We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aryaduta Palembang

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Aryaduta Palembang
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 115: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights to attend a wedding. we choose aryaduta because Top 10 hotels by tripadvisor review at palembang. so quit to recommendation for our stay and also fair price (for corporate rate) the rooms are clean, fairly large, comfortable bed for the less modern furnishings and un carpet (fill un clean). tv broadcasts but not clear (bad one)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reza S
ARYADUTA_PLG, Manager at Aryaduta Palembang, responded to this review

Dear Reza S, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and find our location convenient. It was our pleasure to be of service to you. Please allow us to extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience experienced regarding our TV channels and the cigarette smell. We have taken...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Aryaduta in Palembang is part of an up market chain of 4* hotels. This one is conveniently located near the shops of Palembang Square and Palembang Icon. It is a tall, mini-skyscraper, with a porte cochere at the front to stop car passengers getting wet. The entrance opens up to a large, glitzy reception, lounge and kitchen area on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwynforsenior
ARYADUTA_PLG, Manager at Aryaduta Palembang, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gwynforsenior, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are very concerned to learn about the uncomfortable experience you had during your stay, particularly in regards to disabled access and other issues related to room facilities and services. Please allow us to extend our sincere apologies for this inconvenience. We appreciate your constructive feedback and plans are...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Yes. I definitely will not stay here again for my next stay. For a price of 4 star hotel, I don't think this is worthy. You can smell the scent of the old building when you enter the lobby, stepped into the old escalator, smelled the dirty restroom both in the lobby and in the meeting room area on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aniessads
AryadutaPalembang, Manager at Aryaduta Palembang, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Aniessads, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear you are satisfied with our service, however we are very concerned to learn the uncomfortable experience you had during your stay relating to some of our facilities. Please allow us to extend our sincere apologies for this inconvenience. We are looking into those issues and will...

Reviewed 26 October 2016

I stayed here for 1 night last week for business trip. My colleague and I chose the hotel because of its great location right in the heart of the city and easy access to everywhere. The cleanliness of the hotel is good, staffs are very friendly especially the doorman and security upfront, very helpful in assisting us with the luggage....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mutiara n
AryadutaPalembang, Manager at Aryaduta Palembang, responded to this review

Dear Mutiara N, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to be of service to you. Thank you for your feedback in regards to our room interior which will be upgraded in due course. All of us look forward to welcoming you back to...

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

I recommended you to stay here due to the room is good, restaurant with the food, and it is in the central of Palembang city. The hotel is near with big shopping centers so if you need to buy something its easy to you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saiful j
AryadutaPalembang, Manager at Aryaduta Palembang, responded to this review

Dear Saiful j, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to be of service to you. All of us look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Aryaduta Palembang for your next stay soon. Yours sincerely, Management of Hotel Aryaduta Palembang

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Aryaduta is a hotel at Palembang with excellent services, all staff friendly and very support if we have problem...and always maintain hotel's guest as their family...sometimes I feels like stay in my home. Dewo

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sudewo2002
AryadutaPalembang, Manager at Aryaduta Palembang, responded to this review

Dear Sudewo2002, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to be of service to you. All of us look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Aryaduta Palembang for your next stay soon. Yours sincerely, Management of Hotel Aryaduta Palembang

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 15 October 2016

This is my first visit to Palembang to attend an event and my associate booked this hotel for me. Happy with the location as it is next to shopping center and near to my associate office. The Sky Lounge on 17th floor is very cozy and we can enjoy free coffee and tea as well. The staff there is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samuel2111
ARYADUTA_PLG, Manager at Aryaduta Palembang, responded to this review

Dear Samuel2111, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear you found our location convenient and enjoyed our facilities and services. We look forward to welcoming and serving you again on your next visit soon. Best regards The Management Team of Hotel Aryaduta Palembang

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Stay here to attend a friend’s wedding. The Ballroom is quite big and nice, and the service that night was quite fast. Food presentation is quite unique, and the taste is not bad. My room is quite spacious and clean, and the bellboy is very helpful when dealing with all my excess luggage. During breakfast they also provide jamu corner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lily K
ARYADUTA_PLG, Manager at Aryaduta Palembang, responded to this review

Dear Lily K, Thank you for choosing Hotel Aryaduta Palembang for your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly our local food experience and spa facilities. It was our pleasure to be of service to you. All of us look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Aryaduta Palembang for your next stay...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 20 September 2016

A friend of mine recommended this hotel for its service and we were not let down. From the start to the end. We were warmly welcomed by the staff at the airport although our flight was delayed and we arrived pretty late. Head to the hotel spa upon arrival to have a massage and really enjoyed the traditional massage session....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farah C
ARYADUTA_PLG, Manager at Aryaduta Palembang, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Farah C., Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to be of service to you. All of us look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Aryaduta Palembang for your next stay soon. Yours sincerely, Management

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 13 September 2016

30minute drive from the Sultan Mahmud Badaruddin ll International Airport, about 15minute to iconic Ampera Bridge. Near shopping center.A bit noisy from outside the room cause the floor is not using carpet. Too bad the housekeeping didn't clean the room when I was away, although i put the sign "Please Clean", and when I get back, the doormats still moist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nobijuntak
ARYADUTA_PLG, Manager at Aryaduta Palembang, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Nobijuntak, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear you find our location convenient and enjoyed the local food served during breakfast. We are very concerned however to learn about the uncomfortable experience you had with your room particularly in regards to your cleaning request. Please allow us to extend our sincere apologies...

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palembang hotels
2.6 km away
Aston Palembang Hotel & Conference Centre
0.6 km away
The Arista Hotel Palembang
The Arista Hotel Palembang
#3 of 47 in Palembang
148 reviews
2.7 km away
Grand Zuri Palembang
Grand Zuri Palembang
#4 of 47 in Palembang
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
favehotel Palembang
favehotel Palembang
#2 of 47 in Palembang
178 reviews
4.0 km away
Novotel Palembang Hotel & Residence
1.8 km away
Horison Ultima Palembang
Horison Ultima Palembang
#13 of 47 in Palembang
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally situated in the heart of the City of Palembang, Aryaduta Palembang is an 18-storey atrium hotel featuring 169 charming rooms with breathtaking city views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aryaduta Palembang

Address: Jl. POM IX, Palembang Square, Palembang 30137, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sumatra > South Sumatra > Palembang
Price Range: ₹ 2,997 - ₹ 5,309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aryaduta Palembang 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Aryaduta Palembang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Aryaduta Hotel And Convention Center Palembang
Aston Palembang
Palembang Aston
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palembang
#5 Spa Hotel in Palembang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Aryaduta Palembang staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a non-smoking floor or non-smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles Asimofee, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“great view of the city in the night”
 of 5 bubbles dimassa2016, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“higher floor was good”
 of 5 bubbles dennyfirmansyah335, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor with a excellent view”
 of 5 bubbles Ramosdasinaga, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“higher floors is better”
 of 5 bubbles sunnydarmawan, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay