We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West

Show Prices
#15 of 61 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

582 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 578: English reviews
St.Germain, WI
Reviewed 4 August 2015

I have stayed here twice with my family and loved it both times. The rooms have always been clean. I really love their breakfast. There's a lot of choices and the food was delicious. I have to say the all day coffee and tea is a huge bonus. It is the best hotel coffee I've had and also lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey W
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this review

Thanks for your wonderful review - we're glad to hear that you enjoy our awesome breakfast and amazing coffee!

Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here due to Trip Advisor reviews, and I wish we hadn't. The room was overpriced for the accommodations. The nightly Managers Special was ok if you drink beer or wine, but I'm a teetotaler and no soda was available. I'm still shaking my head at that. The room was ok, but the air conditioner cycling on and off all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scootnewt
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments - we certainly take all feedback to heart and I am sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. As the offerings during our Manager's Reception are complimentary, it is a little difficult to provide every beverage of choice within the scope of all of our guests' cravings. We have found...

New City, New York
Reviewed 1 August 2015

front desk staff was nice and friendly, check in and out was a breeze. Best breakfast We've had in all of our years of traveling. The gal at the the desk told us our room smelled funky due to bug treatment! this is the only thing that will keep us from coming back. Never in our entire life of traveling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 464memel
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this review

I am so sorry that one of our front desk agents apparently told you that the guest room you were in was chemically treated prior to your arrival. I can 100% assure you that: a) your room was in fact never treated for any pests prior to your arrival, as we have very strict policies within our pest management program...

Novato, California
Reviewed 1 August 2015

For a number of years we have scheduled family reunions at places where we could stay at an AmericInn and we have never been disappointed. We love the homelike atmosphere and the welcoming warmth of the staffs over the years.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TaliSundberg
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this review

Thanks for allowing us to be your hotel of choice for your family reunions and thank you for sharing this information in your kind review!

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 30 July 2015

This hotel got our business because the manager was so helpful when we were deciding where to have guests for a wedding stay. The staff was just as friendly and helpful when we arrived as the manager had been on the phone. The breakfast was good and the room was clean and comfortable and the price was nice. I don't...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Austinfamilyabroad
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review and for the compliments. I truly appreciate it and will share your kind words with our staff!

Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

My stay at Americinn was pleasant. Check-in was easy. We had a room on the 4th floor with 2 queen beds. The beds were comfortable, the room was a little small, but newer furnishings. They had a great breakfast, and a "happy hour" with beer, wine, and appetizers every night from 5-7. It is located near many restaurants and shopping....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamara T
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate the feedback!

New Jersey
Reviewed 24 July 2015

We got a super deal on Hotwire for the AmericInn Madison West. Location was in a commercial, but nice area about 10 min from the university. Free breakfast was above average. The Manager's reception is not to be missed: they offered wings, popcorn, and beer and wine. The room was nicely appointed and clean. I hope to have many more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank achrisNewJersey
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review - it certainly helps when guests of ours share about what a great deal and great value you get when being our guest!

Marengo, Illinois
Reviewed 22 July 2015

We stayed here overnight so we could get to the zoo in the morning early. We arrived about 5:30 and check in was a breeze, we mentioned that we wanted to pay in cash for our stay and we were told that we could do that in the morning. The manager's reception was going on we after we put our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathy0216
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind and honest review! Sorry we jumped the gun at check out instead of taking your cash payment. I'll have a talk with our front desk about that.

Newnan, Georgia
Reviewed 21 July 2015

We spent 3 nights here and on the second night we returned from a day visiting the Wisconsin Dell, to find that our room had not been cleaned. We were given clean towels for our last night stay. This just amplified other short comings that we had experienced, the linens were very inexpensive, especially the towels. The breakfast was less...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jimmy30263
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback. I am sorry to hear about your room not being cleaned. When you have a moment, please give either myself or our Executive Housekeeper a call so that we may get your name and room number that you had stayed in so that we may look into the issue further. As mistakes do...

Rochester, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Stayed here one night. Hoped they still had a 2 bed room available, as I didn't request a room type upon booking. They did not when I arrived, as they were sold out. Disappointed, but understandable, my fault. The front desk attendant personally delivered a rollaway to my room, and that was very much appreciated to make our stay more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie E
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this review

Thanks for filling out an awesome review. Sorry to hear that we did not have a room type left that would have accommodated your stay better due to our being sold out. Please come back and stay again soon!

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.2 km away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#13 of 61 in Madison
466 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
8.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
10.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, Wisconsin the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and enjoy appetizers, beer and wine each evening from 5:00pm to 7:00pm. Stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West

Address: 516 Grand Canyon Dr, Madison, WI 53719-1033
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: ₹ 5,378 - ₹ 9,803 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Madison West
Americinn Lodge & Suites Madison West Hotel Madison
Americinn Hotel Madison
Hampton Inn Madison
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Madison
#2 Best Value Hotel in Madison
#11 Family Hotel in Madison
#11 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#19 Business Hotel in Madison
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Northern Virginia, Virginia
over a year ago
Winnipeg, Canada
over a year ago
Powhatan Point
Marengo, Illinois

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors away from the elevator and not above the trash dumpster”
 of 5 bubbles Q7021QCrichardb, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were good for our party”
 of 5 bubbles frenchbug, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Might need to ask for additional pillows!”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room on the 4th floor was away from elevator and stairs-a perfect location!”
 of 5 bubbles jspett, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 3rd floor very quiet and relaxing”
 of 5 bubbles ILteacher052000, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay