We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Madison East

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6  Madison East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Madison East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 258: English reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellenp64 P
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this review

De Pere
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JocksonSchingerhoff
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this review

Prairie du Chien, WI
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

My son and I were looking for a low cost place to stay for my other son's bachelor party held in Madison. I got a "special rate" on Travelocity...$42...which was exactly what I wanted. Room was relatively clean and bedding was just fine. Room was quiet and the morning coffee and continental breakfast was adequate considering the price paid. While...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott326
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few minutes to share with us how your stay was while here in Madison, WI. We are glad to hear you received a clean and quiet room at an affordable price in a convenient location. We are glad to hear you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast that is offered 7 days a week....

Olympia Fields
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fredrick P
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this review

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Good rate on this room. It was very clean. We wanted to bike to downtown. It was 6-7 miles away. Kevonda helped us figure this out. She was working at the front desk of this hotel. She checked us in and was very helpful and friendly. Hotels are lucky when they find someone like this to work with tired travelers....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few minutes to share how your stay was with us while in Madison, WI! We are glad to hear you had great customer service from our front desk staff, and were able to enjoy your room as well as the hotel while you were here. With being within blocks of historic downtown as well as...

Mauston
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this review

Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

I am handicapped & had a coupon for what I thought would be a fair rate. Bad mistake! They gave us a TINY room with a full-size bed. The tiny refrigerator had so much ice buildup that the unit was not very cold for the drinks we brought. I went to the front desk & told the man behind counter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hibiscus3
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us while you were passing through Madison, WI. We apologize our room was not up to your expectations. I see you mentioned you came in on a coupon? With that particular coupon it states a room with one double bed, or two double beds at a little higher price. We do have larger rooms available with...

Bullhead City
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Staff was nice. Roomwas clean but rest was poorly kept. Strange characters hanging around doorways smoking. Very quiet though. Just did not feel comfortable there for the money we spent and cannot recomend it.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay V
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while you were in Madison. We are happy to hear you had good customer service along with a clean and quiet room. We apologize if there were more people around the hotel than anticipated. There are times the hotel is at full occupancy along with different groups that stay here for particular events that...

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane B
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this review

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The building is in disrepair, rooms are TINY, there are sketchy individuals running around the parking lot (one who slashed my tire), the plumbing is insanely loud, there are children running around in the hallway loudly. The front desk guy was nice, fast and did his best, but this hotel is pretty far gone that he could only do so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marden928
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel while you were in Madison, and took a few minutes to share with us about your experience. As our hotel is a little older, the rooms appear to be a little smaller as the bathrooms only have the toilet and tub while vanity area is outside the bathroom. As we do have a high...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
1.1 km away
Econo Lodge Madison
Econo Lodge Madison
#47 of 63 in Madison
90 reviews
0.8 km away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Madison
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison East
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison
1.7 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Madison-Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Motel 6 in Madison, WI is a 92-room suite hotel located at the crossroads of Wisconsin. With Interstate 39/90/94, four blocks to the east, US Highway 51 four blocks to the west and business US Highway 151 adjacent to the property we are convenient to Wisconsin Travelers. Our property is located only minutes from the University of Wisconsin, UW Health Transplant Hospital, Alliant Energy Center, Camp Randall Stadium, Kohl Center, Wisconsin State Capitol, and just steps away from East Towne Mall. Flying into Madison, WI? We are one of the closest hotels to the Dane County Regional Airport. Whether you are in Madison for Business or Leisure you will be able to enjoy our Free High Speed Wireless Internet and morning coffee everyday. We are conveniently located near several amazing restaurants which include: Olive Garden, Doolittle's Woodfire Grill, Outback Steakhouse, Takumi Sushi and IHOP. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Madison East

Address: 4202 East Towne Blvd, Madison, WI 53704 (Formerly Travelodge Madison East)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: ₹ 2,593 - ₹ 4,214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Madison East 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Madison East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison East Hotel Madison
Baymont Inn And Suites Madison East
Baymont Inn Madison
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Madison East staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Madison East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“second floor rooms to avoid noise from upstairs guests”
  • Bathroom is small and OK clean
  • Small table to work but no lamp
  • Sink at the room door
  • Corner chair with looks much better and cleaner in photo
  • Bed is big and comfortable to sleep in
PrawetJ, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay away even the Pizza delivery person was shocked to see a family staying there.”
Bubba1772, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Definitely don't get an upstairs room in the summer as they are much hotter with mediocre A/C.”
marye143, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“First floor was great! Quiet and roomy!”
sancif2015, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“the room 122 is the jacuzzi and queen size bed”
lakeemj, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5