We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Christopher Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Christopher Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 230: English reviews
Start your review of Christopher Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stopped by and took a chance on getting a room without booking. Lovely room with a comfortable bed. Pool area was nice and the hot tub was relaxing. Price was reasonable and breakfast was included.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MegaDancer
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was there with my daughters and grandchildren. We were supervising them and though they are young, they know how to act respectfully in public. Unfortunately, the same cannot be said for the other children in the pool area. A small child literally flipped a wet towel in my face in the hot tub, while both his parents were present. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandi P
Andrea D, General Manager at Christopher Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sandi P., Thanks for your feedback! I'm happy your room was comfortable and our staff was friendly. I've noted the maintenance issue you experienced with the water fountain, and apples at breakfast. These items will be addressed immediately. We hope if you are ever in the area, again, that you choose to stay with us. Safe Travels, Andrea Davis...

Chillicothe
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great stay my daughter had fun. We swam got in the hot tub lived our big bed and our room. We will be coming back. Front desk lady Tania was so nice and sweet. She took care of my reservation. Treated us like family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandyloel79
Andrea D, General Manager at Christopher Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mandy L., Thanks for your feedback! I'm glad your family had a great time and were able to enjoy the pool area; it's a very popular place for families. I'm also glad to hear that your room was comfortable and that Tania treated you "like family". She is an asset to my team! We can't wait for you to...

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had reserved a room after a long drive. Location is in terrible congested corner of town. Had to go back to desk due to key not working. We had non smoking room but whole place stunk of cigarette smoke from hallways I assume. Maybe there was an event going on but the place was full of kids who stayed up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philkeeling1
Andrea D, General Manager at Christopher Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Phil K., Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the noisy ball teams we had in-house during your stay. I ask, in the future, that you bring any issues or concerns to the desk agent(s); we could've contacted their chaperones and coaches to remedy the issue. Thanks, again, for your kind words about our...

Chillicothe, Ohio
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

For the most part, it was really good. It was our first stay. The staff was really friendly, and the place was very clean. However, my boyfriend and I went home with rashes, and there was not enough hot water for 2 showers.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank livh90
Andrea D, General Manager at Christopher Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear LivH90, Thanks for your feedback. I'm glad your accommodations were clean and comfortable and that our staff was friendly. On Monday, I responded to your email asking you to contact me for details, and I have still to hear from you. Please contact me at your earliest to discuss your concerns @ 740.774.6835. Safe Travels, Andrea Davis

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Had an exceptional time at the Christopher Inn this weekend in Chillicothe. After sitting in the freezing rain all day in the woods the staff at the Christopher warmed up the sauna for us. Tania was a ray of sunshine, and defined customer service throughout our stay. The sauna/hot tub/pool area was spotless, and we enjoyed the facility immensely. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichardWhitham
Andrea D, General Manager at Christopher Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Mr. Whitham, Thanks for your feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and found our amenities and your room spotless. I'm also very glad, but not surprised, to know that Tania took great care of you and your party during your stay. We can't wait to see you next year! Safe Travels, Andrea Davis General Manager

Knockemstiff, OH
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised by the expansiveness of the pool/hot tub area. Plenty of room to swim or to chill out in the chairs if you want to. Hot tub is recessed in the floor for added privacy (nice touch). Room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was plentiful. Only negative was the terrible smoke smell in the hallway leading to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJ2005
Andrea D, General Manager at Christopher Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear CJ2005, Thanks for your feedback! I'm glad you found your room comfortable and our hot, complimentary breakfast satisfactory. I'm also elated to know you found time to enjoy our pool area!...it is very popular with children as you know ;) I apologize for the smokey hallway, unfortunately, we do still have a handful of smoking rooms on the second...

Coshocton, Ohio
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is well maintained, room was very clean and comfortable. Mike at the front desk was outstanding--very knowledgeable, accommodating and personable. Quiet and comfortable. Definitely would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annie7920
Andrea D, General Manager at Christopher Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Annie7920, Thanks for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be comfortable, and most importantly, clean! Our housekeeping department works very hard to ensure our guests are satisfied with the cleanliness of their rooms. Thank you, also, for your kind words about Mike. He is hands-down the best behind the desk! I don't...

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Room was very clean and comfortable. Front Desk and housekeeping staff was attentive, helpful and friendly. Amenities in the room (suite) were very nice. Parking was plentiful. I will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertq125
Andrea D, General Manager at Christopher Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Robert Q, Thanks for your feedback! We're glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay and can't wait for your return visit!! Safe Travels, Andrea Davis General Manager

Shelbyville, Kentucky
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Very nice rooms and the hotel staff very helpful! A very good breakfast which is much more then a contenial breakfast!! The pool seems really nice with a hot tub. The hotel is very close to 2 restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
Andrea D, General Manager at Christopher Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ken B, Thanks for your feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and took full advantage of our hot, complimentary breakfast. We'd love to have you back if you are ever in the area. Safe Travels, Andrea Davis General Manager

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chillicothe
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Chillicothe
Quality Inn Chillicothe
#6 of 8 in Chillicothe
90 reviews
2.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 8 in Chillicothe
35 reviews
26.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville
25.1 km away
Comfort Inn Circleville
Comfort Inn Circleville
#2 of 4 in Circleville
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NEWLY RENOVATED!!! Situated at the intersections of Route 23 and US 35 near Chillicothe's historic downtown, the Christopher Inn and Suites boasts the best location at an affordable price for business and leisure travelers alike. Take a short stroll through an indoor covered walkway to your event or meeting at the Riverview Conference Center. Outside our doors, you'll discover shopping, dining, golfing, museums and many more -- all just minutes away from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Christopher Inn & Suites

Address: 30 N Plaza Blvd, Chillicothe, OH 45601-1757
Region: United States > Ohio > Chillicothe
Price Range: ₹ 7,398 - ₹ 7,922 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Christopher Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Christopher Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christopher Hotel Chillicothe
Christopher Inn & Suites Chillicothe, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Christopher Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Christopher Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“413 was a great choice for us, but I suppose I would have preferred a view of the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles RichardWhitham, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There all super nice and comfortable and clean! Mike Site at the front desk is super GREAT! Nice young man!”
 of 5 bubbles andrewsP8157VY, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, consider asking for a lower level floor.”
 of 5 bubbles keithr219, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator to 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 688ALISONW, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Definitely get ground floor unless you want to carry luggage up the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles harpsncats, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5