We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa

Save
Share
Jl. Padma No.2, Legian 80361 Indonesia
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$147
View deal
Booking.com
$123
View deal
Agoda.com
$111
View deal
Hotels.com$149
Travelocity$149
Hurb$150
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2306)
Room & Suite (437)
Dining (217)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#20 of 120 hotels in Legian
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Set amid landscaped gardens with palm trees, a relaxed resort, simplicity and touched with local warmth and charms. located right to the Beach and within walking distance to all that Legian and Seminyak is famous for, excellent shopping, traditional art markets, trendy restaurants and beach clubs.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Indonesian, Japanese
3898Reviews202Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,286
  • 1,139
  • 315
  • 87
  • 71
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Melissa Z wrote a review 7 Dec
Victoria, Australia20 contributions
Wonderful hotel the best staff from front desk to cleaners nothing was a problem always polite happy and smiling had an awesome time while we were there, very clean and tidy, facilities are fantastic great location to many restaurants Thank you for making our stay a wonderful one Would definitely bring back the family here and would recommend it to friends
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wayan Sunatha, Other at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear MelissaZ, Thank you for taking your precious time to write review about your experience at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa. It is our gaol at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa to deliver excellent service and facilities for customer satisfaction, and I'm thrilling to know that we were able to make it happen during your stay. You had a wonderful experience from the first moment on arrival to the last on departure, all aspect of your stay meet with your expectation from the first moment of arrival to the last on departure. We much appreciate that you would recommend us to your friends. We would be delighted of welcoming you back to experience more in the future. Best regards Wayan Sunatha
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Inspired_court wrote a review 5 Dec
Indonesia3 contributions
+1
Great service, stayed in a villa at the resort for 3 nights and had our wedding at the Bali Mandira November 2022, everything was perfect and the wedding was absolutely Beautiful. Thank you we can’t wait to come back again :)
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lisa M wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
We booked 2 rooms for 1 night for 5 adults . We arrived at 12 pm was told rooms were not ready they will be at 3 pm so we went shopping . Came back at 2.45 was told they are still not ready . So sat waiting . At 3 pm one of us went up and asked if they were ready and yes they were . No one told us even though we were sitting right there. We get to our rooms . One was ok the other smelt like someone had vomited everywhere and then died . I told them that we were not sleeping in that room . They did not really care at all . We then had to wait another 3 hours for the other room . 7 pm finally in the room . This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in Bali . Also the most expensive. Will never stay here again .
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wayan Sunatha, Other at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Lisa M, We would like to thank you for taking your time to write review about your experience at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa. It is sad to hear that your experience at our resort not live up to your expectation. We are sorry for not able to provide check in time before 3 PM because the previous guests keep their room until 12 noon and there is a minimum time required to clean and make the room ready to be occupied. Our housekeeping team always checks the room rigidly as part of the approval process to release the room to be occupied. Unfortunately after the checking process completed, the smell come up from the disposal tank next to the room and the smell goes into the room as well. Rest assured guest satisfaction is our paramount goal, as you might noticed as soon as we knew there was a shortfall with the room, the reception team try to find other room as an alternative. We admit take time for us to make the new room ready. Our record shown that the new room ready about 5 PM when our team sent you a message via whatsapp to inform that the new room was ready. Unfortunately we didn't receive any response from your side, until one of you came to the reception at 7 PM. Rest assured your feedback has been shared to related team and we will perform necessary action to prevent such kind of inconvenience happen again in the future. On behalf of the whole team, I am sincerely apologies for any inconvenience caused. I still hope you will decide to stay again with us in the future and give us opporunity to deliver high standard service as we are well-known for. Best regards Wayan Sunatha
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michaela S wrote a review Nov 2022
1 helpful vote
We absolutely loved the Mandira. We travelled with 2 adults, 2 children- 10 and 7. Staff were so friendly! Pool and water slides are amazing! Everything very clean and gardens were lovely. Great location with beach access and nice restaurants within walking distance. Definitely stay here again next time we come back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Wayan Sunatha, Other at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Michaela S, Warmest greeting from Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa. It is our goal at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa to provide excellent service and facilities for customer satisfaction, and we are very delighted to know that we were able to make it happen during your stay. You left the resort with satisfaction. Your positive comment about staff friendliness, pool and its waterslides, the beaustiful garden, the cleanliness of facilities as well as your next visit is indeed a source of motivation for the whole team. We would be delighted of welcoming you back in the future. Best regards Wayan Sunatha
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anna N wrote a review Nov 2022
3 contributions4 helpful votes
