We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ananta Legian Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ananta Legian Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

642 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ananta Legian Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 585: English reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

Happy with our stay an Ananta Legian. Stayed in a poolside room, not large but comfortable with a great king size bed. Breakfast was included and as per usual for a beachside hotel was a combination of Indonesian and Western buffet food. It was excellent and the coffee was surprisingly tasty. Great location only 3 min walk from the beach....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cameron L
AnantaLegianHotel, Manager at Ananta Legian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. / Mrs. Cameron L, Greetings from charming, warm and relaxing Ananta Legian Hotel, Thank you for staying with us and spending time to write your comments and share your experience during your stay. It has been our great pleasure to serve you. We highly appreciate your valuable feedback and Ananta Legian Hotel is always working towards improvement for...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

I probably should have listened to the reviews but thought we'd give this place a go as it is in quite a good location to everything in Legian and Seminyak. The staff are very nice but the hotel feels like an enclosure. Pool hardly gets any sun and there's not much room to walk around, all the rooms are tightly...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JBeezy90
Reviewed 11 September 2015

We visited Bali for our first trip from 28/8/2015 - 5/8/2015. During our stay we found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. Enno in particular provided us with a fantastic night on the roof top bar and the following night at the pool bar. Our room was a pool access room and while it was not directly in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
AnantaLegianHotel, Manager at Ananta Legian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. / Mrs. Lauren M, Greetings from charming, warm and relaxing Ananta Legian Hotel, Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write your comments and share your experience during your stay. It has been a pleasure to serve you. Thank you also for the recommendations for other guests to stay with us. It is very encouraging....

Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed in Ananta for 7 nights. The staff of the hotel was really welcoming and all were very helpful and friendly. The same applies to the staff in breakfast area who were really kind and smiley. The pool was clean but not all sunbeds had mats on them so you had either to wait for other customers to leave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kostas-Liako
AnantaLegianHotel, Manager at Ananta Legian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr./ Mrs. Kostas – Liako, Greetings from charming, warm and relaxing Ananta Legian Hotel Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your comments and share your experience during your stay. It has been our great pleasure to serve you. We highly appreciate your valuable feedback and Ananta Legian Hotel is always working towards...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 8 September 2015

This hotel has similar names to other hotels (Anatara, Ananda) so we were brought to the wrong hotel when we first arrived. However, many cab drivers are familiar with this hotel and they know where it is located at. Very friendly and helpful staff. They allowed me to check in at 9AM as I landed in Bali on an early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elaineckt
AnantaLegianHotel, Manager at Ananta Legian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. / Mrs. Elaineckt, Greetings from charming, warm and relaxing Ananta Legian Hotel Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your comments and share your experience during your stay. It has been our great pleasure to serve you. We highly appreciate your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ananta...

Adelaide
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

This is the second time i've stayed at the Ananta, first time with my friend, second time with my boyfriend and both time I have been really happy. The normal rooms are smallish but i'm not bothered by that, we have been out most of the trip so its all that we needed. The rooms are very very clean, in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m15533
AnantaLegianHotel, Manager at Ananta Legian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. / Mrs. m15533, Greetings from charming, warm and relaxing Ananta Legian Hotel, Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write your comments and share your experience during your stay. It has been a pleasure to serve you. Thank you also for the recommendations for other guests to stay with us. It is very encouraging. We...

Darwin
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed for 4 nights at this hotel in August and I wasn't impressed. Firstly, when we checked in, the receptionist reminded me that the room was strictly for two persons; I had told her it's only me and my 5 years old daughter. The room was clean,tidy and modern but small and no balcony. The photos don't do justice,the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank LLL79Darwin
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

Location : Near go to Legian Beach (5 mnt walkin), restaurans, and quite place for relax. Room : Not Bad and nice, Just call if you need everything ( make up room, water, shampoo, .... ) Just call room service so no need wait them for clean your rooom ( if you dun wanna change your mood ). Rooftops/Pools Bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lole W
AnantaLegianHotel, Manager at Ananta Legian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. / Mrs. Lole W, Greetings from charming, warm and relaxing Ananta Legian Hotel Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your comments and share your experience during your stay. It has been our great pleasure to serve you. We highly appreciate your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 September 2015

I was here on a job in Bali and decided to stay another 3 days and ended up here .. was here in dec 2013.. was traveling with my friend jim and he generally needs more space and these rooms are average size. Proximity to the beach is about a 5 min walk . close to shops and restaurants ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
AnantaLegianHotel, Manager at Ananta Legian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. John S, Greetings from charming, warm and relaxing Ananta Legian Hotel Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your comments and share your experience during your stay. It has been our great pleasure to serve you. We highly appreciate your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ananta Legian...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 30 August 2015

I choose this hotel when see the price at Booking.com and its look cheap, however we are very surprised to know that it is only a dirty trick to get costumers. The hotel was standard with no balcony, tiny room, many strange rules and also a hot depress rooftop on it. We realized that hotel itself use a FAKE PHOTOSHOP...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Cuiping F
AnantaLegianHotel, Manager at Ananta Legian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Cuiping F, Greetings from charming, warm and relaxing Ananta Legian Hotel First of all, thank you for staying with us and hope you enjoyed your time in Bali. We have learned that you booked the room through booking.com which was confirmed originally by the guest directly to the online agent. We did not have any access to modify...

350 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (335)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.5 km away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 82 in Legian
1,011 reviews
1.9 km away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#23 of 82 in Legian
835 reviews
0.2 km away
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#10 of 82 in Legian
291 reviews
0.4 km away
The Camakila Legian Bali
0.6 km away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#15 of 82 in Legian
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Ananta Legian Hotel

Address: Jl. Werkudara no. 539, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Price Range: ₹ 3,352 - ₹ 5,765 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ananta Legian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Ananta Legian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ananta Legian Hotel Bali
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#20 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ananta Legian Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Ananta Legian Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Opt for room on the ground floor. They have easy access to the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles Aries180476, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not a pool view floor room for more privacy and less noise if traffic in the pool”
 of 5 bubbles kl1992, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a deluxe room pool well worth the extra money”
 of 5 bubbles reneer601, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you like constantly recycled room air then this is the hotel for you.”
 of 5 bubbles 329arrp, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“1st floor located in front of the pool. If you want direct access to the pool this is the perfect choice.”
 of 5 bubbles Csna70, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5