We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

674 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 671: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The most amazing hotel experience from check-in to check-out! Quan greeted us upon our arrival and bade farewell when we left. She was and is fantastic! The finest hotel desk pro I have ever had the privilege and pleasure to get to know over decades of travel. I divine a stellar future for Quan in the hospitality business. Definitely management...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marty D
Lindsay C, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marty D, Thank you for taking time to review us! Quan certainly is a superstar! You will be glad to know that she recently recieved a promotion! Kris is also one of our great associates. Thank you for mentioning them both! We hope that you return to us here in Towson!

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 13 January 2017

I tried to use the Internet but couldn't get online. I went to the Front Desk. The person there was no help and gave me a phone number to call tech support. I called and got someone with an accent who was probably somewhere in Asia. They agreed I had a problem but wasn't able to resolve it. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon175
Lindsay C, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gordon175, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are very sorry for the challenges you encountered during your stay. Please note that we are making improvements to our internet systems this year, to better service our guests. We hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

The shuttle drivers were excellent. Especially Jason. He was A#1. Treated is so nice. We were here because of a family member in rehab. It was very stressful but he really made it an enjoyable experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debby H
Lindsay C, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Debby H, Thanks for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor! Jason sure is one of our superstars! We are so happy that he took such good care of you while you were here. We hope to see you again someday!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I have stayed at this hotel a few times and used their shuttle service to get to an office location nearby. The drivers were all very professional, helpful and safety conscious. Specifically, Jason, Ernest and Chris! Also Jim in the Club Lounge was so welcoming and helpful. Thank you to all of you guys that made my stay so great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmacdavid777
Lindsay C, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cmacdavid777, Thank you so much for recognized some of our great employees! Jason, Ernest, Chris, and Jim do a great job! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again!

Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Victor provided excellent service during my check out. Rooms are nice. Food not very good. I will be returning to this hotel on my next stay. Parking easy. Parking is free. Mall location a plus. There are many places to eat near the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
Lindsay C, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Jane, Thank you so much for mentioning Victor, he is a great asset. Rest assured I am working closely with my Chef and Director of Food and Beverage to improve our food and beverage offerings. Please let us know when you will return! We will look forward to seeing you!

Reviewed 21 December 2016

Very poor customer service. Inaccurate accounting, inconsistent statements from multiple staff regarding group rates. They don't stand behind their service and statements, even with follow up with manager and corporate service when at at family event hosted at their location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica B
Lindsay C, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Monica B, I am truly interested in hearing more about this incident. Please contact me directly at the property. My email is lindsay.chapon@sheratonbaltimorenorth. I am so sorry that we did not meet the mark, I would love to have the opportunity to make it right.

Santiago de Puriscal, Costa Rica
Reviewed 12 December 2016

This is a large, contemporary looking hotel in an upscale neighborhood. It's across the street from a large mall and, in fact, has a pedestrian walkway connecting it to the mall. As such, it's excellent for those looking to do major shopping. It is not, however, particularly convenient to downtown Baltimore or the historic areas. We checked in fairly late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJRoamers
Lindsay C, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SJRoamers, Thank you for your review! We are glad you noticed we are great for some shopping stays! Was there anything else that negatively effected you during your stay here, or was it simply the distance to downtown? If you have anymore feedback please let me know! We hope to see you again soon!

Jackson, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 December 2016

The front desk staff went above and beyond to make me feel welcomed during my stay. I travel often for work and it was refreshing to be greeted when leaving /returning from work by such pleasant and friendly staff. Justin, Latisha, Aaliyah, Chanelle, Quan, Louis, Katie, Daved, Dani (Front Desk); RJ, Brittany and the others from the bar staff Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherri70s
Lindsay C, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Sherri70s, thank you for taking the time to give us a review!! We were so happy to buyout home away for home. Thank you for highlighting our awesome team members, they are what makes us great!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 December 2016

The Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel was a great property. Ours was a spacious room, with a very comfortable bed and pillows. The decor was modern and very pleasant. The bathroom was well appointed and the towels plentiful. Housekeeping was on point. The parking did charge an unexpected $10/day fee, in the garage adjoining the hotel. It appeared to be shared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dancinggirl2014
Lindsay C, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so happy you chose us for your home away from home for the holiday. We are searching for a new convenient way to charge for parking. You are correct it is a shared garage. Thank you so much for your suggestions! We hope to see you soon.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Stayed here a few nights for the convenience of doing our Christmas shopping in the Towson mall and loved it. Skywalk to get across and right off 695 to get to the harbor. The room a fantastic with statehood standard and parking is within the complex so no need to worry about that. Many of great places around to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darnell H
Lindsay C, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Darnell, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are so glad you enjoyed your shopping trip! We love that the skywalk allows our guests to get to the mall easily. Please come back and see us again!

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towson
1.2 km away
Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
6.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
192 reviews
4.2 km away
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
11.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel is connected by skywalk to the Towson Town Center Mall and adjacent to Goucher College. We are 15 minutes from Baltimore's Inner Harbor, Oriole Park/Camden Yards, Ravens M&T Stadium, and Timonium Fairgrounds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel

Address: 903 Dulaney Valley Rd, Towson, MD 21204-2686
Region: United States > Maryland > Towson
Price Range: ₹ 8,401 - ₹ 15,996 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Starwood and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Towson
Sheraton Baltimore
Baltimore Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Taichung, Taiwan
1 month ago
over a year ago
Winnipeg, Canada
Panama
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the high floors were quiet and peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles phillygfunk, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere if you need the Internet”
 of 5 bubbles Gordon175, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't be afraid to ask for club access. They may so no, but they may comp it for you. It's worth asking.”
 of 5 bubbles jmyers7563, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Use Priceline”
 of 5 bubbles obekrfix, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“flexibility about bed size helps with early check in.”
 of 5 bubbles pamelajenkins858, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5