The positives: a nice pool for toddlers, great access to the beach and close to the heart. However, the last two are met by every single other hotel on that strip so not a reason we will be going again. The reason is simple - absolutely poor customer service and tactics to make money. We had borrowed beach towels and returned them. We misplaced the laminated printed cards (note we were told they’re to keep inventory.) Upon checkout I informed the person at reception that we in Fact returned the towels. He said the purpose of the laminated sheet was to keep inventory of the towels so they don’t get lost. I said if that’s the case then I can assure you look at the sign in and out sheet that in fact the towels were return. This is because I had checked the day before that we had returned towels. He told me no, we had not signed them out. I asked to speak to the manager, he also told me the purpose of the laminated cards was so they don’t lost towels. I told him sure please bring your sheet from yesterday. He said I had not returned them. I said please bring the sheet. He brought the sheet and you could see clearly we returned the,. He then changed his tone and said nope I lost the laminated card so I pay. I said if the purpose is the towel you can see we have returned them. You’re changing the story to suit you. He said yes I am. What???? I’ve never ever ever had a hotel firstly even charge for lost pool towels, and secondly for a laminated piece of paper. Then in my email to the customer service to express my views at what happened on charging me a mere $50 aud when I spent thousands at the resort they had the audacity to say they’ll give me a discount next time…. Ummm there won’t be a next time. If you cared so much about customer service, you could have simply not charged us the 50AUD. There were other small things in the hotel which made it more a 3 star hotel: the fact the AC only had either very cold or off. We were freezing the whole time or sweating all night. The rooms are very very small and we paid for the deluxe cottage but I hate to think what the other hotel style rooms are like. The breakfast was not good at all. It was canned beans, sugared yoghurts, and very few healthy choices. To be honest, its mainly the resorts cheap way of making money that really lets it down!!!! We will be choosing padma next time.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Wayan Sunatha, Other at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Anna N, We appreciate the time you took to write feedback on your stay at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa. It is regrettable to read that you left the resort with disappointment. As you experienced that the towel card can be redeem with pool towel. It means the value of one card is one pool towel. So in this case, we do not charge for the card itself but for the value on it. Because whoever bring or find the card can redeem it with pool towel. The term and condition been explained on arrival by our reception staff. Guest also sign the form that they agree with all term and condition, including will be charged incase fail to return the card. Regarding your other concerns, we are sorry for any inconvenience caused. All the room has a temperature control where guest can adjust the AC temperature to their like. It was pity you did not make us know on spot if the temperature in your room could not adjusted, as well as about breakfast not meet your expectation. If you make us know earlier certainly we will take all effort to address it. Once again thank you giving us opportunity to hosting you in Bali. Best regards Wayan Sunatha
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
maria m wrote a review Nov 2022
5 contributions2 helpful votes
Great place to stay and beautiful resort as always . Rooms were fantastic and clean . We opted for the club cottages which were great . Breakfast was always fantastic and lots to choose from . Staff are fantastic The only issue I have is that other patrons can come into the resort and use the facility . There was a sea of green towels which I was told it was from there sister hotel up the road . Well if I’m paying 300.00 a night and these patrons which were bogans can just use the facility when they want to I don’t think it’s acceptable. There was lots of swearing around the pool and being very silly . I don’t think this acceptable when there is families and children . I’m not sure if it was schoolies but still not acceptable . By also allowing this to happen it does not leave any room or chairs fir the paid patrons . I think this might deter me to come to Bali Mandira again considering I come a lot .
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Wayan Sunatha, Other at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Maria210569, Thank you for taking your time to write review following to your recent visit to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa. While I am glad to hear that you highlighted positively room cleanliness, club cottages, breakfast and also the staff. It is pity that your experience at the swimming pool was not live up to your expectation. Please accept my sincere aplogies for the shortfall. Your feedback is essential for us in identifying areas of improvement from guest point of view. I have shared it to the team to review and ensure future improvement. However please allow me to inform that we have two different color of pool towel, the green one used at upper pool, and the brown color used at main pool. Quite often guest bring the green one from upper pool to main pool. Once again thank you very much for staying with us, we do hope you will give us again the opportunity to hosting you back for better experience in the future. Best regards Wayan Sunatha
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stay59370947533 wrote a review Nov 2022
Service was spot on & all the staff were so helpful. The stand out was Arik from housekeeping. He checked in every day to make sure we were having a good time & had everything we needed. It’s really a beautiful, clean and friendly resort with everything for everyone!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wayan Sunatha, Other at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Stay59370947533, Thank you for taking your precious time to write review about your recent experience at our lovely resort. It is absolute pleasure to read your superb review that you had incredible experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our paramount goal, and I am delighted that we were able to make it happen during your stay. I have shared your kind words to Arik, he was very happy to hear that you mentioned him on your review. Such kind of appreciation is truly motivating him. The whole team at Bali Mandira is truly looking forward to welcoming you back in not too distant future. Best regards Wayan Sunatha
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicole P wrote a review Oct 2022
Melbourne, Australia4 contributions
+1
From the booking and correspondence with reception answering all my questions prior to arrival, pick up at the airport until check out 10 days later we were not disappointed! Firstly check in was easy, the cool towel and welcome drink was a nice surprise. Our room was cool and very clean. Room was serviced daily with fresh towels and water. We had a superior family room which had a massive day bed and plenty of room for 3 adults and 1 child. All resort staff were friendly and always smiling. Breakfast buffet was great. Cocktails and mocktails by the pool were fantastic. Gardens and surrounds including pool was spotless. A suggestion is to utilise the drivers that are at the resort you will not be disappointed, so knowledgeable and a great price! A surprise was waiting for my husband on his birthday, a cake, flowers and a card from management. A special mention goes to Gede Eva our housekeeping manager, he always went out of his way to make sure we were happy and if there was anything we needed. You will not be disappointed if you book your stay at Bali Mandira!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wayan Sunatha, Other at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 1 Nov 2022
Dear Nicole, Warmest greeting from Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, your home away from home. It was an absolute pleasure to read your review that we were able to exceed your expectation, you had a wonderful stay and seamless experience from the first moment of arrival to the last on departure, as well as your husband birthday become more special with little touches from my team. Gede Eva was very happy to hear that you highlighted his contribution on your holiday. We are looking forward to offering you another wonderful experience in the near future. Best regards Wayan Sunatha
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Noodlesam wrote a review Oct 2022
Melb, Australia168 contributions207 helpful votes
I've stayed at this hotel about 12 years ago, and it was an easy, affordable and clean hotel back, then in a great location and right in the middle of everything. We just stayed again, in September, and it was a delight to see that during Covid they have refurbished, updated and renovated the hotel, improved the rooms, the grounds, and the pool area, and really increased the look & feel of the hotel. Our room was modern, renovated, clean and spacious. It had free wifi, and lots of space, a clean bathroom, a spacious balcony/deck and very private, and the room has been renovated to include a new air con, big TV, lots of better lighting, new decor, and it was a real treat. We were only staying for three nights before moving to our next destination, but we would have been very comfortable staying a week here easily. Walking distance to all the places you know and love in Legian and Seminyak, opp the beach, new/updated pool with sandbar, pool bar, and lots of grass with lots of day beds - some in shade and some in sun - take your pick! Staff were fabulous, friendly, professional and so helpful! They were so happy to have tourists back and couldn't do enough for you!!! For the price we paid, and the service and room and pool, this was a great option for Bali and you are not missing out on anything. Sizeable breakfast included, funky beach club bar on the grounds, restaurants and shops straight outside, easy walk to anything up the street ie: banks, massage, shops, cafes, and onto the main shopping strip. A classic Bali hotel and definitely worth booking! Great job on the renovation Bali Mandira - we've told everyone to come and stay!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Try and stay in the one of the rooms upstairs, you'll get your own private courtyard balcony...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wayan Sunatha, Other at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 1 Nov 2022
Dear Noodlesam, It was with a pleasure to welcoming you back to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, many thanks for taking your time to share your most recent experience at our lovely resort. The entire team at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa is happy to hear that you mentioned positively about our effort to upgrade the facilities and service. Such kind of recognition is ideed a source of motivation for the whole team. Thank you very much for recommending us to everyone. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to experience more in the future. Best regards Wayan Sunatha
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gddn24 wrote a review Oct 2022
Wellington, New Zealand22 contributions8 helpful votes
Bali Mandira is a great option for families! The pool area is amazing and has everything from water slides to a shallow beach at one end of the pool for little ones to play. On a Sunday night, there is an outdoor movie night held on the lawn ... which (despite a few technical hitches) was a great way to spend a lazy evening. Azul Beach Club offered really family friendly meals and everything we had there was delicious. It's so handy to have a good eating option onsite, although there is no shortage of good food to be found in the area. This resort is in a great location for Legian. We stayed in a deluxe cottage. Perfect size for our requirements (2 adults & 1 child) and the outdoor shower area was super cute. Based on online photos it would appear some deluxe cottage rooms have been refurbished as ours was an older style of decor that did not align with the images shown. However, we still like the room and would opt for a deluxe cottage on again on our next stay. The entire resort has a great Balinese charm to it
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wayan Sunatha, Other at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 1 Nov 2022
Dear gddn24, We would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write review about your most recent experience at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa. It is gratifying to read your positive words that you remarking us as a great option for families, the combination between modern facilities and traditional balinese architecture. It is right that the deluxe cottage is classic Balinese style cottage which is located in single storey and two storey cottage The single storied cottages features bathtub, an open air shower and connecting room facilities, just steps away from the restaurants, swimming pool and the beach. The upper – storied cottages feature modern chic design with sofa bed and large private terrace. The entire team at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa is truly looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards Wayan Sunatha
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$108 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bali mandira beach hotel legian, bali mandira beach resort and spa, bali mandira beach legian
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliKuta DistrictLegian
NUMBER OF ROOMS
191
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BALI MANDIRA BEACH RESORT & SPA (Legian) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Garlic Lane (0.3 km), Legian Beach (0.2 km), and Ketut Art Shop 14 (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Makan Place, Bali, Sinaloa, and DONBIU.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.