We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ananta Legian Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ananta Legian Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

633 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 576: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Well a very pleasant and relaxing 12 days. Staff were fantastic. Rooms very clean and tidy and great pricing. Pool with swim to bar. Buffet breakfast good start to day. Central to all locations just up from Double 6 beach More suited for couples, as does not have kids activities. Second stay and future stays will always be here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry D
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

It was our 1 st time at this hotel as well as staying in Legian. Overall the hotel was very pleasant. The rooms probably a little small but very clean. The roof top bar and swim up bar were very popular. Overall we were pretty happy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SAG63
Beijing, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is very well located and with good price. The staff is very nice and efficient. Rooms, though small, are very comfortable, with good air conditioning and good mattress. The down points would be internet ( very bad!) and a noisy swimming pool bar, with electro music.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RomerRoma
AnantaLegianHotel, Manager at Ananta Legian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr/s. RomerRoma Greetings from charming, warm and relaxing Ananta Legian Hotel Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write down your comments. We highly appreciate your valuable feedback; we will do our best for any further improvements in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any further...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked Ananta as it looked to be a nice 4 star hotel with high review score promising a pleasant experience. I'll start by acknowledging the staff who were bright and helpful. However the hotel owner is skimping in many areas which makes it a very disappointing stay. The walls are paper thin so you will hear your neighbors, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
AnantaLegianHotel, Manager at Ananta Legian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from charming, warm and relaxing Ananta Legian Hotel Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write down your comments. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We highly appreciate your valuable feedback; we will do our best for further improvements in the future. Please do not hesitate to...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I arrived late at night, and were greeted by Ade, a fantastic Concierge who was incredibly friendly. Upon arrival we were greeted with a tropical fruit drink which made us feel special. We were checked in with ease, and comfortably settled into our room. Working in front office myself back home, I had high expectations, which were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blake D
AnantaLegianHotel, Manager at Ananta Legian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr/s Blake D Greetings from charming, warm and relaxing Ananta Legian Hotel Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share and comment on your experience in Ananta Legian Hotel. We highly appreciate your review and recommendation. We will bear your thoughts in mind as this will be very useful for us to accommodate future...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has such a bad service, even the owner didnt have any solution for my problem. I've never stayed at any hotel (even the international one) that forbid me from staying with my mom & dad even if the max person staying is 2 person. (17:13 Dec 18th 2016). They even forbid me to change the room class so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cacharn
AnantaLegianHotel, Manager at Ananta Legian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr/s Cacharn, Please allow us to clarify the situation In regard to Hotel Policy which allow only two adult and child less than 7 years old to occupy one room is stated in Agoda Website and also in the booking confirmation that Agoda have sent you therefore you should have known this regulation before check in On the check...

Reviewed 14 December 2016

The staff were fantastic, welcoming us by name after the first day. My partner had his birthday and they brought a complimentary cake up to the room. The pool bar was nice. the rooms were small but adequate and were cleaned every day. The price of food and drinks was reasonable. The buffet breakfast was reasonable with a buffet that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
AnantaLegianHotel, Manager at Ananta Legian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr/s. Tracy P, Greetings from charming, warm and relaxing Ananta Legian Hotel Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share and comment on your experience in Ananta Legian Hotel. We highly appreciate your review and recommendation. We will bear your thoughts in mind as this will be very useful for us to accommodate future...

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at ananta in late November/ December, it was really annoying that we couldn't drink our own drinks at the pool without being charged an additional fee for each drink making them the same price as a drink in Australia. The wifi is shockingly bad. We had free buffet breakfast included, it was average and just Luke warm. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skye M
AnantaLegianHotel, Manager at Ananta Legian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr/s. Skye M, Greetings from charming, warm and relaxing Ananta Legian Hotel Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write down your comments. We highly appreciate your valuable feedback; we will do our best for any further improvements in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

1. Overall: Good value for money; 2. Wifi is a disaster, it only works in the restaurant, plus you need to re log every hour or so; I needed internet for my work, and working from restaurant was rather annoying; 3. Breakfast is average, the variety of food is fair, and some of it changes every day; 4. Staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KirillOussov
AnantaLegianHotel, Manager at Ananta Legian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr/s KirillOussov Greetings from charming, warm and relaxing Ananta Legian Hotel Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write down your comments. We highly appreciate your valuable feedback; we will do our best for any further improvements in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any further...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2016

It was our first time in Bali and the hotel was so great - small, private, perfectly tucked away from the hustle and bustle of Legian but in the middle of everything. The pool is fantastic and the rooms are nice albeit small. Staff are very welcoming and helpful. Food and drink prices in the hotel are so reasonable, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica W
AnantaLegianHotel, Manager at Ananta Legian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr/s Jessica W Greetings from charming, warm and relaxing Ananta Legian Hotel Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share and comment on your experience in Ananta Legian Hotel. We highly appreciate your review and recommendation. We will bear your thoughts in mind as this will be very useful for us to accommodate future...

341 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (326)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.5 km away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 81 in Legian
991 reviews
1.9 km away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 81 in Legian
816 reviews
0.2 km away
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#10 of 81 in Legian
282 reviews
1.5 km away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.6 km away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#14 of 81 in Legian
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Ananta Legian Hotel

Address: Jl. Werkudara no. 539, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Price Range: ₹ 3,411 - ₹ 12,484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ananta Legian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Ananta Legian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ananta Legian Hotel Bali
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#20 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ananta Legian Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Gosford, Australia
over a year ago
3 months ago
Sydney, Australia

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Ananta Legian Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not a pool view floor room for more privacy and less noise if traffic in the pool”
 of 5 bubbles kl1992, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a deluxe room pool well worth the extra money”
 of 5 bubbles reneer601, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you like constantly recycled room air then this is the hotel for you.”
 of 5 bubbles 329arrp, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“1st floor located in front of the pool. If you want direct access to the pool this is the perfect choice.”
 of 5 bubbles christinen861, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pool Access rooms just mean ground floor with a glass sliding door.”
 of 5 bubbles cherylp13, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay