We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Legian Beach Hotel

Show Prices
#16 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Legian Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,826: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Upon receiving the news of the impending death of my mother we had to cut our holiday one week short. The resort was made aware of this and would not refund or gives us the opportunity to allow us to take the week at another time. Their reasoning was because we did not book with them directly. Wow where is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vacationabroad
GM-legianbeachhotel, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear vacationabroad, Greetings from Legian Beach Hotel and first of all, we are terrible sorry to learn about the impending death of your mother and we sincerely hope that you and other family members are given the strength to handle the very very difficult situation. Regarding your shortened stay, it was so unfortunate that you have booked your accommodation on...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel. Rooms were good and hotel was fine just thought accommodation was a little pricey for what it was. Wasnt anyone there under the age of 50 from what i saw.Not sure if its an over 50s place or just coincidence.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter B
GM-legianbeachhotel, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter B, Happy greetings from Legian Beach Hotel's team and thank you for staying with us during your recent holidays in Bali. Glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we understand that you felt our resort is a little pricey, we however believe that we offer good value when comparing it apple to apple. Regarding the...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

great location, mostly friendly staff, special mention to friendly gusty bar tender, deinks a little pricey, wait for happy hour, adult pool smoking area too big, 4 chairs for non-smoking is very dissapointing. our plane cancelled somhad to check in a day late😥 wanted to charge $180 for a later checkout at 6pm which is a rip off when they...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank leesabester
GM-legianbeachhotel, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear leesabester, Greetings from everyone in Legian Beach Hotel and thank you for staying with us during your recent holidays in Bali. We appreciate all your compliments which I have shared with the happy team and your personal recognition to Gusti at the bar is well appreciated and goes a long way. It made him the happiest man today as...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent a week in March 2017 at this hotel, and was pleased with my room , the kitchen buffet, the restaurants, happy hours, the spa and the pools..but do keep in mind that the beach (which is across the street) is not part of the hotel and thus one must pay to use the beach umbrellas and chairs. Also note...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anita v
GM-legianbeachhotel, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anita v, Sunny greetings from Legian Beach Hotel and thank you for staying with us during your recent holidays in Bali. We appreciate all your compliments about the resort and what we are responsible for. From your review, we can understand that you actually enjoyed your time inside the resort and that all the services and facilities have met...

Tulare, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was perfect. Service was great. Only complaint would be the Wi-Fi but that was only a Minor technicality. Breakfast buffet was phenomenal. Highly recommend a bungalow for the stay. Pool area is very nice and clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brantleyashley12
GM-legianbeachhotel, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear brantleyashley12, Sunny and happy greetings from everyone in Legian Beach Hotel and thank you for staying with us during your recent holidays in Bali. We are also grateful that everything has met your expectation and thank you for all your compliment about the breakfast and the excellent team that we have. We are happy that you have had a...

Watsonia
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Stunning Location with first class accommodation and service. Friendly and helpful staff that will bend over backwards to please. Rooms are great .. they're clean, roomy, cool and with a touch of Balinese decor. Buffet breakfast a must! A short walk across the road to a beautiful beach front.. not to mention the 3 amazing tranquil pool settings with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikky S
GM-legianbeachhotel, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nikky S, Warm and happy greetings from Legian Beach Hotel's team and thank you for staying with us during your recent holidays in Bali. So happy to know that you have had a very enjoyable stay and that the location of the resort was the highlight of your holiday. We are also grateful that everything has met your expectation...

Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Been to Bali numerous times. First stay at the Legian Beach Hotel. Staff were fantastic starting with a room upgrade and 2 free alcoholic cocktails. Couldnt fault the room, hotel in general, pools or restuarants and bars. Central location. Will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mick N
GM-legianbeachhotel, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mick N, Warm and happy greetings from Legian Beach Hotel's team and thank you for staying with us during your recent holidays in Bali. We are grateful that everything has met your expectation and thank you for all your compliment which have been happily shared with the dedicated team of Legian Beach Hotel and everyone would like to thank...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Garden and pool area are goodThats about it,they charge you even for ice to your room.there is a lot more I could say but i havnt got enough room to write everything down. I would not reccomend to stay here,very overrated !!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joannebrady
GM-legianbeachhotel, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joannebrady, Greetings from Legian Beach Hotel and thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your compliments about our garden and pool area. This is to clarify that the ice is free as self service, you can take as many ice you like in our bar and there will be no charge. When you want the ice delivered...

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Legian Beach Hotel is a very pleasant hotel. close to the centre of Kuta but also very quiet places. Very nice location by the beach. Excellent breakfast and beatifull dining bij the beach. Very helpfull personell

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rietv925
GM-legianbeachhotel, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Warm and happy greetings from Legian Beach Hotel's team and thank you for staying with us during your recent holidays in Bali. So happy to know that you have had a very enjoyable stay and that the location of the resort was the highlight of your holiday. We are also grateful that everything has met your expectation and thank you...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Currently here in a premier pool villa. What an amazing room and pool. Complimentary gifts are a lovely addition. Sweets delivered after check in and in the evening. We are moving to a garden bungalow after 2 nights, but a great little splurge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BecL75
GM-legianbeachhotel, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BecL75, Warm and happy greetings from Legian Beach Hotel's team and thank you for trying our Premier Pool Villa which is the highest accommodation category in our premises. So happy to know that you have had a very enjoyable time and so grateful that everything has met your expectation. All your compliments and special mentions have been happily shared...

1,303 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (975)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (140)
Viewed
Dining (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (161)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (122)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (416)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (279)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Coco Pool (14)
Viewed
Deluxe Beach Bungalow (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Villa (39)
Viewed
Frangipani Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
Superior Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.4 km away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 84 in Legian
5,342 reviews
0.2 km away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.4 km away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
2.0 km away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located absolute beachfront, with a wide range of facilities and leisure options, Legian Beach Hotel embraces families, honeymooners and business travelers. The 118 single-story cottages and 100 guest rooms, including 23 family rooms and 5 rooms that cater for disabled travelers, are set amid a landscaped tropical oasis dotted with coconut palms, shady trees, and sweet-scented flowers. The traditional architecture utilizes local materials from Bali and neighboring Indonesian islands, red tiled roofs merge with romantic alang alang thatch, while breezy, lazy gazebos melt into the natural beauty. The vista of the dramatic coastline and the rolling surf is spectacular, while the fiery sunsets viewed from here are the best in Bali. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legian Beach Hotel

Address: Jalan Melasti | Legian, Kuta, Bali, Legian 80033, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Price Range: ₹ 6,122 - ₹ 16,110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Legian Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Legian Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Beach Hotel Bali
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#11 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#13 Spa Hotel in Legian
#16 Family Hotel in Legian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Legian Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
70 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (70)

Questions? Get answers from Legian Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check with hotel about your room - does it have daylight outside it or is it a restricted view?”
LittlePaddock, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pay a little extra for nicer garden bungalows. Hotel rooms at the back of the property were a little dark & didn't have the best outlook.”
Kyliered22, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Garden Bungalow”
, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose a room in the middle (a room on either side). The walls are like paper where we stayed. Don't choose a room on the busy road.”
mauin, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Loved the bungalows ”
nadinesB7016KY, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5