We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Legian Beach Hotel

Show Prices
#16 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Legian Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,826: English reviews
Thames, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 July 2015

This was the second time we have stayed with our teenage children. We have stayed in the bungaloes both times and have really enjoyed our holidays here. The hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities are excellent and the location is great. Whilst not particularly cheap, we have been able to pick up special deals for our stays...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HayesNZ
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HayesNZ, Sunny Bali greetings to you and family from everyone in Legian Beach Hotel. We all would like to thank you for staying with us for the second time. You are so close to become one of our VIP Repeaters. If you are not aware yet of the VIP Repeater Program, please drop me a note and I will...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Staff was polite and courteous. Resort itself is comfortable. Love the location and close access to the beach. For families with very young children, you may wish to check whether the room you are being checked into would be very close to the loud live music that would be going on till wee hours in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvdbeach
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear luvdbeach, Greetings from sunny paradise and thank you for spending your family holiday with us. We are delighted to know that you have had a relaxing family holiday. We appreciate your compliments to our friendly and courteous staff as well as in general the resort was comfortable for you and family. For your next family holiday with us, please...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 19 July 2015

We stayed here for 7 nights by chance after being stuck in Bali with the ash cloud. We have always stayed in villas and this was our first time in a hotel. We loved it. However if you stay here okay the extra money to stay in a bungalow, not a hotel room. The hotel rooms are right at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jakenzie
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jakenzie, Sunny greetings from Legian Beach Hotel and everyone would like to thank you for trying our resort for your 1st time staying in a hotel. We are very pleased that you loved it and have indicated that you would return. Whenever you are ready to do so, please do not hesitate to drop me a note at generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 July 2015

2nd visit for our family . Once again in 2 Garden Villas. The resort initially was quiet due to volcano stopping flights but filled as we were there. Location still key attraction. Beachfront , breakfast watching the waves starts each day magically. The breakfast is outstanding. Not having to battle Kuta traffic to get to the beach makes up for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flo G
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Flo G, Warm greetings from sunny paradise. Everyone in Legian Beach Hotel would like to thank you for staying with us for the 2nd time and I hope by now you are aware of our VIP Repeater programs, The World of Privilege as we call it. Should you need more detailed information about it, please feel free to drop...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Lovely, relaxed atmosphere and very friendly staff. We travelled with a 1 year old and the staff were so lovely to her. Great breakfast buffet. The two pools are lovely and the sunset is stunning from the hotel, which is just across a carless road from the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HNB9
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HNB9, Sunny greetings from paradise and thank you for spending your holiday with us and sharing your wonderful experience in the resort with others in this forum. We are happy to learn that you have had a wonderful time. Your compliments and special mentions about our friendly staff, great breakfast, lovely pools are highly appreciated and make our team...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We arrived late with a very aggressive taxi driver who was demanding more money bla bla bla, not the hotel's fault but the concierge just stood and watched!!. We enjoyed our stay there however found the staff not so helpful when we asked for a few things, one being to change the bed into singles!! this took three nights to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katiebs1
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kartiebs1, Warm greetings from sunny Legian Beach Hotel and thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you have expressed your concerns and observations so that we can explain the other side of the coin. It is highly recommended that our guest to book transfers from hotel to avoid what had exactly happened to you. Out of all taxis...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2015

= great stay - =good food and service you need to change the ex floor happy hour menu moe often - while we were there it was good but the same items every day !! =Staff very friendly and helpfull - pool great - need to monitor the diving - s several kids jumpted

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David t
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David t, Warm and sunny greetings from us all in Legian Beach Hotel and thank you for choosing our resort for your Bali holiday. We are happy to know that in general you have enjoyed your time with us and thank you for all the compliments. Items for improvement are being worked out by our dedicated team. We highly...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 11 July 2015

This place was a real mix. Upon arrival a very kind gentleman at concierge greeted me and carried my bag to my room after I checked in. He showed me how everything worked and the room looked like it had great potential. I went for food at the restaurant and there was a beautiful sunset overlooking the beach.Staff were attentive...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Caroline52013
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear caroline52013, Greetings from everyone in Legian Beach Hotel and thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your compliments to our beachfront location, settings of the restaurants and the beautiful garden and grounds, thank you. Regarding the mattress, in our 41 years running the operation, there was always different preference among our guests. We often receive different requests, some...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 July 2015

This was our first trip to Bali. Upon arriving we were thrilled with the location and atmosphere of the hotel. But once stepping in our 'superior' family room, we were disappointed. The room was very dated and not clean. We had to call reception regarding the dirt on the floor. They suggested wearing the thongs provided. Our one year old...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jen1076
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jen1076, Thank you for your time giving your reviews in this forum. We are somewhat confused with your statement as we never provide thongs in any of our room and this has never been part of room cleaning. We also did not sell our Superior Family Room at USD 400 as you have mentioned. Have you mistaken us with...

Reviewed 10 July 2015

After coming to Bali 7 times and having heard good reviews about Legain Beach hotel and walking past it all the time, i booked this for one night and I actually have to say that I was disappointed. I booked a deluxe double room and upon arrival into the room it was a twin room and all they did to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tracie M
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tracie M, Sunny greetings from Legian Beach Hotel and thank you for trying our resort for one night. Apologies for the twin beds provided which was not your expectation. I would like to hear more about it, was it done when making your booking or upon arrival? kindly please let me know directly at generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com so that we can...

1,322 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (994)
Viewed
Room/Suite (134)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (162)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (140)
Viewed
Dining (85)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (417)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (279)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Coco Pool (14)
Viewed
Deluxe Beach Bungalow (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Villa (39)
Viewed
Frangipani Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
Superior Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.4 km away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 84 in Legian
5,325 reviews
0.2 km away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.4 km away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
2.0 km away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located absolute beachfront, with a wide range of facilities and leisure options, Legian Beach Hotel embraces families, honeymooners and business travelers. The 118 single-story cottages and 100 guest rooms, including 23 family rooms and 5 rooms that cater for disabled travelers, are set amid a landscaped tropical oasis dotted with coconut palms, shady trees, and sweet-scented flowers. The traditional architecture utilizes local materials from Bali and neighboring Indonesian islands, red tiled roofs merge with romantic alang alang thatch, while breezy, lazy gazebos melt into the natural beauty. The vista of the dramatic coastline and the rolling surf is spectacular, while the fiery sunsets viewed from here are the best in Bali. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legian Beach Hotel

Address: Jalan Melasti | Legian, Kuta, Bali, Legian 80033, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Price Range: ₹ 6,478 - ₹ 15,676 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Legian Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Legian Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Beach Hotel Bali
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#11 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#13 Spa Hotel in Legian
#16 Family Hotel in Legian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Legian Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
70 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (70)

Questions? Get answers from Legian Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check with hotel about your room - does it have daylight outside it or is it a restricted view?”
LittlePaddock, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pay a little extra for nicer garden bungalows. Hotel rooms at the back of the property were a little dark & didn't have the best outlook.”
Kyliered22, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Garden Bungalow”
, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose a room in the middle (a room on either side). The walls are like paper where we stayed. Don't choose a room on the busy road.”
mauin, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Loved the bungalows ”
nadinesB7016KY, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5