We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pondok Pisces Bungalows

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pondok Pisces Bungalows
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pondok Pisces Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
Coolum Beach, Australia
Reviewed 18 June 2016

We only stayed one night restaurant was great, staff friendly, the room was a bit stuffy and the mossie net was a bit mouldy, bed was comfy can nearly see surf from the verandah, problem was heavy rain had broken water main in the village so we had no running water, shifted to a hotel with water because wife was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ian W
pondokpisces, Manager at Pondok Pisces Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Ian W, Thank you for your time to write a review for Pondok Pisces. Your review makes us would be more concerned how to provide a better service and hope to see you again some other time. Terima Kasih

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 April 2016

We returned again just recently and stayed at the Riverside section in Bouganvillea. . Great ambience, nice lush gardens and nice pool. The gardens and position keep it nice and cool and we enjoyed good sleeps. Breakfast is included and excellent. The staff are great. This is my favourite place in Bali to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JonJames1
tiwil, Owner at Pondok Pisces Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear JonJames1, Thank you for spent time to write a review for Pondok Pisces - Balian Riverside Sanctuary which was very nice. We are very pleased that you and your family enjoy while you stay at Bougenville Villa. We will strive to keep on serving you well and make you feel at home to stay in our place. We wait...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Balian Beach is a cool little surfers' town north of the madness of the Kuta area. I stayed here for four nights during the low season in a charming bungalow right off the river and a few steps from the beach. The bungalows are very cute and have everything you need. They are laid out in an open-air fashion, so...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Molly B
tiwil, Owner at Pondok Pisces Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Molly, Your review on TripAdvisor highly made us proud. No words other than thank you very much for you. We really appreciate for your time that has been spent to written this. Indeed the only people who appreciate nature and traditional atmosphere was the one who really liked the place we have. Helping our guests is very enjoyable for...

Basque Country, Spain
Reviewed 8 January 2016

My boyfriend and I booked an Ocean View room initially for 3 nights over the Christmas, we loved the place so much we ended up staying for over a week. For staying longer than planned we got offered 20% the booking fee which made our stay even more jolly. Great location - 1 minute walk to Balian surf break. Nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Veronica B
tiwil, Owner at Pondok Pisces Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Veronica, Sorry for the delay to reply to your very nice review about Pondok Pisces - Ocean View Room at Trip Advisor. We are very pleased that you really enjoy during your stay here. Anyway whatever the guest's request, as long as we could do, we will do it. That's our motto. Hope you happy to come and stay...

Hanoi
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

We loved everything about this place. Really laid back and good atmosphere. Great bungalow (dahlia) and a nice pool with a view. Staff was very helpful with everything and when we wanted to book extra after our flight was canceled we were welcomed back with open arms.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bram B
tiwil, Owner at Pondok Pisces Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Bram B, Sorry for the delay to reply to your review for Pondok Pisces - Balian Riverside Sanctuary in TripAdvisor which was very nice. With pleasure we will assist for any occasion if we could help. May you are happy to come and stay with us again Cheers, Tati Wilson

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Tonight is the last night of my third stay at Pondok Pisces this year, and as always I have found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, the food is great, love the BBQ nights on a Friday!!! If you find yourself in the beautiful village of Balian, a stay here will only enhance your time in paradise, many...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Baliboy666
pondokpisces, Owner at Pondok Pisces Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for Pondok Pisces. There is nothing more joyful for us other than to please our guests like you. Your review would cause us to work better to serve our guests. Hopefully to see you again in the very near future. Best regards, Tati Wilson

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Staying at Pondok Pisces at Balian beach was one of the highlights of our 3 week holiday in Bali!! What a wonderful place to stay. Our three boys (aged 6,7 and our youngest who turned 3 whilst staying here) voted our "3 storey Bougainvillea tree house" the best accommodation out of all the places we stayed (and they were all...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank eleucablu
pondokpisces, Owner at Pondok Pisces Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Eleucablu, Thank you very much for writing a review for Pondok Pisces. We are very happy to hear that you and your family liked our 3 storey bungalow, Bougenville Villa. We also love children that is why we are always trying to do our best so that your children enjoyed staying at Pondok Pisces Balian Riverside whilst the parent...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 7 May 2015

