We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Heritance Ahungalla

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Heritance Ahungalla
Heritance Ahungalla
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,778: English reviews
Start your review of Heritance Ahungalla
 Click to rate
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent location and beach. Hotel is a fantastic design. Great food and the majority of the staff are really friendly. Unfortunately however, although the management have repeated on a number of occasions that the renovations have been completed, they are far from complete. We did have a look at some of the rooms that had been renovated and they looked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ajbuildings
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Large hotel well off the main road on a fairly small beach. Beautiful pool area, good breakfast although the stations were widely spread out. Excellent service by housekeeping staff. All were helpful and friendly. Beach was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MVH1951
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The location on the beach is great, calm and scenic, close to the water. The hotel pool area is good and quite high level of service around the pool. Some days the pool area was not so quite that we had expected. Layout of the hotel is fine but it need some updating and I understand it will take place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank evafahlander
Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your sincere thoughts with us based on your stay at Heritance Ahungalla. It truly saddens us to see that you were disappointed with the culinary experience and the service offered. Please note that we strive to serve our guests with exceptional service; however, we regret that it has not been the...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff are so friendly, comfy rooms, superb pools, lovely beach and overall its a great hotel in a nice environment. The food was not that great and very less dessert varieties. The washroom in the day room has transparent glasses and broken mat curtains so it was quite uncomfortable with friends in the room. So we had to use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sajida A
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

hotel is well designed , the public areas open onto the beach fronting the Indian Ocean. Staff were friendly and attentive . Choice of food was excellent . Overall , a memorable stay …. wish it could have been longer .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Londonsuburbs
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were staying at the RIU next door but as they could not do anything special for our silver wedding anniversary the Reps from our hotel organised for us to have a meal at this hotel on the beach it was AMAZING it did cots about £200 but was so very worth it and made our special day even more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaks21
Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your sincere thoughts with us and we are glad that you enjoyed the precious moment with us. We are grateful for all the positive endorsements shared on Trip Advisor. Please do come here for a stay with your family and friends and we assure that you will have some more sweet...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked myself in for a week to relax and this place didn't disappoint. This place is huge, rooms are clean and large. The service is excellent. The grounds are the perfect place to relax - 2 pools, both very clean and it's easy to get a comfy sun lounger. The food was very nice and cuisines ranged from local...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Tom K
Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your sincere thoughts with us and we are glad that you have endorsed the culinary experience on offer. We are privileged to have valued guests like you; thank you for being a member of our Heritance family ! Please do come here again for another visit with your family and friends...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a great time. Perfect location. Beautiful beach. Good food with lot of variety. Helpful efficient staff. Spacious clean rooms. Two big pools. What more do you want when you are on holiday.......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bandu M
Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your sincere thoughts with us and we are glad that you enjoyed the precious moment with us. We are grateful for all the positive endorsements shared on Trip Advisor. Please do come here for a stay with your family and friends and we assure that you will have some more sweet...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My mum and me stayed for 2 weeks in the hotel and had such a wonderful time we will definitely never forget. Everything was just perfect.. the food amazing delicious, the rooms perfect clean and most of all the staff were fantastic. Very lovely caring and friendly.. you never had to ask for someting as they somehow knew what you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank svanessa18
Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your sincere thoughts with us and we are glad that you have endorsed the service of our staff. We are privileged to have valued guests like you; thank you for being a member of our Heritance family ! Please do come here again for another visit with your family and friends...

Sheffield UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife has Coeliac (celiac) disease and is unable to eat any food with gluten in it. We made this known to the hotel when we arrived and we were soon put in contact with the member of staff with overall responsibility for the bars and restaurants. He was knowledgeable, fully aware of the disease (as were all the senior...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank murphy60
Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your sincere thoughts with us and we are glad that you have endorsed the service of our staff. We are privileged to have valued guests like you; thank you for being a member of our Heritance family ! Please do come here again for another visit with your family and friends...

3,076 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2746)
Viewed
Dining (171)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (420)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (381)
Viewed
View from Room (91)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (201)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
2:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1418)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (309)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Luxury Room (38)
Viewed
Main Pool (24)
Viewed
Premier Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Resident Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (90)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ahungalla
12.3 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
14.1 km away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
2.4 km away
Shinagawa Beach by Asia Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.5 km away
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
#3 of 12 in Kalutara
1,136 reviews
21.5 km away
Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
#4 of 26 in Hikkaduwa
1,485 reviews
13.0 km away
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to a beach hotel where style and substance mix like a classic cocktail. Just as the turquoise infinity pool seems to blend into the ultramarine Indian Ocean, award-winning cuisine fuses the best of east and west. Welcome to Heritance Ahungalla, where we weave a little magic into your holiday memories while promising you the finest hospitality and best luxury services among Sri Lanka beach hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritance Ahungalla

Address: Galle Road, Ahungalla 54041, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Ahungalla
Price Range: ₹ 7,448 - ₹ 14,828 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritance Ahungalla 4.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Heritance Ahungalla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritance Ahungalla Hotel Ahungalla
Ahungalla Heritance Hotel
Heritance Hotel Ahungalla
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritance Ahungalla staff and other travellers.
62 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from Heritance Ahungalla staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Arrange your own trip to Galle from the hotel with the local train, experience how the locals live! Room 201 has a great terace/balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles evafahlander, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms have been modernised - ask for one”
 of 5 bubbles murphy60, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose the area near the residents pool - north side”
 of 5 bubbles 711FIONAM711, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms are a must.”
 of 5 bubbles rdries454, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There is very little to do or walk to in Ahungala”
 of 5 bubbles BarsideBert, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5