We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bliss Surfer Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,075 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 886: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our 4th time staying with you ! We always get a pool lagoon room this time the pool deck in front of room 101 102 and 103 were all warped and decaying - it's felt like you were going to fall through and they pinched your feet - this needs to be fixed --- plus the shower at... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lealea111
manager862, General Manager at Bliss Surfer Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha lealea111, It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and thank you for taking time to write down your recent experience. However, please accept my sincere apologize that some facets of your experience did not meet up you expectations. I surely will convey your concerns to the respective departments for further development. Again, thank you very much... More 

Noosaville, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly excellent staff. Easiest place in Bali to hail a cab. Very quiet area, short stroll to the hussle and bustle of Legian/Kuta. A couple of small room problems fixed without any hassle. While I only gave the property an average rating I was comparing with other properties in higher price brackets. This property would be the best that I... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank OHM22
manager862, General Manager at Bliss Surfer Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha David, I’m glad to know that you had enjoyed the experience staying with us. thank you for kind feedback and compliment to our hotel. I'd like to express our gratitude for your compliments to our friendly excellent staff. your feedback will make our team more motivated to give an excellent service to our guest. we Look forward to your... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

All service fantastic except some requests got lost in translation at reception and never completed. Good option if you are looking for something cheaper than big resorts. Clean rooms and pool. All staff great with kids

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Skye J
GMBliss, General Manager at Bliss Surfer Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Mr. Skye J First of all, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a feed back upon your recent stay at Bliss Surfer Hotel. I am really pleased to read the constructive feedback that you gave, for it will help us to revised and improve. Let me first apologize for the inconvenience experience you had.I... More 

Wyong, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very pleasant 6 night stay. I don’t exaggerate here. I have travelled in Japan, China, India and other places and the service and facilities at bliss Surfer compared well with any five star hotel. The staff are Bali’s national treasures. We received smiles and greetings from everyone, reception, waitresses, room attendants - so valuable in a world... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank _paulnolan01
GMBliss, General Manager at Bliss Surfer Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Mr. paulnolan01 Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding to your recent experience with us. It is amazing to know that you were impressed by the service of our team and that you enjoyed the hotel also its facilities. Your comments are important to us as we continue to refine the level of service we extend to our guests.... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel itself is really modern but rather for young travelers than old people on vacation. The pool area is pretty cool and the room service works perfectly fine 24/7. The only negative point was the ant problem (they should have fixed it by now) and the insane price for over 40k idr for a small bintang. Besides of that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sebastian C
GMBliss, General Manager at Bliss Surfer Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Mr. Sebastian C First of all, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a feedback upon your recent stay at Bliss Surfer Hotel. I am really pleased to read the constructive feedback that you gave, for it will help us to revised and improve. I will surely do discuss these valuable comments with the departments... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were so friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean, the food was great and the pool is beautiful. Lovely hotel but not in the best location, would recommend noting down the address as a lot of taxi drivers didn't know it.

Helpful?
1 Thank 711georgina
GMBliss, General Manager at Bliss Surfer Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Mrs. 711georgina Thanks for sharing a wonderful review via Tripadvisor I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Bliss Surfer Hotel and loved the service and facilities we offer. Nevertheless, we are thankful to your constructive feedback and we do hope that your less than perfect experience will not prevent you from coming back... More 

Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel with a cool décoration. The room was confy and pretty big. Everything looked rather new. Good mattress. The swimmingpool is great. Bad points : The way to the beach is not really great... better take a cab. Breakfast not included in the price

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura Marie V
GMBliss, General Manager at Bliss Surfer Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Mrs. Laura Marie V Many thanks for sharing a wonderful review via Trip Advisor. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent stay at the hotel and loved the facilities we offer. And we are thankful to your constructive feedback and we do hope that your less than perfect experience will not prevent you from coming back... More 

Darwin, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great value in a decent location in Legian. Walking distance to restaurants and shops. Shower wasn't great but can't complain about the room given the price. The pool is good and the staff were helpful. I would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 454loren
GMBliss, General Manager at Bliss Surfer Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Mr. / Mrs. 454loren First of all, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a feedback upon your recent stay at the Bliss Surfer Hotel. I am really pleased to read the constructive feedback that you gave, for it will help us to revised and improve. However, we are glad to hear that you had... More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I loved it the staff were so friendly and understaning with us needing a late check out....cant wait to go back .....the rooms were neat and tidy the facility were awesome the pool was nice temperature

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank shazzb89
GMBliss, General Manager at Bliss Surfer Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Mr. / Mrs. Shazzb89 Thank you for having chosen Bliss Surfer Hotel as your holiday destination and so happy that you had an amazing stay with us. I am proud of my team who have made your recent experience an extra special one until you left the vacation with full of positive impressions. We strive every day to ensure... More 

Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The concept of the hotel is quite cool, surf boards everywhere, the staff always helpful, assorted buffet for breakfast and dinner, the BBQ night with live band fulfilled my expectations BUT a bit poor the cleanliness I could see stains on the floor also the location pretty far from beach

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank yesid_alo
GMBliss, General Manager at Bliss Surfer Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Mr. Yesid_alo First of all, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a feedback upon your recent stay at the Bliss Surfer Hotel. I am really pleased to read the constructive feedback that you gave, for it will help us to revised and improve. Guest satisfaction are our up most priority at the Bliss Surfer... More 

837 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (632)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (129)
Viewed
Room/Suite (112)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (225)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Deluxe Lagoon Room (24)
Viewed
Family Suite (24)
Viewed
Family Suite lagoon (26)
Viewed
Junior Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
1.2 km away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#13 of 81 in Legian
1,011 reviews
0.5 km away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#20 of 81 in Legian
798 reviews
0.6 km away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#34 of 81 in Legian
2,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
1.2 km away
All Seasons Legian Bali
0.4 km away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#22 of 81 in Legian
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Strategically located, close to major business destination in Legian area in Jalan Sriwijaya where the location nearby Kuta, Seminyak and also the Sunset Road through Jl. Dewi Sri. Inside of the hotel, you’ll find a restaurant named Bombura resto n bar with beach ambiance and facing the swimming pool, serving variety of food & beverages with special colorful table set and cutleries and paper napkin.Lifestyle features includes art in the lobby and in each room featuring art works that represent “Colorful Bliss”, which we also called this hotel as a Surfing Hotel Concept as the main concept in the interior design. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bliss Surfer Hotel

Address: Jl. Sriwijaya no. 88, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Bliss Wayan Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Price Range: ₹ 1,636 - ₹ 5,182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bliss Surfer Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Bliss Surfer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bliss Surfer Hotel Bali/Legian
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Legian
#7 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#12 Family Hotel in Legian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bliss Surfer Hotel staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
over a year ago
Malaysia
over a year ago
Toowoomba, Australia
Navi Mumbai, India

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Bliss Surfer Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th floor room, looking east I think, was quiet and light.”
 of 5 bubbles _paulnolan01, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ground floor rooms seems to be larger.”
 of 5 bubbles 711georgina, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ive been in 3 rooms - all were excellent standard & positioned well for shade, breeze and the fastest internet in Bali.”
  • The view from my balcony shows the proximity of the 4G cell towers and why the internet is so fa
 of 5 bubbles tirrawarra, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“* There is shuttle service to Kuta * If vegetarian, inform the lady in restaurant. She makes sure there is something veggie in breakfast”
  • View from room in night
  • Bright decor
  • View in morning
 of 5 bubbles Feet2Travel, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose room with pool view on upper level”
 of 5 bubbles 588adel, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay