We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

New Tour Inn

PricelineUS$ 33*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 37*
US$ 33*
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
New Tour Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 69: English reviews
Start your review of New Tour Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

The location is great as overlooking Victoria Park and close to the bus station. The positives end there!!!! The room i was allocated 107 is literally AT reception!!The staff talk,play music,watch videos and even beat the drsk until 10pm at night!!It all starts again at 7am or before!!!I pit in earplugs to get back to sleep but at 7:30am there...

Thank jacksonAustralia
Boban B, Manager at New Tour Inn, responded to this review

Dear jacksonAustralia, Thank you for your comment regarding the hotels location. We apologize in regard to the staff's behavior during the night and have instructed the reception staffs in regard to the usage of the company computer for entertainment. I assure you the relevant staff members have been disciplined and their behavior, condemned. 1. I have instructed my staff to...

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in a family room. It was very run down and not particularly clean. Carpets frayed, curtains in poor and didn't close properly, TV didn't work, no electricity socket in bedroom Good breakfast though and lovely view from the from bedrooms.

Thank Rachel H
Boban B, Manager at New Tour Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rachel H, Thank you for taking a valuable part of your time in order to review the New Tour Inn as we greatly value our guest feedback in order to facilitate the improvements that we wish to apply to the New Tour Inn, thus making this a better hospitality destination. We are so humbled and happy that you have...

Reviewed 16 March 2017

We stayed here for two nights during our stay in Sri Lanka. It didn't help that we had major rainfall during our time, but the room we were in was very small, considering the price of the rooms. Raj and the whole team are really helpful and cook delicious breakfasts and dinners upon request. The location of the hotel is...

Thank Nicholas M
Boban B, Manager at New Tour Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nicholas M, Thank you for your wonderful review and I will personally pass on your compliments to all the staff, especially Raj. Hope to have the pleasure in hosting you again at the New Tour Inn. Ayubowan (May you be blessed with long life) Boban Bhuvenadran New Tour Inn

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We stayed here for two nights during our three week holiday around Sri Lanka. We arrived in Nuwara Eliya without anywhere booked so our choices were limited. This property is situated perfectly overlooking Victoria Park but it is a worn out building. We had a large room usually for more than two persons so overpaid for what it was. Damp...

Thank CWDilworth
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed two nights there. The Inn was really small with tiny rooms, basically hard to move around the bed. No one double bed but two beds. Two windows in my room but basically you cannot open any of them. One closely facing the street at the same level and another one was actually blocked by some unknown facility outside. No...

Thank wing5402
Boban B, Manager at New Tour Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ms Wing Ping c, Thank you for taking a part of your busy schedule to review the New Tour Inn. I would like to clarify a few details. 1. Al the rooms do not have a view and if you would have requested we would have given you double bed room. We thought to give you a better room...

Reviewed 18 January 2017

Very close to 'town' it is an excelent place to rest...if you ar able to get some of the good rooms on the upper floors. The cheap but basic rooms on the lower floors are just poor, dark and nothing to stay longer than one night. The staff is kind of nice, the breakfast and meals are excelent. If you...

Thank Martin K
Boban B, Manager at New Tour Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr Martin, Thank you for your review! I hope you meant the "Budget" Categories of rooms, which we do not advertise online and for guests on a very low budget. Once again, thank you for your wonderful review. Regards Robin

Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Had a single room there to rest after a long journey. Even with my earplugs in I could hear every sound as it was just beside me. At 6:30 am it started again. The staff was nice but extremely loud till late in the evening / family who was staying there as well. The staff could have said something to...

Thank Vsge
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We were on a group trip to Nuwara eliya and wanted an affordable yet comfortable stay for one night. This place is easily accessible from the town and prices are comparable to similar standard hotels in the area. The rooms we stayed were in the top floor and they were newly furbished with hot water, television and wifi. However others...

2Thank Dulan S
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Our experience was bad from the start. We has arranged the pick up service from the railway station offered by the hotel. We had to wait for an hour in the rain until the driver came to pick us up. Only thanks to the kindness of another local driver, who phoned the Inn for us, they came to pick us...

Thank Alex S
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. We were in a party of 3. We were expecting 3 single beds but were given a room with 2 small queen beds to share between 3. The room was dark, very damp and only 1 working lightbulb. We got 1 towel to share and when asked for more they seemed very reluctant to...

Thank Katy S

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (58)
Dining (1)
Room/Suite (9)
Hotel & Grounds (18)
View from Room (2)
Bathroom (1)
Other (27)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuwara Eliya hotels
0.0 km away
Park View Guest House
Park View Guest House
#69 of 223 in Nuwara Eliya
123 reviews
0.1 km away
The Trevene Hotel
The Trevene Hotel
#7 of 179 in Nuwara Eliya
430 reviews
0.4 km away
Milano Inn
Milano Inn
#32 of 179 in Nuwara Eliya
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Greenhill Bungalow
Greenhill Bungalow
#136 of 223 in Nuwara Eliya
6 reviews
3.4 km away
Villa Tea Fields
Villa Tea Fields
#3 of 179 in Nuwara Eliya
59 reviews
1.2 km away
Thilina Hotel Nuwara Eliya
Thilina Hotel Nuwara Eliya
#97 of 223 in Nuwara Eliya
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Public Wifi
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about New Tour Inn

Address: 22 Park Road, Nuwara Eliya 22200, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Nuwara Eliya
Price Range: ₹ 1,998 - ₹ 4,898 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — New Tour Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your New Tour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from New Tour Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms vary depending on price but some are really small”
CWDilworth, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“top floor!!!!”
L6619NFmartink, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book top floor rooms, but are more expensive”
  • Moldy wall
  • Small and broken sheets
  • Dirty carpet
Marc1714, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at higher levels are better but require negotiating a steep flight of steps.”
232DeanM, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
“little wifi signal at the reception floor, better upstairs”
Barnett006, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$ 33* /night
View Deal
Hostelworld.comUS$ 37
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates