We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Oftana Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Oftana Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Since i have an event to attend to in mandaue, so i look for the nearest. Oftana is just across where my event will be held, so it was very convenient for me, however, what i don't like here is the interior but what can you expect, the hotel rate is the cheapest. If you are on the go or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 5 August 2016

I needed lodging near Banilad for one night and was pleasantly surprised with the overall Oftana Suites experience. The front desk staff was very friendly and English speaking. The room was very spacious and clean. All the fixtures worked flawlessly (not common at this level of accomodation in Cebu). It had all basic amenities as well as a refrigerator. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scott w
Zamboanga del Sur, Philippines
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Clean room and professional service from friendly staff! I've stayed in Ofana several times and I had experienced all good - from security guard who readily assist guests, to the front desks, to housekeeping staff - everyone is so nice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerry_gervacio
Paranaque, Philippines
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights, And here are my following comments: 1. Room is clean but you can't relax and sleep well due to many mosquitos inside the room. The light is Dim, I could hardly work at night with my laptop and some paper works, And poor wifi connection. 2. Front desk officer are very hospitable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl N
City of San Marino, San Marino
Reviewed 25 March 2016

It'a non smoking establishment so didn't work out very well as I am a smoker. Staff were very helpful and friendly though. The room was very spacious, wifi is reliable and they have a bakeshop downstairs so I didn't have to look for something to eat elsewhere as I was leaving the hotel before 5am everyday during my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 10cherry
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Within walking distance of two grocery stores and lots of eating places of all types. I ate fresh seafood, fried pork chops, fresh mango, asparagus soup just a few blocks away. The country mall and the yellow shopping center is a quick taxi ride away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Las Pinas City
Reviewed 22 January 2016

This is our experience with this hotel. We were treated like we are idiot by a certain staff Cecil and disciminated us. We were already at the last 2 of 14 days of our stay and this Staff Cecil wanted us to check out because she got another guests' booking and ours is not officially booked. On our entire stay,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
Trish671, Owner at Oftana Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and as always, we appreciate you choosing us for your stay. I reviewed the email sent to you, and I think there was some misunderstanding, as we acknowledged that perception is important and sometimes as management ours doesn't see what the customers see and we thanked you for bringing that to our attention. We are...

Gaithersburg
Reviewed 23 December 2015

Friendly and nice for short stay, ,,,Internet was very poor, ,,very limited breakfast menu, ,,bakery was nice, ,,,over all fair value place, ,,not willing to be flexible with long term visitors, ,,,,should offer more choices in breakfast menu and room rates

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanpul
Trish671, Owner at Oftana Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry that you feel our rate negotiations with you were sub-par. We reviewed your rate and found that it was well below any comparable hotel in our area.

Cebu Island, Philippines
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Stays 12 Days from December 9- December 21(Tomorrow). 1. Very accessible location along AS Fortuna Banilad. Just across our office building. 2. Food at the Cafe are delicious and affordable. 3. Room are spacious and clean. 4. Fast Internet Connections (all floors) 4. Most of the receptionist are accommodating except the lady named Cecil. Here's my bad experience with that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jomz321
Trish671, Owner at Oftana Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Oftana Suites. We appreciate your feedback and have counseled our staff on the issues you raise. We look forward to seeing you again in Cebu.

New Delhi
Reviewed 16 November 2015

I decided on staying in Mandaue as I realised staying near Ayala Mall is not only expensive but crowded. As requested in my booking through Agoda, they checked me in the the back and top floor room but a room without any view. When I complained, they promised to shift me to a better room the next day, which they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Srimanta M

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandaue hotels
0.7 km away
Andy Hotel
Andy Hotel
#3 of 13 in Mandaue
65 reviews
0.1 km away
The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites
1.4 km away
Alpa City Suites
Alpa City Suites
#2 of 13 in Mandaue
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
BIG Hotel
BIG Hotel
#1 of 13 in Mandaue
53 reviews
1.8 km away
La Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel
2.4 km away
Copenhagen Residences
Copenhagen Residences
#9 of 13 in Mandaue
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Oftana Suites has 24 air conditioned rooms with cable television, telephone, hot/cold showers, refrigerators, and wifi access. There is on-site parking, automatic fire alarms and smoke detectors, security guards and CCTV surveillance. We offer room service, laundry & pressing and massage service. For added convenience, Gold’n Fresh Café & Bakeshop adjoins the lobby and open from 6am – 10pm daily. Gold’n Fresh serves a variety of baked goods and has daily meal offerings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oftana Suites

Address: A.S. Fortuna Street, Mandaue 6014, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mandaue
Price Range: ₹ 2,037 - ₹ 2,444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oftana Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Oftana Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oftana Suites Cebu Island/Mandaue
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oftana Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Mandaue, Philippines
over a year ago
Mandaue, Philippines

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Oftana Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room faced the street and noise was not an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles Scott_SF_CA, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“They ask we turn off air conditioning when not in room. Also, there is hot water.”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“good for family”
 of 5 bubbles 445cristyb, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you want to get good sleep, request for a room that's not facing the highway so road noise is minimized.”
 of 5 bubbles a9828, 17 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back side. The rooms in front are a noisy specially during rush hours. They are building an elevator already so that AChiong's comment of steep and breathtaking stairs will soon be gone. :D”
 of 5 bubbles Rayme_525, 5 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay