We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ananta Legian Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ananta Legian Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

621 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ananta Legian Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 567: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2015

I was here on a job in Bali and decided to stay another 3 days and ended up here .. was here in dec 2013.. was traveling with my friend jim and he generally needs more space and these rooms are average size. Proximity to the beach is about a 5 min walk . close to shops and restaurants .... More 

Helpful?
Thank John S
AnantaLegianHotel, Manager at Ananta Legian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. John S, Greetings from charming, warm and relaxing Ananta Legian Hotel Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your comments and share your experience during your stay. It has been our great pleasure to serve you. We highly appreciate your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ananta Legian... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2015

I choose this hotel when see the price at Booking.com and its look cheap, however we are very surprised to know that it is only a dirty trick to get costumers. The hotel was standard with no balcony, tiny room, many strange rules and also a hot depress rooftop on it. We realized that hotel itself use a FAKE PHOTOSHOP... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Cuiping F
AnantaLegianHotel, Manager at Ananta Legian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Cuiping F, Greetings from charming, warm and relaxing Ananta Legian Hotel First of all, thank you for staying with us and hope you enjoyed your time in Bali. We have learned that you booked the room through booking.com which was confirmed originally by the guest directly to the online agent. We did not have any access to modify... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2015

The staff at Ananta were great, went above and beyond to help us out, especially on the eve of our leaving when there was a standstill traffic jam. Staff member ran our bags (literally), with us in tow, to our driver stuck in the traffic some 2km away, made it to airport on time. Rooms were clean and tidy, free... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Chris H
AnantaLegianHotel, Manager at Ananta Legian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. / Mrs. Chris H, Greetings from charming, warm and relaxing Ananta Legian Hotel, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your comments. It has been our great pleasure to serve you. We highly appreciate your valuable feedback and Ananta Legian Hotel is always working towards improvement. Please do not hesitate to contact... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2015

We stayed 5x nights at the Ananta early August and had a lovely stay. The hotel is hidden down a small laneway just off Jalan Arjana (66) so was very nicely placed in Legian for easy reach to shopping, lots of restaurants and the beach. We stayed in a pool access room which was nice on ground level - the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank simiceleste
AnantaLegianHotel, Manager at Ananta Legian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. / Mrs. Simiceleste , Greetings from charming, warm and relaxing Ananta Legian Hotel Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your comments and share your experience during your stay. It has been our great pleasure to serve you. We highly appreciate your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to... More 

Moscow
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2015

the room is big but the lcd tv is small !!! the breakfast is an ordinary one ...nothing special ( they have to review the menu at breakfast ) !!! the dining area is very nice especially the pool with the golden fish. the pool is enjoyable....)) the service and staff are amazing ...!!! its about 5 minutes walk to... More 

Helpful?
Thank tommy-moscow
AnantaLegianHotel, Manager at Ananta Legian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tommy - Moscow, Greetings from charming, warm and relaxing Ananta Legian Hotel Thank you for staying with us and taking time to send your comments. It has been our great pleasure to serve you. We highly appreciate your valuable feedback and Ananta Legian Hotel is always working towards improvement. We accept all comments and surely will working on... More 

Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Like with anything. You get what you pay for. It is in a good Location. Clean and staff are friendly. But Room is very tiny. A lot of rules. $60 if any dirt on sheets etc Wifi isn't great - have to log in every time you don't use it for 5 min. Would say it's more 3 star than... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura C
AnantaLegianHotel, Manager at Ananta Legian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Laura C, Greetings from charming, warm and relaxing Ananta Legian Hotel Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your comments. It has been our great pleasure to serve you. We highly appreciate your valuable feedback and Ananta Legian Hotel is always working towards improvement. Please do not hesitate to contact me if... More 

Klungkung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Me And my friend came to This hotel And i feel so nice And very comfortable, good service clean lines And very hospitality, This hotel is not too old so The building is very nice, And rge location also very closed from The sea And watersports also there

Helpful?
Thank junedriverguide
AnantaLegianHotel, Manager at Ananta Legian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. junedriverguide, Greetings from charming, warm and relaxing Ananta Legian Hotel Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your comments and share your experience during your stay. It has been our great pleasure to serve you. We highly appreciate your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ananta Legian Hotel... More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed for a week in mid August and couldn't have been happier. The staff are always helpful and attentive always have a smile and helped us negotiate discounts on day trips and taxis etc... Bedrooms very comfortable with nice shower and views of the pool. Roof top bar beautiful in the early evening. Would definitely come back.

Helpful?
Thank Tom C
AnantaLegianHotel, Manager at Ananta Legian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tom C, Greetings from charming, warm and relaxing Ananta Legian Hotel Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your wonderful comments and share your experience during your stay. It has been our great pleasure to serve you. We highly appreciate your review and your recommendation which will be very useful for other... More 

Victoria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2015

This hotel is a concrete jungle with rules and conditions EVERYWHERE! Felt like I was back in primary school in the 60's when in fact I was a mature paying guest! These conditions not spelt out by Expedia at time of booking. Firstly Reception staff demanded $100 deposit in case we dirtied or stole linen. Room tiny and looked out... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank diva1954
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Perfect hotel if you work for the secret service as you can hear every sound in the hotel from your room without the need for those expense listening devices! If you want to know if anyone on your floor is having any "fun" when they get home - don't worry - you get don't have to guess, you get to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty H

338 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (323)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.5 km away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 81 in Legian
965 reviews
0.2 km away
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
1.9 km away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#20 of 81 in Legian
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
1.5 km away
Mercure Bali Legian
Mercure Bali Legian
#24 of 81 in Legian
897 reviews
0.4 km away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Ananta Legian Hotel

Address: Jl. Werkudara no. 539, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Price Range: ₹ 3,341 - ₹ 12,682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ananta Legian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ananta Legian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ananta Legian Hotel Bali
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#20 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ananta Legian Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Gosford, Australia
over a year ago
1 month ago
Sydney, Australia

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Ananta Legian Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not a pool view floor room for more privacy and less noise if traffic in the pool”
 of 5 bubbles kl1992, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a deluxe room pool well worth the extra money”
 of 5 bubbles reneer601, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you like constantly recycled room air then this is the hotel for you.”
 of 5 bubbles 329arrp, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“1st floor located in front of the pool. If you want direct access to the pool this is the perfect choice.”
 of 5 bubbles christinen861, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pool Access rooms just mean ground floor with a glass sliding door.”
 of 5 bubbles cherylp13, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay