We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Springs Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Springs Hotel & Spa
The Springs Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Springs Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 348: English reviews
Texarkana, Arkansas
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The outside of the hotel is pretty run down, but the lobby is really nice and renovated. The rooms however are not very modern. There are no refrigerators in the rooms, and the beds are double not queen beds. The balcony in the back overlooks a parking lot or what looks like a concrete mountainside. Not very appealing. The front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rgoodner
fvs111, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We are in the center of the historic district of Hot Springs and are surrounding by older buildings. We believe this is part of the charm of our hotel. The springs themselves are just a few paces from our lobby door and from there one can find nature in all its glory: the waterfall of the hot springs, the hiking...

Greenwood, Louisiana
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Well very sad too say just got back from The Springs Hotel and Spa. It was not a long stay but enough to say was not like the pic's you see on line.. Was dirty and no one that worked there ever said one word to us while we where there other than one elderly gentleman who was nice. Got...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darla A
fvs111, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We apologize for no coffee pot in the room. We try to make sure there is a working coffee pot in every room. We should have found you one. In a small town, the restaurant business is very competitive and sometimes difficult (especially in a seasonal town like Hot Springs). We had no affiliation with the restaurant that closed. We...

South Haven
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in the historic district and is of course old. This we were expecting. The air condition thermostat was broken in our room and when we called the desk, we were told maintenance had already left for the day and desk person was only one there. We were finally able to adjust it with a pair of tweezers....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faithlea
fvs111, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Yes, we are in the historic district in America’s smallest National Park. Sometimes the thermostat on air conditioners can be confusing. We are happy that your room did ultimately cool down and that you found the room to be clean (we take great pride in our cleaning staff). Thank you for your stay at the Springs Hotel & Spa (we...

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is a pretty cool old property...and the staff was absolutely great...terrific location in Hot Springs...right in the middle of everything...but really...its kind of run down...they really need to do some renovations...the main lobby area is pretty nice...but the rooms are pretty dated! We still enjoyed it...and again...the location is great!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cary and Kelly R
fvs111, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. It is true our staff is terrific and our location is fabulous. We are located in the heart of America’s oldest National Park and just two hundred yards from the hot springs (and what a wonder to behold). Our rooms begin on the third floor, so everyone has a view of the park from...

Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Husband and I planned a quick get away for our anniversary. This place absolutely ruined it. The room was old our bed was broken and lopsided then to top it off there were spiders everywhere all over the patio. The help at the front was rude and said there was nothing they could do. We checked out and came back...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hj1989
fvs111, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Yes we do offer private patios in each room overlooking America’s first National Park. But being outdoors sometimes means dealing with insects. We are surrounded by mountains, springs and acres and acres of woods. Everything works in the hotel, from the elevators, AC, TVs, and electronic doors. We believe we offer a unique experience to our guests and we believe...

Reviewed 25 June 2014

we just recently stayed there for two days which felt like a week the hotel is very old looks good from lobby but when we got to our room it was old and the paint was chipping our toilet had crap in it wouldnt flush took us like ten trys to get it down and the tv remote didnt work...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katrina U
fvs111, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Occasionally the remote on the TVs needs new batteries. We carry them at the front desk. If you had trouble with the toilet we would have given you a new room had you asked for one. If a “Do Not Disturb” sign is attached to the door, the maids will not come in the room. They will, however, bring fresh...

Valencia, Philippines
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Springs Hotel and Spa rooms are massive, and the bed I had was a king with feather pillows which I love. I travela great deal for pleasure and I'm over 6' and 280 lbs so I enjoy a bed that has room. I slept like a baby. The wifi was great. The room had a balcony with a great view....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GeraldWennerstr... W
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I understand they are improving the hotel, but my family saved for a long time to take this trip. we wanted a hotel with a pool, cable and internet. My mother had to work during the vacation, so she planned to sit by the pool on her laptop most of the time. They chose the week of our trip to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cwdaydreams
Reviewed 11 June 2014

First the rooms smell of mildew. They need to be remodeled. The carpets are disqusting. My kids feet were black after walking across the floor in our room. We had a double bed and one of the beds was broke down. The wifi at the hotel was horrible. It barely ever worked. Also the cable in our room at first...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jarred1978
fvs111, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I have never noticed the smell of mildew in our rooms. Perhaps on a rainy, hot day there was humidity in the air. We do vacuum and replace our carpet regularly. I am sending this response out using the hotel’s wifi system (it works perfectly). On rainy days because of the danger lightning strikes we close the pool (also rain...

Tylertown, Mississippi
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed at the Spring Hotel for the annual motorcycle rally. Our room was spotlessly clean and the A/C worked very well. They have just installed a new A/C system. We did have some issues with the plumbing, but they are working on it.. The staff bent over backward to make everything right for us. Be patient with The Spring,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marilyn44064
fvs111, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and honest and positive comments. We appreciate you. It is true our hotel is great and we try to please our guests. Come back and see us any time.

293 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Double (Rear View) (27)
Viewed
King (Front View) (29)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.3 km away
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
#24 of 43 in Hot Springs
262 reviews
1.1 km away
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
#7 of 43 in Hot Springs
141 reviews
1.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#12 of 43 in Hot Springs
100 reviews
5.8 km away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 43 in Hot Springs
437 reviews
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Winners Circle
BEST WESTERN Winners Circle
#2 of 43 in Hot Springs
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Springs Hotel & Spa

Address: 135 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-3529
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Price Range: ₹ 6,195 - ₹ 7,828 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Springs Hotel & Spa 2*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your The Springs Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Springs Hotel Hot Springs
The Springs Hotel And Spa
Springs Hotel Hot
Downtowner Hotel Hot Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Springs Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Springs Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for the front .”
 of 5 bubbles W2574FZbethm, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Mountain if you like quiet, Stree if you like the hustle & buslte”
 of 5 bubbles paeshaw, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Street side rooms are best for people watching on your balcony, however a lot of noise”
 of 5 bubbles B4648XGdianac, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a working thermostat and toilet paper.”
 of 5 bubbles NonaPowell, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“have working ice machine on all floors,higher floors have less a/c”
  • stains on the floor,horrible smells
 of 5 bubbles lw642116, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay