We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mimpi Resort Menjangan

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mimpi Resort Menjangan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mimpi Resort Menjangan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 185: English reviews
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

The Mimpi Resort Menjangan is set in fantastic lush surroundings on the edge of a lagoon, adjacent to a beautiful national park. We stayed for four days and our experience was funny in how mixed it was. When we arrived they couldn't find our booking using our name and tried to put us in a twin room that belonged to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mcewenb
Adrienne C, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Mimpi Resort Menjangan, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our resort, and for taking the time to write a review! We are very happy to hear that you found our courtyard villa was exceptional and our pools were beautifully situated. We appreciate your constructive feedback regarding your experience at the front desk, the pricing of our snorkelling trip and our restaurant menu. We...

Ubud
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely location really enjoyed the natural hot pools and the views of the volcano good location and service Rooms were clean and air conditioned and good wifi throughout the hotel. Breakfast was included with the room and quite good. Grounds are extensive a bit of a hike from the room to the restaurant otherwise a great experience

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Asmeen
Adrienne C, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Mimpi Resort Menjangan, responded to this review

Dear Asmeen, Thank you for your 5-star review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the natural hot spring pools and surrounding views. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future. Sincerely, Adrienne C

Canggu, Indonesia
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I stayed at the Mimpi Resort back in 2005 for the first time when it must have been very new and I only have great memories. In a way I was worried while driving ups there if I now would maybe be disappointed since a lot of resorts fail in keeping their rooms / facilities up-to-date. I was so erliefet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Henny S
Adrienne C, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Mimpi Resort Menjangan, responded to this review

Dear Henny S, Thank you for choosing our resort for the second time, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful and relaxing vacation at our resort. We always aim to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations....

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Very nice accommodation. We had the family suite which is really nice. The personnel was kind and loved to help out. The pool an hot springs were a good treat and snorkeling was great fun. I recommend to use the restaurant with a very good menu and lovely food.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Erwin v
Adrienne C, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Mimpi Resort Menjangan, responded to this review

Dear Erwin v, Thank you for your 5-star review! We are so glad to hear that you found our suite was nice and the staff were helpful, as well as your snorkelling trip a great fun. We always aim to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

This resort is so spread out that I can't imagine it feeling busy even when full. It's a lovely walk down through the grounds, past the main pool along a path lined with bougainvillea to the restaurant, pool and natural hot spring tubs - just don't forget your book in your room ! Whenever we passed a member of staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 5waysRichard
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Location is very good, but not suitable for the one that have sensitive skin.. A lot of mosquitos and small fling bugs that make itchy... The distance from bedroom to restaurant is so far and they don't provide wheelchair, so, it's very difficult for eldery to reach the restaurant to have bfast, especially when it rains.. The staff is average,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deldeejo
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff (as you will find all over Bali). The room was lovely, clean and spacious, we really liked the outdoor bathroom. Beautiful view from the restaurant which served Indonesian and western foods as a reasonable price. Nice pool also overlooking the sea, although the hot springs were a bit too hot! There's a shop outside the front entrance...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Andrew T
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Set in beautiful park like gardens, Mimpi was a relaxing oasis with great pools, water views and attentive staff who made our stay very comfortable. Day activities included a snorkelling trip, bike ride and guided walk in the nearby national park - all worth doing. It was always lovely coming back to the resort to enjoy the very well maintained...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise C
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 June 2016

I stayed in a villa room. The room itself was very nice, with ensuite hot water pool (which I enjoyed everyday). The location was quite far from crowds, which I prefer in a vacation. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. The wifi connection, unfortunately, was poor in my room. I had to go to the restaurant to have a working...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AR_Putriraya
Denpasar, Indonesia
Reviewed 25 May 2016

This place made me feel relaxed and happy - an intimate, relaxing hide-away. All staffs were very friendly and the snorkling in Menjangsan island was so good. I highly recommend this resort and we will visit here again in the future. But Mimpi doesn't have good beach and there is no restaurants near by. So, be ready to dine at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 8LavaLaguna8

699 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (336)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (157)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (345)
Viewed
Amenities (68)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Garden Pool (17)
Viewed
Grand Villa with Courtyard (46)
Viewed
Hot Spring Pool (12)
Viewed
Main Pool (29)
Viewed
Ocean Hot Springs (13)
Viewed
Patio Room (27)
Viewed
Pool Villa with Courtyard (54)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banyuwedang
0.8 km away
Menjangan Dynasty Resort
Menjangan Dynasty Resort
#2 of 3 in Banyuwedang
31 reviews
10.6 km away
Matahari Beach Resort & Spa
10.0 km away
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
The Menjangan
The Menjangan
#1 of 4 in West Bali National Park
622 reviews
0.3 km away
Naya Gawana Resort & Spa
Naya Gawana Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Banyuwedang
281 reviews
6.4 km away
NusaBay Menjangan by WHM
NusaBay Menjangan by WHM
#2 of 4 in West Bali National Park
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Mimpi Resort Menjangan

Address: Jl. Singaraja - Gilimanuk | West Bali National Park, Banyuwedang, Gilimanuk 81155, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Gilimanuk > Banyuwedang
Price Range: ₹ 3,823 - ₹ 7,379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mimpi Resort Menjangan 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Mimpi Resort Menjangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mimpi Resort Menjangan Hotel Banyuwedang
Mimpi Hotel Banyuwedang
Mimpi Hotel Menjangan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mimpi Resort Menjangan staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Santa Cruz, CA
over a year ago
Melbourne, Australia

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Mimpi Resort Menjangan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Villa with private hotspring. Bring or buy mosquito racket will help!”
 of 5 bubbles freyas2016, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room that close to hot spring”
 of 5 bubbles clarat141, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Splurge for the hot spring in your room!”
 of 5 bubbles Arreglo, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Villa with Pool incredible”
 of 5 bubbles dirkm817, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Use the SPA in the resort - it's really worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles hennys2013, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5