We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

657 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 654: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 15 May 2015

The service was great. I was meeting up with my friends down the road and instead of calling a taxi, Jason said that he would drop me off in the shuttle right away. Every was so polite and professional. Will definitely stay here again if ever back in town.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeff M
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeff M, Thanks for the review! Jason is our 2014 Associate of the Year. As you can now attest, he is a super star! We are glad he is part of our team. Thanks for choosing Sheraton Baltimore North.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

Delightful environment. We would stay here again, and definitely recommend to others. Breakfast at Rain (restaurant in hotel), was outstanding. The food, the service, and William all get four (4) stars! I look forward to staying here again :-) Just one thing....the pic of a bed bug dated 2013, you need to have that removed from your site on TripAdvisor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GodInMe1
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GodInMe1, Thanks for the review! William is new to our team, so it is great to see him getting positive feedback. Thank you for recognizing him. We look forward to seeing you again at Sheraton Baltimore North.

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 13 May 2015

The Sheraton Baltimore North is a comfortable hotel, well located if you have business near Towson. There is a pedestrian bridge across to the Towson Town Center shopping center, which has many shops and restaurant choices. Our room was comfortable though a bit dated in decor. There was a good desk and two comfortable chairs. The coffee maker's filter holder...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank areview28
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear areview28, Thanks for the review! I just have to say "Wow" in recognition of your 640 reviews. Impressive! Thanks for adding us to the list. You can't beat our location in the heart of Towson, next to Goucher College, connected to Towson Town Center Mall via skywalk, and minutes away from Towson University. Our rooms are currently under renovation,...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

I have been staying at this property consistently done the middle of February. The staff is outstanding. In particular Chris Singleton was assigned to the bar for the Msnager's Reception and he was outstanding; pleasant to speak with, accommodating guests requests - the try of employee a 'road warrior' wants to encounter at a hotel. I would agree with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ernestine07
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ernestine07, Thanks for the review. I am so glad you enjoyed our weekly welcome reception. We host this reception every Tuesday from 530pm to 630pm with complimentary drinks and hors d'oeuvres, plus live music. I am pleased to say we are in the midst of renovating our guest rooms. We expect to have all rooms with new furniture by...

Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 May 2015

my stay here was awesome was here for a conference and the food provided for breakfast and lunch for 2 days was outstanding Ernie Gravina (front desk) Markita Green (omlette chef) Sheri (waitress) Rain restaurant breakfast last day They exemplified great service

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joeluvinlife
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joeluvinlife, Thanks for the review! We were so glad to host the conference. We have over 21,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, and our banquet team is always at the ready to help set and serve large conferences. Thanks for recognizing Markita, Ernie and Cheri, they are just a few of our hospitality professionals. We hope to see...

New Jersey
Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

Seriously. It's a Sheraton.. so that means a decent bed, good shower, etc. But the blue wallpaper and burgandy upholstery is so 80s. Staff is OK - not the most polished but they're nice people. A little updating / refresh would help. And throw those burgandy chairs out ! (See pics). No real complaints here, but no wows either.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roadwarriorla
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear roadwarriorla, Thanks for the review. I am pleased to say that renovations are under way and we expect to have all rooms with new furniture and bathroom wallpaper by the end of July. We are always looking for ways to improve our product and services, so come on back and see the changes. Our lobby and Club Lounge renovation...

Towson, Maryland
Reviewed 8 May 2015

We cannot say enough about our recent experience with the Sheraton Baltimore North! Their sales team, front desk, and hospitality staff were all amazing for our recent wedding weekend. We originally had a hotel block set up at another area hotel but after they overbooked their rooms we were left to find another solution. The Sheraton welcomed us with open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashley a
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ashley a, Thanks for the review! We were so glad we could accomodate you during a difficult time. Thank you for the kind words about the hotel and team. We hope to see you again at Sheraton Baltimore North.

Reviewed 4 May 2015

We have stayed here in the past few months since our son started Goucher College. It is just a a short walk to campus and to the Towson Mall. The employees are very helpful and greet you with a smile. The rooms are kept clean. The restaurant for breakfast has a great buffet if you have some time to sit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lbulnes130
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lbulnes130, Thanks for the 5 Star Review! We look forward to seeing you many more times over the coming years while your son is at Goucher. Our location next to the college and Towson Town Center Mall can't be beat. Thanks for choosing Sheraton Baltimore North.

Earlton
Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

We spent a night at the Sheraton as a family friend was getting married. I will say the hotel was clean, very close to shops, and the staff was friendly. 2 cons... 1st we had to pay $9.00 for the parking ( I don't feel when you are spending $199.00 a night you should also have to pay to park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kryssymurphy
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kryssymurphy, Thanks for the review. Clean rooms, friendly staff, and great location--all at Sheraton Baltimore North!

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

Love the name Rain for the restaurant. Cheri was a very attentive server. Since I was cold she suggested soup to start. Great suggestion! Good location. I would definitely visit again. Plan to stay while at a conference next month. I hope the service will be as good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank csimmonsmd
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear csimmonsmd, Thanks for the review! Cheri is one of our best; I am glad she is part of our team. Rest assured, we will take good care of you upon your return. Thanks for choosing Sheraton Baltimore North.

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towson
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
1.2 km away
Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel
6.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
191 reviews
4.2 km away
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
6.9 km away
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
#30 of 63 in Baltimore
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel is connected by skywalk to the Towson Town Center Mall and adjacent to Goucher College. We are 15 minutes from Baltimore's Inner Harbor, Oriole Park/Camden Yards, Ravens M&T Stadium, and Timonium Fairgrounds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel

Address: 903 Dulaney Valley Rd, Towson, MD 21204-2686
Region: United States > Maryland > Towson
Price Range: ₹ 8,105 - ₹ 14,576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Towson
Sheraton Baltimore
Baltimore Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Taichung, Taiwan
over a year ago
Winnipeg, Canada
Panama
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't be afraid to ask for club access. They may so no, but they may comp it for you. It's worth asking.”
 of 5 bubbles jmyers7563, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Use Priceline”
 of 5 bubbles obekrfix, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“flexibility about bed size helps with early check in.”
 of 5 bubbles pamelajenkins858, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is a door floor, but beware of barking”
 of 5 bubbles ajmstuff, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“hunt for deals on rooms on orbitz.”
 of 5 bubbles christophercP1205ID, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay