We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aryaduta Palembang

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Aryaduta Palembang
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 122: English reviews
Palembang, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

really enjoyed when stayed at this hotel, check in process was very quickly, i got one level upgrade for my room, the staff really really friendly, room was clean and looks new bathroom and bed inside the room, maybe this hotel did some renovation for their room, the facilities was really complete, Breakfast was tasty.. recommended for you who want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kurniawanerpan5
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is the first time ever that I am being constantly reminded ( in my 35 years of life and travel to various hotel) that the check out time is 12 pm.... A paper reminder under our door on the night before PLUS a call to our room at 10 am the next day to remind us the check out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jefry2017
ARYADUTA_PLG, Manager at Aryaduta Palembang, responded to this review

Dear Jefry2017, Thank you for staying with us. We are very concerned to learn the uncomfortable experience you had during your stay related to one of our policies. Please allow us to extend our sincere apologies for this inconvenience. Guests' comfort is our priority. We shall review this procedure to avoid any misunderstanding that might occur in the future. Thank...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I really enjoyed when im stay . room very clean yaaa although looks old but no problem . For the staff very friendly so i feel like at home . Oya menu of breakfast good enough . Location near to shopping center cause this hotel neighboring with palembang square so its make easyer to find all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arif R
ARYADUTA_PLG, Manager at Aryaduta Palembang, responded to this review

Dear Arif R, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear you found our location ideal and had a pleasant experience during your stay. It was our pleasure to be of service to you. All of us look forward to welcoming you back to Aryaduta Palembang for your next stay soon. Yours sincerely, Management

Reviewed 1 week ago

very strategic hotel, located in the center of Palembang city, near to the mall, and not hard to found some restaurant and minimarket. I was stayed for 1 night, the front office staffs were very friendly and welcoming me with a gorgeous smile :). check in process was very quickly, and the GRO (shelly) greets me then provided me a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANANG L
ARYADUTA_PLG, Manager at Aryaduta Palembang, responded to this review

Dear Anang L, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear you found our location ideal and enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to be of service to you. Thank you for your feedback concerning our facilities, which will be upgraded soon. All of us look forward to welcoming you back to Aryaduta Palembang...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have had stayed in a number of hotels in my travels to Palembang but Hotel Aryaduta Palembang truly stands out. Foremost, its strategic location with Palembang Square mall, which is just next door, is a good plus point. Although I was a walk-in guest and came on the eve of the long weekend Christmas holiday, the staff managed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CikguDul
ARYADUTA_PLG, Manager at Aryaduta Palembang, responded to this review

Dear CikguDul, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location ideal. It was our pleasure to be of service to you. We appreciate you taking the time to share constructive feedback concerning lighting in guest room. This is one area that we are working to...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is located right in the city and not too far from the airport, which is great!. I'm very happy with the service, especially to find my room neat and clean after breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff, especially the guest relation officer and concierge. They have 24 hours SPA service to your room , I tried them twice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dariniweyer
ARYADUTA_PLG, Manager at Aryaduta Palembang, responded to this review

Dear Dariniweyer, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear you found our location ideal and are happy with our helpful staff. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback concerning some of our facilities and bringing these matters into our attention. It is constructive feedback like these that will enable us to...

Palembang, Indonesia
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in the Palembang Square Mall Complex. Very close to Palembang food area, like Pempek stores, Mie Celor, and souvenirs stores. The pool is big and nice, kids friendly. The restaurant have a lots of menu. But the taste is not good enough. The room is nice and wide for superior.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ines W
ARYADUTA_PLG, Manager at Aryaduta Palembang, responded to this review

Dear Ines W, Thank you for choosing Aryaduta Palembang for your recent stay. We are glad to hear you found our location ideal and enjoyed our facilities. We appreciate your feedback concerning our food which will only encourage us to improve on our food quality. All of us look forward to welcoming you again to Aryaduta Palembang soon. Yours sincerely,...

Reviewed 21 November 2016

We stayed 2 nights to attend a wedding. we choose aryaduta because Top 10 hotels by tripadvisor review at palembang. so quit to recommendation for our stay and also fair price (for corporate rate) the rooms are clean, fairly large, comfortable bed for the less modern furnishings and un carpet (fill un clean). tv broadcasts but not clear (bad one)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reza S
ARYADUTA_PLG, Manager at Aryaduta Palembang, responded to this review

Dear Reza S, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and find our location convenient. It was our pleasure to be of service to you. Please allow us to extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience experienced regarding our TV channels and the cigarette smell. We have taken...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

The Aryaduta in Palembang is part of an up market chain of 4* hotels. This one is conveniently located near the shops of Palembang Square and Palembang Icon. It is a tall, mini-skyscraper, with a porte cochere at the front to stop car passengers getting wet. The entrance opens up to a large, glitzy reception, lounge and kitchen area on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwynforsenior
ARYADUTA_PLG, Manager at Aryaduta Palembang, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gwynforsenior, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are very concerned to learn about the uncomfortable experience you had during your stay, particularly in regards to disabled access and other issues related to room facilities and services. Please allow us to extend our sincere apologies for this inconvenience. We appreciate your constructive feedback and plans are...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Yes. I definitely will not stay here again for my next stay. For a price of 4 star hotel, I don't think this is worthy. You can smell the scent of the old building when you enter the lobby, stepped into the old escalator, smelled the dirty restroom both in the lobby and in the meeting room area on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aniessads
AryadutaPalembang, Manager at Aryaduta Palembang, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Aniessads, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear you are satisfied with our service, however we are very concerned to learn the uncomfortable experience you had during your stay relating to some of our facilities. Please allow us to extend our sincere apologies for this inconvenience. We are looking into those issues and will...

197 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palembang hotels
2.6 km away
Aston Palembang Hotel & Conference Centre
0.6 km away
The Arista Hotel Palembang
The Arista Hotel Palembang
#3 of 50 in Palembang
150 reviews
2.7 km away
Grand Zuri Palembang
Grand Zuri Palembang
#4 of 50 in Palembang
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
favehotel Palembang
favehotel Palembang
#2 of 50 in Palembang
192 reviews
4.0 km away
Novotel Palembang Hotel & Residence
0.9 km away
BATIQA Hotel Palembang
BATIQA Hotel Palembang
#6 of 50 in Palembang
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally situated in the heart of the City of Palembang, Aryaduta Palembang is an 18-storey atrium hotel featuring 169 charming rooms with breathtaking city views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aryaduta Palembang

Address: Jl. POM IX, Palembang Square, Palembang 30137, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sumatra > South Sumatra > Palembang
Price Range: ₹ 3,334 - ₹ 4,355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aryaduta Palembang 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Aryaduta Palembang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Aryaduta Hotel And Convention Center Palembang
Aston Palembang
Palembang Aston
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palembang
#5 Spa Hotel in Palembang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Aryaduta Palembang staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a non-smoking floor or non-smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles Asimofee, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“great view of the city in the night”
 of 5 bubbles dimassa2016, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“higher floor was good”
 of 5 bubbles dennyfirmansyah335, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor with a excellent view”
 of 5 bubbles Ramosdasinaga, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“higher floors is better”
 of 5 bubbles sunnydarmawan, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay