We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,459 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,455: English reviews
Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Once loved this old majestic hotel. Many past stays. DISAPPOINTED! Furniture run down, base boards coated in dust, ceiling fan has layer of black grime, paint chipped scuffed and the place is just not cared for. I love old and nostalgic, not old and nasty and rundown!

Helpful?
1 Thank georgiaridge
ArlingtonGM, General Manager at Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies for the condition you found your room and the hotel. There are no excuses for the cleanliness. The maintenance is ongoing in this historic building. I do hope you would consider returning for a more positive experience. Sincerely, Bob Martorana General Manager More 

Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Charming old hotel that lets you sense what it was like in the glory days of Hot Springs. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. We used valet parking and it was convienent and reasonable. the hotel was a little worn but reasonably priced and the bed was very comfortable. The lobby bar was quite lively in the evening. We stayed... More 

Helpful?
Thank mb2495
ArlingtonGM, General Manager at Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am so glad that you both had an enjoyable stay and took advantage of some of our attractions. Appreciate the review and hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service. Sincerely, Bob Martorana General Manager More 

Miami Shores, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We spent 4 lovely nights at the historic Arlington in Hot Springs. We were assigned to room 1024 and loved it. Not a whisper of noise, and a fabulous view up Central Avenue. We selected the over 55 option and enjoyed a luscious breakfast each morning in the historic dining room. The pool area, built cleverly into the side of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bitt
ArlingtonGM, General Manager at Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Arlington. Really appreciate the business and hope you will get another opportunity to visit again real soon. Sincerely, Bob Martorana General Manager More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Well it's not a Wyndham property, but we found the Arlington be quaint and charming. We stayed in a room that was across the hall from the suite that Al Capone used to stay in. (BTW they only let out that suite to VIPs and high-rollers.) We found the rooms quiet and comfortable and ours was larger that you would... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank evinrudejim
ArlingtonGM, General Manager at Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Was pleased that you enjoyed the visit. The Al Capone suite is available to all of our guests and not for what you called vip's and high rollers. It is popular so book early. Thanks, Bob Martorana General Manager More 

albion ok
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had a wonderful weekend as guests of the Arlington. This historic hotel has so much character and southern charm. The staff is always so nice and willing to please. The bathhouse with it's hospitable staff is our favorite. The pool area and the park just beyond are nicely maintained and very relaxing. Food and drinks were available poolside. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jheltzen
ArlingtonGM, General Manager at Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your weekend here at our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with others. Looking forward to having you back in the very near future! Sincerely, Bob Martorana General Manager More 

United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed in July 2014. Hotel is in a total state of disrepair. Appears it will fall apart at any time and in serious need of full overhaul remodeling. Stains on sheets and pillows, wore shoes in bathroom, towels had hairs in them. Pretty sure there was a waterfall behind our wall, but was hard to hear it over the constant... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 50StateBound
ArlingtonGM, General Manager at Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for the condition and lack of housekeeping you found in your room. There are no excuses for the lack of cleanliness. Rest assured we take these comments seriously and have reviewed with our staff. I do hope you would return for a more positive experience. Sincerely, Bob Martorana General Manager More 

Travellers are raving about these Hot Springs hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I will never stay at this hotel ever again. We came fur a birthday celebration that turned I to a nightmare. We were staying in a smoke free floor and found shortly after when we checked in that the people in the next room were smoking and it was so strong that we couldn't breath. We told several staff who... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank GaugeJess
ArlingtonGM, General Manager at Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am so sorry to read that you will not stay in our hotel again due to another guest smoking in our " Non Smoking " facility. I realize it was probably very frustrating and apologize for the stress and discomfort that was placed on your group. The security staff and manager on duty did in fact go to the... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

If you like historical hotels that don't feel the necessity of renovating every time the styles change, this hotel is for you. We loved it. The rooms are small but comfortable. The pool was fun, and the kids loved it. Plus, it's in the heart of downtown, so you can walk everywhere. There is free parking close by, so be... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jill R
ArlingtonGM, General Manager at Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and your experiences. I was pleasesd top read that your overall stay was great. Please accept my apologies for the lack of value received with our seafood feast. Our chef has really made an effort with fresh salads, salmon, shrimp, desserts etc and feedback has been positive. Appreciate the business... More 

little rock
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed there with three friends over the weekend. The lobby was beautiful--all iron and stone--and our suites were quiet and extraordinarily comfortable. The outdoor pool built into the mountain is exquisite. I left a dress in the closet, and was able to easily retrieve it the following week thanks to the helpful and organized staff. It is an amazing,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jeanprius
ArlingtonGM, General Manager at Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am so glad you and your friends enjoyed the weekend here at the Arlington. Thank you for sharing your wonderfull experience. Please come back and visit us again real soon ! Thanks, Bob Martorana General Manager More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We're so happy that The Arlington Hotel always has the same welcoming feeling when you walk through the door. Our first encounter was with the valet parking attendants and there were two fellows waiting to help us unload. They greeted us with a smile and said to "Enjoy your stay at The Arlington!" Inside at check-in, a very nice lady... More 

Helpful?
Thank Explorer1591
ArlingtonGM, General Manager at Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your experience once again at the Arlington. We appreciate the review and the fact you took advantage of just about everything we have to offer. Thanks for the business and hope thet you will again return in the very near future. Sincerly, Bob Martorana General Manager More 

597 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (597)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (213)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Other (204)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
0.9 km away
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
#7 of 43 in Hot Springs
107 reviews
10.4 km away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 43 in Hot Springs
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
#24 of 43 in Hot Springs
260 reviews
5.6 km away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#3 of 43 in Hot Springs
435 reviews
10.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#9 of 43 in Hot Springs
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa

Address: 239 Central Ave., Hot Springs, AR 71901
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Price Range: ₹ 6,019 - ₹ 8,071 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 484
Also Known As:
Arlington Resort Hotel And Spa
Arlington Hot Springs Arkansas
Arlington Resort Hot Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Jonesboro, Arkansas
4 months ago
West Memphis, Arkansas

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“you got to visit hot springs. amazing place....spring trainin g started there, it was las vegas bewfore las vegas....”
 of 5 bubbles 448811traveller, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor overlooking Central Ave or the National Park(Bath row)”
  • Close view of front
  • View from 7th floor room of Bath Row Park
 of 5 bubbles mbtexas76, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get the upscale rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles charlesdB1501QT, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Its dusty if you have allergies it will sure have you sick, if you must stay bring your own cleaning materials to assure its clean . .”
 of 5 bubbles PearlieS_12, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Water rooms are amazing...high floor good because of car noise”
 of 5 bubbles tweetiesue, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5