We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Hot Springs

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Hot Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

541 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 539: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Hot Springs
 Click to rate
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our one night stay. This hotel was clean, comfortable, decent free breakfast, helpful staff, nice location near Hot Springs. We would stay again sometime. Over all it was a very good hotel. Thanks!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 818brenda141
hamptoninnhs, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words - we enjoyed having you as our guest - we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Prairie Home, Missouri
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 February 2017

We had a nice stay for 2 nights at this hotel. One of the nights we shared the hotel with a bus of youngsters, which resulted in some lost sleep on the part of my husband -- but over all we enjoyed the hotel. The only true complaint I would make is that they could stand to upgrade on their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katherine a
About Hotel's Favourite Review
hamptoninnhs, Manager at Hampton Inn Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thanks for you input on the pillows - I will look into that - Sorry about the kido's and the noise - we strive to make you comfortable however, some things are our of our control - Thanks for staying with us.

Normal, Illinois
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our primary reason to be in Hot Springs was to go to Garvin Woodland Gardens. It was a perfect distance to that. Plenty of places around to eat as well. Hampton's are always nice places to stay. It was clean. I do have a problem with the heavy comforters they use. You have to make the room very cold. My...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rwvinc2
hamptoninnhs, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our Hotel - we appreciate you staying with us - We are here to make your stay the best it can be - I will forward your concerns about the Duvet covers to Hilton - They regulate those items. Again, Thanks for choosing - My Hampton Inn, Hot Springs, AR

Allen, Texas
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I try to rate hotels as compared to other hotels in the same general class. The Hampton in Hot Springs is a Hilton property. Although not downtown I really like the location and its not far from Oaklawn and the downtown area. There of lots of common restaurant options along with substantial retail options. The room was very comfortable, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
hamptoninnhs, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about my hotel and staff. Our goal is to make you feel at home and comfortable while staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. And as always, Thank you for choosing my Hampton Inn, Hot Springs, AR - Your Home away from Home!

West Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

This re-modeled Hampton gets it more up to date. Far enough off highway to avoid noise. Easy parking. My wife was happy that our room had a tub, as so many of the newer properties only have a shower. Complimentary breakfast was OK, but I've had better at other Hamptons. Evening staff was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 628warrend
hamptoninnhs, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review - we appreciate you staying with us - We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and all our new upgrades. We look forward to seeing you again real soon. You Hampton Inn, Hot Springs, AR - Your Home Away from Home.

Paris Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room smelled like smoke. "Handicap" room was not handicap. There was not a vanity in the bathroom and the bathtub was a normal tub with a handicap shower head that would not stay in place. The shelf holding the towels was falling down and the towels fell in the floor and on the toilet. Breakfast and coffee was great!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank billiej0eg
hamptoninnhs, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Hot Springs, responded to this review

Sorry for your inconveniences that you experienced while staying with us - We strive to make every guest as comfortable and happy as possible. We hope you come back and give us another chance to show you that great hospitality that we are known for. Thanks again.

Milwaukee, WI, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was nice and clean. Nighttime desk not too friendly, but at least she was helpful. Mattresses extremely soft (If you like that). I like a more firm mattress. The rooms were a little for me and my family.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y3992FLjamesh
hamptoninnhs, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we are always looking to make your stay the best it can be. My apologies for the desk clerk - that is not norm for my people. We look forward to seeing you again soon - Happy travels.

Olive Branch, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

very courteous, close to race track, good breakfast, a little too expensive and charge more on race days, which is like gouging. i have stayed there several times and probably will again in the future

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ldw2017
hamptoninnhs, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Hot Springs, responded to this review

We are so happy that you chose to stay with us during your stay in Hot Springs, AR - My apologies you felt the rate was too high - those are controlled by Hilton and by supply and demand. We do appreciate you choosing our hotel. Hope to see you again.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We made advanced guaranteed reservations at this Hampton Inn, and even checked in online in advance of arriving. Hotel called us before we arrived to inform us that there was a problem. Because of a "miscommunication" between the General Manager and guests already in the room, the room was unavailable. We needed a room with two beds. They did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IowaTravelers99
hamptoninnhs, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Hot Springs, responded to this review

First I want to apologize for your inconvenience that you experienced with our hotel. this is not standard and was addressed with the staff. Again, my apologies for your troubles.

Konawa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean and had no odor which was a pleasant surprise since it was a smoking room. Even better was the awesome customer service! Staff was efficient and very courteous. Made us feel right at home!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gina1776
hamptoninnhs, Manager at Hampton Inn Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you dearly for your exceptional rate and review of our property here in Hot Springs. We cannot express enough gratitude to you and your loyalty to the brand. We greatly appreciate all of your kind words. And hope that you'll stay with us again in the near future. Making you happy makes us happy. And hopefully next time you'll...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
6.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 44 in Hot Springs
444 reviews
6.5 km away
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
#4 of 44 in Hot Springs
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#6 of 44 in Hot Springs
183 reviews
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#8 of 44 in Hot Springs
136 reviews
3.0 km away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 44 in Hot Springs
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our complimentary On the House® Hot Breakfast is just what you and your guests need to get a great day started. Other amenities include business services, local gym access, and an outdoor pool that you can soak in. Close to local attractions and restuarants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hot Springs

Address: 151 Temperance Hill Rd., Hot Springs, AR 71913
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Price Range: ₹ 7,432 - ₹ 14,081 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Hot Springs staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Bartlett, Tennessee, United States
over a year ago
Greenbrier, Arkansas
over a year ago
Greenbrier, Arkansas
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Hot Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel if you really want a room.”
 of 5 bubbles IowaTravelers99, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on east end, front noisy due to traffic. Room on west end would be farther from busy street with a hill near the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles joseph1963, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Take 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles aadiit, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quiet location at Temperance Hill”
 of 5 bubbles humblecitylady, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The quieter rooms are on the backside of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles burnedtrees, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5