Well, it's a nice little cafe, surrounded with plants and a nice ocean view, BUT: that doesn't count if the staff is that unfriendly or better to say not flexible and the price (although cheap) for this small portions is too high. Our first visit there yesterday was disappointing:well the salad was good, but the rest? Not to mention, that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katrin B
pondokpisces, Owner at Pondok Pisces Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Katrin, Thank you for taking your time to write a review on Tripadvisor about our restaurant. We are sorry that you have an unpleasant experienced while you having meal here. We have held a joint meeting to discuss your complaint and the results are as follows: First, the portions are too small, we are sorry that we cannot satisfy...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 2 May 2015

We stopped in here for one night and were thrilled. The beach house was $65 and had a lounge room, kitchen, TV and DVD player and two bedrooms. It was beautifully decorated and included breakfast at the attached restaurant. We also ate dinner there and found the food and service to be excellent. They also have a DVD library. You...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Marilyn O
pondokpisces, Owner at Pondok Pisces Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Marilyn. Thank you for taking the time to write in Trispadvisor. We are very pleased that you like and enjoyed our hotel Pondok Pisces and food in our restaurant Tom's Garden Hotel. You have been so kind to say all the good things about us. Surely it will not make us being overbearing but would cause us to at...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 18 March 2015

A wonderful property hidden amongst established trees and gardens by the river, only a few bungalows here so very private, wonderful staff and only a minute stroll along the river to the beach. The bungalows are very comfortable and romantic, but in need of a little maintenance, we had young kids and the missing railings and steep stairs were a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MarkSteffens
pondokpisces, Owner at Pondok Pisces Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear MarkSteffen, Thank you very much for taking the time to write in Tripadvisor. We are glad that you and your family like our hotel Balian Riverside. We are sorry because when you are here you have to occupy the bungalow which is more suitable for families with grown-up children. It was about time the bungalow need repair. Thank you...

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabanan
12.9 km away
Soori Bali
Soori Bali
#1 of 13 in Tabanan
636 reviews
0.1 km away
Gubug Balian Beach Bungalows
0.4 km away
Gajah Mina Beach Resort
Gajah Mina Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Selemadeg
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Balian Villa
Balian Villa
#18 of 52 in Tabanan
29 reviews
0.4 km away
Shankari's Bali Retreat
Shankari's Bali Retreat
#20 of 52 in Tabanan
29 reviews
14.5 km away
WakaGangga
WakaGangga
#2 of 13 in Tabanan
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pondok Pisces Bungalows is a simple friendly, relaxed place...more like a home away from home than a big tourist resort. Located at one of the best surfing beach in Bali, Balian Beach.Tropical style accommodation and consists of traditional thatched roof bungalows set in lush tropical gardens. Natural materials including coconut wood poles, river stones, slate, bamboo and woven rattan walls all add to the charm and character of the buildings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pondok Pisces Bungalows

Address: Jalan Pantai Balian no.74, Lalanglinggah | Selemadeg Barat, Tabanan 82163, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Tabanan
Price Range: ₹ 2,540 - ₹ 5,732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pondok Pisces Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Pondok Pisces Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pondok Pisces Bungalows Bali/Tabanan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pondok Pisces Bungalows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our 2nd floor room had a good ocean view. I understand that the downstairs room is air conditioned.”
  • View from our room
 of 5 bubbles JanieKalaheo, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose according to the view and setting. Beach views are on the main road and river setting are amongst lush vegetation.”
 of 5 bubbles tanbrookes, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ocean View Room”
 of 5 bubbles VeronicaB690, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
“we stayed at the riverside villa named Bougainvillea and it was just lovely!”
 of 5 bubbles eleucablu, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Bougenville Villa has plenty of room to sleep our family of 4 and just around from the pool!”
 of 5 bubbles tompat211, 25 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5