Madison
Econo Lodge Madison
#46 of 61 in Madison
88 reviews
1.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
7.5 km away
Super 8 Windsor/Madison North
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Madison

Address: 4830 Hayes Rd, Exit 135a, Madison, WI 53704-3261
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: ₹ 4,073 - ₹ 6,042 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Madison 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Madison staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at any other hotel in the area I'm sure it will be better.”
 of 5 bubbles Denverdk, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Might be good to have a hairdryer for those who have to travel lightly. ”
 of 5 bubbles 895amy, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for recently updated room”
 of 5 bubbles FrankInMilwaukee, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No real view rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 886wallyk, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Any other hotel”
 of 5 bubbles hexx17, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay