We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn KC Sports Complex - Independence

Expedia.comUS$ 72*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn KC Sports Complex - Independence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 105: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn KC Sports Complex - Independence
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've enjoyed staying here. I showed up with no notice, and 2 kids, that being 3 people total. I payed $155.00 for two nights and received a room with 2 double beds. While getting checked in, with a VERY KIND MAN, named RODRIGUEZ, at the front desk, he offered my children muffins, told me about the FREE breakfast, and said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't be fooled by these pictures of the rooms. They are not even close. This building should be torn down. There are people everywhere hanging out on the stairs and in front of the side entrances, dogs barking, guest yelling and kids running the halls. Looks like an old apartment building. Bathroom was very small, the T.V. reception was horrible,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott E
DK M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn KC Sports Complex - Independence, responded to this review

Dear Scott, I sincerely apologize for your negative experience during your recent stay with us. Our Hotel gets very busy on weekends and at the time you stayed with us there were various groups that were also guests. Some were concert goers and baseball fans. Sometimes guests walk in and out often but we always discourage anyone from hanging out...

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a room as part of a block for a event I was in town for and was only supposed to be charged $80 per night. I ended up being charged $115 per night and to this day I still have not been refunded the difference. The room I booked was supposed to be non-smoking but my room reeked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tonya53020
DK M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn KC Sports Complex - Independence, responded to this review

Dear Tonya, I hereby apologize to you for the negative experience you had during your recent stay with us. We strive to keep Our rooms and Hall ways clean and smelling good. Sometimes smoke from smoking rooms can leak out if the Guest leave their door open though we regularly check the cameras to ensure we alert them to close...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stay here frequently on business trips and I am always greeted with a smile and a good morning by Erin when checking out. Good breakfast and hot coffee, not a bad way to start your day! Thank you RedRoof

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmelton1
DK M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn KC Sports Complex - Independence, responded to this review

Dear Melton, Thanks for your positive review...we appreciate your feedback and glad our GSR Erin was great to you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Again Thank You..

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My fiance and I stayed here while visiting my mom who was just placed in hospice care. DK, the General Manager delivered exceptional yet personable customer service. The rooms were clean, beds super comfortable, it was extremely quiet. I was on the 1st floor and my fiance was on the second and shared the same good report!! Thank you so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly A
DK M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn KC Sports Complex - Independence, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly, Thank You for your feedback..we enjoyed your company too. We are glad we made your stay with us a good memorable one. we look forward to having you back and I look forward to visiting your church one day if am in the Atlanta area. Be blessed always.Again Thanks.

Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

The desk clerk, N. Smith, was wonderful! He had my reservation up and I was checked in and in my room in less than five minutes. He's very friendly, told me all I need to know and directed me easily to my room. The hotel overall could use some upgrades, but it's clean, which matters most to me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat B
DK M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn KC Sports Complex - Independence, responded to this review

Dear Kat B, I want to take this opportunity to Thank You for staying with us at the Red Roof inn. Our Staff are very appreciative and professional. We also welcome our Guests' feedback and suggestions and we take them very seriously. Its in that regard that we are continuing to upgrade our facilities to make them even more satisfactory...

Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

This was a great experience. R van broke down and so it left me needing a hotel. I first spoke with Rodriguez he was awesome kept me and family laughing the hole time but not before he found us a cab to the hotel and a mechanic ,towing set up very helpful. Then needed somewhere for me and the family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dylan S
DK M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn KC Sports Complex - Independence, responded to this review

Dear Dylan, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your business. Am sorry about the van situation but am glad we were able to give you a good accommodation and an ease on your mind. Also let me say am very proud of our staff members. Here at Red Roof, we strive to do the best for...

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Monaco was a wonderful in ready at check-in. She was able to get us a room and set up to go able to help us find the next location we need to be at showed restaurants and different areas to go. The room was nice not sure the young lady who was there for breakfast that she made it very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kasika D
DK M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn KC Sports Complex - Independence, responded to this review

Dear "Wrestling mom", Thank You for choosing to stay with us. We are grateful and glad you enjoyed your visit. Am still looking forward to watching your daughter @ the 2020 Tokyo Olympics. I wish her all the best. We look forward to seeing you again at our Red Roof Inn. Thank you.

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

I have had the best stay at the red roof inn in Independence Missouri. DK the general manager, gives the customer service and he is always attentive to the customers and he is always making sure that this property is presented as such. He is constantly on doing the up keep of this property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megin D
DK M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn KC Sports Complex - Independence, responded to this review

Dear Megin, Thank You for your feedback. Its always our pleasure to have you and your mom stay with us. You are wonderful guests and you make everyone here smile. Looking forward to having your company again very soon. Thank You.

Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Great customer service. Free of pet charge, spacious rooms and very comfortable environment. Love that it's near lots food & shopping centres. Amazingly comfortable beds. May have soundproof rooms, either way i can't hear in other rooms or the hallway. which is a big plus for me(:

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naturally A
DK M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn KC Sports Complex - Independence, responded to this review

Dear Naturally A, Thank You for choosing to stay with us. Here at the Red Roof, we strive to do the best for our Guests and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Kansas City area. Thank You

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Independence hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Truman Inn
Best Western Truman Inn
#5 of 18 in Independence
450 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn Independence
Days Inn Independence
#15 of 18 in Independence
202 reviews
0.3 km away
Super 8 Independence Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East
0.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn-Independence-Kansas City
4.2 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Roof Inn KC Sports Complex - Independence is newly renovated. All rooms include Free WiFi and Flat Screen TVs with Remotes, HBO, SHOWTIMES & 50+ Channels. Hotel has Outdoor Pool. The KC Chief arrowhead stadium and KC Royal's Kauffman's Baseball Stadiums BallPark Stadiums are 1.5 miles west to hotel and Independence Event Center, as well as the Independence Center Mall, are both located 1.5 miles east to the Hotel. Hotel is at Gateway exit to Historic Indep.MO President Truman downtown which is 1.5 miles north to the Hotel. KC Downtown & Sprint Center as well Worlds of Fun amusement park & Oceans of Fun water park are just 10 miles from the Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn KC Sports Complex - Independence

Address: 4142 S Noland Rd, I-70 at South Noland Road, Exit 12, Independence, MO 64055-7307 (Formerly Super 6 Kansas City East in Independence Missouri)
Region: United States > Missouri > Independence
Price Range: ₹ 4,198 - ₹ 6,846 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn KC Sports Complex - Independence 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Roof Inn KC Sports Complex - Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn KC Sports Complex - Independence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you don't want to be overcharged and are a non-smoker like myself go someplace else.”
tonya53020, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“watch your step with the outside lights.”
Axelthewhale, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't get a room here - find another place.”
  • Head Board was almost falling off the wall
  • Bathroom very dirty
philippinesdarrellc, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing main street were very hot.”
477mishelled, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room stay away from room #130 or close by.”
loesshawk2015, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 72* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 72
Red RoofUS$ 72
TravelocityUS$ 72
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates