We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Camakila Legian Bali

Show Prices
#22 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Camakila Legian Bali
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,072 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Camakila Legian Bali
See the most recent reviews
Showing 965: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 10 nights in this resort and can honestly say that I wouldn't stay again or recommend it to family or friends. Having stayed in other resorts in the past i would have to say this was by far my least favorite. Other than front reception and room staff we found the service not up to standard at all....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TheCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review

Dear M.Moresco Victoria Thank you for your review of your stay at The Camakila. I apologize for the problems that you encountered during your stay. This is not the type of review that we like to see, and I assure you that I will be looking into each point that you have made. Particularly with regard to staff service issues...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located right on the beach at the northern end of Legian. Great location with an infinity pool looking out over the beach; (there are 2 pools). Plenty of places to eat along the beach area and also the other side of the resort along the road. Not many free sunbeds around centre pool area, most are allocated to ground floor...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Steve C
TheCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review

Dear Steve C Thank you very much for your lovely review of your stay with us at The Camakila. Thank you also for your many positive comments about our property. I hope that we can welcome you back to The Camakila soon. Best regards Greg Harrison

Melbourrne
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 7 nights. Good pool, good location, good staff. Aweful, grubby rooms, dirty, stained walls and ceilings. Old thin grey towels. Rundown around resort. Asked to change room, ours was so bad. Was shown other rooms in worse condition. No one we talked to had anything good to say about the rooms. Air con would get temp down to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barry S
TheCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review

Dear Barry S Thank you for your review of your recent stay at The Camakila. Thank you also for your positive comments about our staff, location and the pool. I am however disappointed that you were not happy with your room and some of the hotels facilities. I have noted your comments and we have blocked your room immediately for...

Sydney
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our third return to the Camikila was at a time of bad weather resulting in the beach being very dirty due to the huge waves. Of course this was not any fault of the resort. The Camikila is a great, well priced 4 star resort in a good central location on the beach. The 2 pools are nice & clean....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom H
TheCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review

Dear Tom H Thank you very much for your lovely review of your recent stay with us at The Camakila. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards Greg Harrison

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My friend has stayed here many times and on my last trip we popped in to view. The price and what u received was great value. The staff are absolutely fantastic. We were here for nyepi day and the hotel had activities and staff to ensure the day was enjoyed. Many guest also shared the same view. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark E
TheCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review

Dear Mark E Thank you very much for your great review of The Camakila. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopoe we get the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Best regards Greg Harrison

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Third return visit this time with my 79 old Mum who is just 8 weeks post operative with knee replacement. Yet again the staff made our holiday fantastic. This resort does have stairs to contend with but the quality of the staff and their consistent effort to go beyond requirements made the logistics seem minimal. Friday, Suci, Maggy, Kantara, Diani...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo-anne B
TheCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review

Dear Jo-anne B Thank you so much for your beautiful review of your stay this week at The Camakila. Once again it was lovely to have you back at The Camakila, I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your thanks to Friday, Suci, Maggy, Kuntara, Diani and Fatama, with my thanks for the effort...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Recently stayed at the Camakila. Had not realised that there were stairs and no lift. We were on the 3rd floor. A lot of stairs to climb many times a day. Our room was a good size but had a smell in it. Reported it to staff who said it was the toilet. It wasn't. Smell stayed for the length...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey B
TheCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review

Dear Tracey B Thank you very much for taking some time to provide us with a review about your stay and for choosing The Camakila. I would like to sincerely apologize for some aspects of your stay which was not satisfactory and did not meet your expectations. I have noted your concerns and I am working to ensure that these...

Bucuresti, Bucuresti, Romania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A really good hotel, close to the beach, has 2 nice and clean swiming pools. The main swimming pool has a view over many plumeria ( frangipani) trees, it has shallow water- proper for bigger kids as well. Our room was spacious and clean - I got used to it even if it smelled like "humidity" or mold. Maybe it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alexandra I
TheCamakilaL, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review

Dear Alexandra I, Thank you for taking some time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay and for choosing our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you may discovered and embrace the memories during your stay. We believe that our entire staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. However we...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Such a fantastic hotel - we loved the location, the room sizes were huge, the staff were so friendly, the pools were lovely and the ground were just beautiful! One of the pools is an infinity pool which overlooks the ocean. They even had live music next to the pool one afternoon, which was the most relaxing thing. Right across...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carlieleo
TheCamakilaL, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review

Dear Carlieleo, Thank you for give us a perfect review and for choosing our hotel! We are more than happy to hear that you may discovered a lot things around The Camakila Legian area and experienced Bali’s life during your stay. We believe that our entire staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. I...

Kergunyah
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Great value resort in a fantastic spot. The resort is quiet yet across the road in either direction you have the beach and plenty of shopping and good food. We couldn't speak more highly of the staff at Camakila. Suchi, Meggy, Kuntara, Friday and all the crew made us feel so welcome and would go out of their way to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tracy W
TheCamakilaL, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review

Dear Tracy W Thank you very much for your fantastic review of The Camakila Bali. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and I will pass my thanks on to the team members who made your stay enjoyable. Once again many thanks and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards Greg Harrison

746 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (501)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Other (175)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (225)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Deluxe Room Double Bed (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Room Twin Bed (25)
Viewed
Main Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Tao Pool (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 km away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
1,042 reviews
0.1 km away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.9 km away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
2,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#30 of 84 in Legian
571 reviews
0.1 km away
Beach Melati Apartments
Beach Melati Apartments
#24 of 84 in Legian
173 reviews
1.0 km away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Camakila Legian Bali offers direct access to Legian beach in South Bali, which is renowned for its central location and relaxed beach culture that makes it less commercialized than other parts of the island. Only 20 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International airport, the resort is the leading destination for leisure travelers with 116 modern and contemporary rooms, two restaurants, a spa and fitness center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Camakila Legian Bali

Address: Jl. Pura Bagus Teruna, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Radisson Bali Legian Camakila)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Price Range: ₹ 5,441 - ₹ 12,566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Camakila Legian Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your The Camakila Legian Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Camakila Bali Hotel Legian
The Camakila Legian Bali
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Legian
#10 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#13 Family Hotel in Legian
#14 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#18 Spa Hotel in Legian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Camakila Legian Bali staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question
Burleigh Heads, Australia
over a year ago
Erina, Australia
11 days ago
Melbourne, Australia
Perth
5 months ago

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from The Camakila Legian Bali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool view rooms looked good but were slightly more expensive”
Cutecate, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pool access not opposite restaurant”
P2297RBjennys, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We always choose a pool view room. No noise.”
Bobbo1943, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pool rooms are better, garden view, a lot of foot traffic”
KMJ62, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms on ground floor have veranda access to the pool, rooms on top floor have a lovely outlook over the pool area.”
auzzigirls, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5