We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

WakaGangga

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
WakaGangga
WakaGangga
Panoramas (28)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 92: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived here first on our honeymoon after 30+ hours of travel. We were blown away by the breathtaking grounds, the incredible staff and perfectly appointed accommodations. The staff always seemed so genuinely happy to be of service. It was very quiet and peaceful- it felt like most of the time we were the only ones there. We ate all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron R
WakaHotelsandResorts, Manager at WakaGangga, responded to this review

Dear Aaron R, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent honeymoon stay for 5 days at WakaGangga. We are delighted that your stay with us in the well furnished villa was pleasant and relaxing and that you were entirely satisfied with WakaGangga's tranquil beachfront location and all services & facilities offered...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have visited (and reviewed) Wakagangga twice since we started living in Jakarta and choosing It as our escape. As we leave for home (Australia) in June we wanted one last holiday in paradise, and spent Christmas in Wakagangga again. They say a place is never as good the second time. Not true. And the third time? Better still. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LilyIndo
WakaHotelsandResorts, Manager at WakaGangga, responded to this review

Dear LilyIndo, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your 3rd repeat stay at WakaGangga. We are delighted that the facilities and layout of our 2-bedroom Deluxe Villa with pool entirely met your expectations. We are grateful for your acknowledgement of the caring and personalized service extended to you and your family by...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel was clean, customer service was exceptional and very helpful, restaurant's food was very nice, spa & massage was good too.We stayed in two huts villa with a private pool, only metres from the beach. It was very relaxing and fun. Will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jalfa15
WakaHotelsandResorts, Manager at WakaGangga, responded to this review

Dear Jalfa15, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at WakaGangga. We are delighted that your stay with us in our Villa with 2 separate bedroom huts and a private swimming pool was pleasant and that you were entirely satisfied with WakaGangga's tranquil beachfront location and all services & facilities...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was in this wonderful resort last December. The only word for this place is: perfect! Everything is at the right place and moment, everyone makes thier best to make you feel at home, and it feels so great. I do recommend it, and for sure will go back again. Wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexAS75
WakaHotelsandResorts, Manager at WakaGangga, responded to this review

Dear AlexAS75, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at WakaGangga. We are delighted that your stay with us was pleasant and that you were entirely satisfied with WakaGangga's tranquil beachfront location and all services & facilities offered by the resort met your expectations. We thank you for having chosen...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well if you want privacy at a reasonable price then this is the place for you! The villa has a small but equipped gym, a half lap common pool by the beach other besides the pool in your own villa, a spa (free 15 mins welcome massage). They also provide free shuttle to seminyak, tanah lot and cant really remember...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fasha R
WakaHotelsandResorts, Manager at WakaGangga, responded to this review

Dear Fasha R, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at WakaGangga. We are pleased to note that your stay with us was generally pleasant and that you were satisfied with WakaGangga's tranquil beachfront location. However, we regret to note that you encountered some ants and a lizard in your...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The villas are clean, well equipped, and very quiet. The staff is extremely nice and helpful. The restaurant is excellent with a wide range of different menus. But you should not expect any nightlife ore something like that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreas S
WakaHotelsandResorts, Manager at WakaGangga, responded to this review

Dear Andreas S, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at WakaGangga. We are delighted that your stay with us in our well furnished villa was pleasant and relaxing and that you were entirely satisfied with WakaGangga's tranquil beachfront location and all services & facilities offered by the resort. We...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very nice villas, in excellent condition, spacious. next to the beach (a bit dirty but they try to keep it tidy, not meant for swimming). shady gardens and great terrace. spa ok but not great, same goes for the food (choice and quality). limited activities in the immediate surroundings but that was just right for us for 2 nights :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank idefixx76
WakaHotelsandResorts, Manager at WakaGangga, responded to this review

Dear Idefixx76, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at WakaGangga. We are delighted that your stay with us in one of our villas was pleasant and relaxing and that you were entirely satisfied with WakaGangga's tranquil beachfront location and all services & facilities offered by the resort. Due to...

Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

if you are looking for a relaxing, energizing and peaceful resort this is it. Right by the beach WakaGangga is surrounded by rice fields and villages typical Bali.The Huts are fully furnished with detail and class. We had a hut with our own pool surrounded by a small garden full with flowers and trees. A beautiful massive four poster bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TanjaTomlin
WakaHotelsandResorts, Manager at WakaGangga, responded to this review

Dear Tanja Tomlin, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at WakaGangga. We are delighted that your stay with us in the well designed spacious Villa with pool was pleasant and that you were entirely satisfied with WakaGangga's tranquil beachfront location and all services & facilities offered by the resort....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We had a room with an extra bed, which was super comfy. The place had a private pool. Breakfast and dinner absolutely amazing! Not the best place for beach holiday as you are not allowed to swim in the ocean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim4488
WakaHotelsandResorts, Manager at WakaGangga, responded to this review

Dear Kim 4488, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at WakaGangga. We are delighted your stay with us in Villa with pool was pleasant and that you were satisfied with all services and facilities offered by the resort. We are also pleased to note that you especially enjoyed the...

San Francisco
Reviewed 20 November 2016

The hotel is simply outstanding and of a very high quality. It is clear that every detail has been thought out to a great depth and that everything runs in a seamless fashion. The property and pool is beautiful, the service is consistently outstanding, the spa and massages amazing, the villas beautiful and the food innovative and exciting. Our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frequenttravelers_10
WakaHotelsandResorts, Manager at WakaGangga, responded to this review

Dear Frequenttravelers_10, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at WakaGangga. We are delighted that your stay with us in the beautifully designed and furnished villa was pleasant and relaxing and that you were entirely satisfied with WakaGangga's tranquil beachfront location and all services & facilities offered by the resort....

610 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (263)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (325)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Two Bedroom Villa (66)
Viewed
Grand Two Bedroom Villa (64)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Pool Villa (45)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabanan
1.6 km away
Soori Bali
Soori Bali
#1 of 13 in Tabanan
623 reviews
14.7 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
26.8 km away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 186 in Ubud
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Amarta Retreat
Amarta Retreat
#6 of 13 in Tabanan
39 reviews
4.9 km away
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
23.9 km away
Jamahal Private Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bali's newest beachfront boutique resort presents first class villa accommodation, facilities and international cuisine. Located at Gangga Beach, Tabanan, on the west coast of the island, 35kms or one and a half hour's drive from the airport, the resort has just 27 villas- 15 with private swimming pools, set within their own private garden courtyards. Each villa's unique circular architecture, affords natural vistas of the surrounding ocean, emerald green rice fields and the mountains. Spacious bathrooms feature a walk-in closet, separate stalls for WC and shower, double vanity counter, a hand crafted terrazzo bathtub and an outdoor shower in the walled garden. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WakaGangga

Address: Jl. Pantai Yeh Gangga, Desa Sudimara, Tabanan 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Tabanan
Price Range: ₹ 9,140 - ₹ 17,325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — WakaGangga 4.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your WakaGangga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waka Gangga Hotel Tabanan
Waka Gangga Tabanan
WakaGangga Bali/Tabanan
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tabanan
#3 Spa Hotel in Tabanan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tabanan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WakaGangga staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from WakaGangga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Due to the location the night air is full of croaking frogs,crickets and more.”
 of 5 bubbles TanjaTomlin, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Villa 101 have direct ocean view, even partial - but nicely audible.. :)”
  • Outside shower - wondeful..!
 of 5 bubbles xsauth, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a villa with private pool and ocean view. Breath taking!”
 of 5 bubbles koend397, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you stay near the ocean, the waves are a constant, some may need a more quiet setting.”
  • View from 2 bedroom family villas
  • View onto hotel gardens
  • Outdoor area of 2 bedroom villa
  • Inner courtyard of 2 bedroom family villa
  • Private pool of 2 bedroom villa
  • Outdoor area of 2 bedroom villa
 of 5 bubbles IslandBoy777, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a villa with a pool”
 of 5 bubbles 888elaineh, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay