We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 367: English reviews
Santa Rosa, New Mexico
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Very comfortable, clean, helpful staff. Have never stayed at a Hampton Inn before, will try one again. Located near the highway but very quiet. Easy access to everything, shopping, restaurants and downtown.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevefZ3035NX
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property on TripAdvisor. We are so glad to see that you found our hotel clean and comfortable and our staff to be friendly for your first experience with our hotel. We at the Hampton take great pride in our consistency in our hotel chain with the cleanliness and comfort our hotels offer...

Chillicothe, Ohio
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We were for our sons wedding. We had a group using 8 rooms, everyone had a great experience. Room were clean and we'll taken care of. The suites were roomy. Nice breakfast and the pool stays open til 12pm at night which is nice

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William B
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

We are so glad that you were able to enjoy our hotel for such a wonderful occasion and that your experience was great! We hope that you will stay with us again in the future and Thank you so much for such a great rating on TripAdvisor.

Bay Village, Ohio
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Stayed one night with grandsons for a visit to see Tecumseh. Boys were able to swim before show, room was very clean, modern, comfortable. One grandson has traveled all over the world so figured this was no big deal for him, but was wrong. This 10 year old was still impressed! Staff was great, provided information and directions.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EasyTravelers
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

WOW! For a 10 year old to be a world traveler at his age and be impressed with our hotel in this small historic town is a HUGE compliment and we are so glad that you shared this with our staff and others. We hope that you also enjoyed the World Famous Outdoor Drama "Tecumseh" just as much as the...

Richmond, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 10 August 2016

I had to book a room for our return trip from Chicago. This was on the path and so I called them (I normally stay at the Hampton Inns) the Friday before we left. The person who help make my reservation was super helpful. they got me a first floor suite to accommodate my wife's disabilities and when we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

For the Happy Campers we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Whether traveling for business or leisure we want to be your first choice because of our clean, comfortable rooms and spaciousness. Our staff is always ready to make sure that they can be available to accommodate your needs and we want every guest to have the best...

Charleston, United States
Reviewed 10 August 2016

I only stayed one night for a business meeting the next day so I didn't use any extra amenities. However I noticed while the building itself was aged, there has been a lot of work to update the look and feel compared to typical hotels. The lobby and my room both had modern furniture and decor that made the rooms...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela R
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

We would like to say Thank you for such a nice review and for taking time from your busy work schedule to let us know what you thought of our hotel. We are glad that you like the new look of our hotel and that the bathroom was COMPLETELY perfect for your needs. We take pride in being Chillicothe's #1...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Stayed there on three different occasions. Breakfast was very good. changed everyday. not the same old thing like other hotels in the area. The pool very clean. The gym was perfect. I was able to get a daily workout in. trying to book my next stay there.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameslN5142NK
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the GREAT review of our property. We are glad that you were able to enjoy many of the amenities that we have to offer our guests and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 8 August 2016

We were going to the outdoor theater and wanted a nice place to spend the night. This really filled the bill. Neat, clean, unusually quiet considering all the families, with a great staff and quality breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank douglast432
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

We are thankful that you took the time to post a review of our property and that you enjoyed our great staff and the wonderful breakfast buffet that we offer. We look forward to having you with us again for your next trip to our area.

Bascom, Ohio
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We were in Chillicothe to see Tecumseh. Since we had our grandchildren, we had to have a pool. The hotel was clean, relatively new, nicely decorated, had a nice breakfast and had a nice pool and side hot pool. The room (2 queen and a shower) fit us fine. The staff was helpful and friendly. I think the price $134...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
Myrtle Beach, Sc
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for the night and was not disappointed. The place seems to be fairly new and very well kept. The room was a king which has a large walk in shower. The room had a fridge and a large sitting area. The price is a little higher than others in the area but worth the extra cost.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank junglybill
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

We are so glad that you chose to STOP here for the night and that you weren't disappointed with your stay. We just finished a major renovation a year ago and are very proud of the finished product and new feel of our property. We hope that you will stay with us again in the near future.

Bedford, Virginia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Nice hotel, need to watch for signs a little tricky to get to. Quite new and the nicest hotel in Chillicothe .Really typical Hampton Inn other than price which we thought was high for these prices we can normally stay a Hilton Garden Inn .

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M7577MLrichardm
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

We would like to say Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review of our property. We are glad that you liked our hotel and found it to be the nicest in town. You are not the first one to say we were tricky to find and prices in the area are higher due...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chillicothe
0.3 km away
Christopher Inn & Suites
Christopher Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Chillicothe
225 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Chillicothe
Quality Inn Chillicothe
#6 of 8 in Chillicothe
90 reviews
0.2 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville
3.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe
1.9 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 8 in Chillicothe
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Chillicothe, Oh hotel is located in the foothills of the Appalachians with easy access to nature trails and outdoor theatre. Enjoy free hot breakfast and Wi-Fi during your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe

Address: 100 North Plaza Boulevard, Chillicothe, OH 45601
Region: United States > Ohio > Chillicothe
Price Range: ₹ 9,208 - ₹ 12,165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chillicothe Hotel Chillicothe
Hampton Inn Chillicothe
Chillicothe Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Chillicothe Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We asked for a room on the top floor away from elevators, always do, especially if you have light sleepers, the hotel was happy to oblige!”
 of 5 bubbles Mctravelers, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room faced the courtyard, so was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Ready2Go4it, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles JacquiSanDiego, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“back of the hotel faces a park that is quiet. the center of the hotel is an open air courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles 508JamesS, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“north-side is cooler and quieter”
 of 5 bubbles SHADOWSPRITE, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5