We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Springs Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Springs Hotel & Spa
The Springs Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Springs Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 351: English reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2016

First let me state that I have stayed at this hotel approx. 5 times before. This is the worst shape it has ever been in. Pros: Best location. Right on main strip, close to everything Inexpensive rates Friendly staff Cons: My reservation was cancelled for some unknown reason, if they would not have had plenty of rooms I would have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diana C
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

It was a bed, the staff wasn't rude, the morning guy was friendly. The room was just ok, but the restroom was filthy and not enough toilet paper to last our stay which was 10 hours. Bedding was all thin and cheap and dirty and no mattress cover to hide the hideous mattress. The mattress had a hump in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cappy A
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Our rates are very low (at half the price would be a mathematical impossibility). We offer clean linen on our beds. Our hotel is located in the center of Hot Springs National Park. We offer private balconies overlooking both the city and the park.

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

The room smelt like mold, there was no microwave, no mini refrigerator, the bed was uncomfortable as hell felt like we slept on a slab with rocks. The ice buckets were dirty, the ac was screwed up, I think the matress was the first one made. It was absolutely an awful stay wouldn't back to that hotel, there spa was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda L
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I have been in most of the rooms and none smelled moldy (considering each room has a door to the outdoor balcony that lets in fresh air, a moldy odor is unlikely or can be remedied quickly). it seems you stayed in November when the temperature swings wildly (we had lows in the 40s). When it is cold outside we...

Reviewed 4 November 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed here for the last night of our trip. We had mixed feelings. The Springs has some great qualities, but there is also room for improvement. The room was generally clean but could have used updating. The carpeting had a lot of stains. This hotel is in a great location (right at the end of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We offer a wonderful experience (in the heart of Hot Springs) at an affordable price. We are not an expensive, luxury hotel. All public parking lots offer the same warning. We offer the only free parking adjacent to the hot springs (there is a parking garage several blocks away but our parking lot is much more convenient). Thank you for...

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I booked a city view room here for a weekend getaway. Upon arrival, we realized the parking was up on a steep hill, a bit of a walk from the hotel. However, that wasn't too much of a bother to us. The ladies at the desk were pleasant and sent us up to our room. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jenny C
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

It is quite rare that a guest asks for a refund. But when asked (within 30 minutes of checking in) we either fix the problem or offer a no hassle refund. The rooms pictured are the actual rooms.

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We picked this package on a bit of the whim, they made the booking easy- I even got to pick out view! The hotel was spacious, clean and not dated at all. Considering the price point, this was great for location and view. We got to retire the car for a while, stayed on the main road and visit the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaley T
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. Yes. our location is truly magical. Please come again.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Run! If I could have given it 0 zeros I would have. I went here for a spa treatment with my sister. It was horrible. The entire crew needs to be fired. When I first called to schedule the appointment, the lady who answered could not answer any of my questions regarding services and prices. Finally, she said I am...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank diamondzzz1984
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We do not ask our clients to come in 30 minutes prior to an appointment (there must have been some confusion about the appointment time). The hot spring water comes directly into our spa; sometimes it is necessary to cool down after a hot bath. Sometimes our clients have different tastes in music and there is a conflict.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The hotel is essentially a Las Vegas style hotel in a city with hotels that date back to the 19th century. It is a high rise, modern decor, comfortable place to stay. The clientele runs the gamut from construction workers in dirty T-shirts and jeans to well dressed well to do people. The rooms are comfortable, neat and clean, staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roderick M
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. Yes it is true that we are truly unique. Please come and stay with us again and enjoy the wonders of Hot Springs.

Cedar Park, Texas
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The lobby is beautiful and the room we had was very nice. It is a historic hotel, but the rooms have been remodeled and our room had a spacious balcony. It has a lot of character and isn't pristine and new, but it isn't supposed to be. It is a historic hotel and we were very pleased with our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T S
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. Our hotel is truly unique, charming and some say enchanting. Come again and spend some time with us.

Bedford, Texas
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I found this hotel to be more than acceptable. I saw some of the reviews talking about lack of A/C, but I was on the 6th floor and it was nice and chilly in the room. The bed was clean and comfortable and so was the bathroom. Free Wi-Fi a plus. No breakfast, but The Pancake House is across the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debster1955
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We do our best to keep our rooms cool (thank you for noticing). We are in the process of deep cleaning the carpet on all floors. Yes we are affordable. The "Colonial Pancake House" is great. Come again.

293 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Double (Rear View) (27)
Viewed
King (Front View) (29)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.1 km away
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
#5 of 44 in Hot Springs
168 reviews
0.3 km away
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
#25 of 44 in Hot Springs
263 reviews
1.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
#22 of 44 in Hot Springs
192 reviews
5.8 km away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 44 in Hot Springs
440 reviews
8.9 km away
Clarion Resort on the Lake
Clarion Resort on the Lake
#15 of 44 in Hot Springs
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Springs Hotel & Spa

Address: 135 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-3529
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Price Range: ₹ 6,586 - ₹ 8,670 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Springs Hotel & Spa 2*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Springs Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Springs Hotel Hot Springs
The Springs Hotel And Spa
Springs Hotel Hot
Downtowner Hotel Hot Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Springs Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Springs Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want more privacy and less street noise ask for a room in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles 448lisab448, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing Central have a nice view of the street and historic buildings. Back side is much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 438robint, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try for the front .”
 of 5 bubbles W2574FZbethm, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Mountain if you like quiet, Stree if you like the hustle & buslte”
 of 5 bubbles paeshaw, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Street side rooms are best for people watching on your balcony, however a lot of noise”
 of 5 bubbles B4648XGdianac, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5