We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Legian Village Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Legian Village Hotel
Legian Village Hotel
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 229: English reviews
Start your review of Legian Village Hotel
 Click to rate
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We arrived after a long journey from Heathrow, London. We arrived to see the wrong room had been booked, we got over it though, we were jet lagged and just wanted to sleep so it wasn't the end of the world having a twin instead of a double. We then discovered how disgusting the bathroom was, my boyfriend actually refused...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ameliacaesar97
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First positive, the staff are lovely. Always willing to help with any queries I had. Second positive is it's a relatively cheap place to stay. Third positive is the location, very near the beach and right in the middle of Legian. It's also close enough to walk down to Kuta or up to Seminiak. Fourth positive are the rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mustafa A
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Second time staying here. Last time a bit disappointed in room upkeep so decided to pay for Balinese room which was one of the more expense rooms. About same price as luxury. Again pretty disappointed in the rooms. The beds and pillows were rock hard and bathroom was scary. (Also very short bed so if tall don't stay in traditional...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lena K
Tewantin, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Location was perfect short walk to the beach and shops smack bang in the middle of legian . But you get what you pay for $30 a night !! Rooms serviced daily but not the cleanest or nicest place to stay bit of mould in bathrooms aircons need servicing . Staff were amazing however !! Restaurant just average we had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nikki D
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very happy with the hotel. Lovely clean and comfortable room and large bathroom. Plenty of tea, coffee and creamer sachets replenished daily.Linen and towels changed daily. Very friendly staff and most helpful with everything. Breakfast could be a bit more imaginative but adequate. Very central to bars, restaurants and shops.the beach only a few minutes walk away. All In all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frankmartin2017
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel was booked by our tour company as part of a 7 day tour of Bali Our room was on the second floor down a narrow passage and right on a busy road You can hear people talking and traffic outside Had to take sleeping tablets to sleep Upside is they accommodate early breakfast ad we had to leave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Docks1702
Ag_Mirah, Sales & Marketing at Legian Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience during staying with us. Regarding to rooms, we have 6 rooms categories : Standard, Superior, Deluxe, Balinese room, Bungalow and Luxury rooms. So you have to cross check what room type you booked, from your description seem that you booked Standard room which is located near the main street of Jalan Padma....

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Firstly , this review has been written as a budget hotel . You know this before going. And if you pretend yourself that you will get five star, you are obviously going to be disappointed. So heres my review based in that . We have just returned from 10 nights here. We had upgraded to a bungalow room , and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happycamperGlasgow
Ag_Mirah, Sales & Marketing at Legian Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience during staying with us. Your review is very details, thank you very much. We glad that you enjoy staying with us and accept what a budget hotel could offer. We do look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards/Management

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017

This is great budget hotel in a great part of town. The room we stayed in was simple but more than adequate. The newer part of the hotel has fancier rooms. Our room had air con, comfy beds, hot water and a balcony over looking the gardens. The breakfast wasn't fancy but was tasty and more than plenty. The pool...

Review collected in partnership with statravel.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma_H2890
Ag_Mirah, Sales & Marketing at Legian Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience during staying with us. We are budget hotel but try to offer a complete facilities to our guests. We glad that you enjoy staying with us and accept what a budget hotel could offer. We do look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards/Management

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 10 March 2017

This hotel was really a mixed bag for me. The room was really average and although the linen was clean the bathroom was not that great and the towels need to be replaced all together. Be sure when you book you understand the standard room is really more like a backpackers rooms. other rooms at the hotel looked better. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jolene S
Ag_Mirah, Sales & Marketing at Legian Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience during staying with us. We have 6 rooms categories : Standard, Superior, Deluxe, Balinese room, Bungalow and Luxury rooms. So you have to cross check what room type you booked, if you feel not happy about the room please let us know, we will offer you other rooms options or upgrade as...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Stayed a night on my way to Gili T, room was not as advertised in the pictures, beware of that!! very old room with a rusty AC and a door that barely shut. anyway for the money I paid for it, did the trick

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carloscsengo
Ag_Mirah, Sales & Marketing at Legian Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience during staying with us. We are budget hotel but try our best to offer complete facility and service to our guests. We have 6 rooms categories : Standard, Superior, Deluxe, Balinese room, Bungalow and Luxury rooms. So you have to cross check what room type you booked, if you feel not happy...

454 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (198)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (210)
Viewed
Balinese Room (13)
Viewed
Bungalow (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (17)
Viewed
Family Room (26)
Viewed
Luxury Room (16)
Viewed
Main Pool (12)
Viewed
Pool Joni (12)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Room (8)
Viewed
Superior Room (15)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 km away
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
0.4 km away
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
#72 of 84 in Legian
195 reviews
0.4 km away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#23 of 84 in Legian
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Rosani Hotel
Rosani Hotel
#65 of 84 in Legian
117 reviews
0.1 km away
Garden View Resort
Garden View Resort
#74 of 84 in Legian
206 reviews
0.0 km away
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
#7 of 84 in Legian
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Legian Village Hotel is a budget Hotel with complete facilities located in the heart of Legian ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legian Village Hotel

Address: Jalan Padma, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Price Range: ₹ 1,297 - ₹ 2,204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Legian Village Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your Legian Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Legian Village
Legian Village Hotel Bali
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in Legian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Legian Village Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Legian Village Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay extra for the Balinese room!”
mustafaa259, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Would choose a "de luxe" room. Mine was room 234 and well worth the little extra cost.”
frankmartin2017, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Maybe the main hotel apartments are kept clean, but did not stay long enough to check them out.”
kellymX1001XS, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in Rooms 231 and 232. Balcony looked over towards pool area. On the second floor and lift available.”
DeborahJ741, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms 227 & 318”
GerryM769, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5