We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jalan Raya Bunutan, Karangasem 80852 Indonesia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

#41 of 115 in Amed
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Om Shanti is a a property with 4 cottages nestled on the slopes of Bunutan in East Bali. Away from the busyness of crowded tourist destinations, Om Shanti provides a haven for those who desire time on their own to relax and enjoy the spiritual side of Bali.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Spa
Mosquito net
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Facial treatments
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Clothes rack
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian

Location

Full view
67Somewhat walkable
Grade: 67 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
43Reviews0Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 26
  • 14
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Carol L wrote a review Feb 2020
Coquitlam10 contributions2 helpful votes
I just spent two weeks in the ganesh room at om shanti and it was the best holiday. The grounds are full of beautiful plants and flowers attracting butterflies and birds. The view from the deck is lovely, sunrise and pink skies at night. The pool is a refeshing welcome for the heat of the day. The snorkeling is amazing across the street and short bike ride to Japanese ship wreck. The staff is so nice and the spa is the icing on the cake! Highly recommend a stay here to retreat and relax.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Barb A, Owner at Om Shanti Cottages
Responded 15 Feb 2020
Hi Carol, Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! It was a pleasure having you stay at Om Shanti and we hope you will come again soon!
Read more
Woosung K wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Breakfast you have to pay when you want some more. First bangalow from the restaurant I stayed I can smell even bikes gasolin gas on the way. Water in toilet was not enough so to shower is terrible moment. I booked 3nights but I have to leave after first night. They asked me to pay all. I was with my kids they said even we pay all We must leave bcs we dont want sleep with insects
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Barb A, Owner at Om Shanti Cottages
Responded 29 Jul 2019
Hello Woosung, I am sorry that you found many things not to your liking at Om Shanti. The basic breakfast that is included with your room (for free) is normally enough for most guests. I'm sorry that you felt you should have more and not have to pay anything for it. Our cancellation policy is clearly set out and it says you cannot receive a refund if cancelling before 72 hours. You forgot to mention in your review that we did actually only charge you for the 1 night you stayed. Maybe I can give you a little advise about life: after living 62 years on planet Earth, I have worked out that if I focus on the things in my life that are good and right, I will get more of those, but if I focus on the small things that do not meet with my approval, I will attract more of those things. It just seems to be the law of the universe.
Read more
dragossilver wrote a review Jun 2019
Barcelona, Spain642 contributions72 helpful votes
+1
We just finished a 5 night stay in the Big Vila - Main Cottage. We first had booked 4 nights but once you are here you will do whatever it takes to make your stay longer in Amed. With Jemeluk Bay within walking distance and also Lipah Beach a 35min walk or a 10 min drive, this place is ideally located. Close to convenient stores and plenty of restaurants, but the best of all is the view from the terrace. The restaurant serves vegetarian delicious food. I do recommend the local dishes but you will be in for a pleasant surprise. We had a water dispenser in the room so that saves you a bit of trouble. Also, the best sleep here is upstairs in the loft, where are two single beds and...no doors no windows. The stairs are a bit step but cleverly designed so you can go up and down with ease. The massage here is just amazing and I strongly recommened it, don't bother with the beach massages. I could go on and on about this place, but all is good and amazing. See the photos, come and enjoy.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Barb A, Owner at Om Shanti Cottages
Responded 25 Jun 2019
Hello Dragos, Thankyou so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Om Shanti. Yes, agreed, the massages onsite are the best in Amed! Santi and Kadek have healing hands and really focus on giving all their energy in each treatment. Best wishes on the rest of your Bali holiday. We hope you come to Om Shanti again. Barb and the Om Shanti Team
Read more
Maxime B wrote a review Oct 2018
Laval, Canada12 contributions3 helpful votes
We were 2 couples and we rented the villa. It is a very good place to stay and enjoy Amed. There are 2 bedrooms in the villa. One bedroom in a closed room with A/C. The other room on top of stairs (almost a ladder). It is well designed so it is easy to climb up or go down. Be careful if you have children as it is still high enough. The one on top is open area so you sleep outside with a roof on top of your head. This was our room and it was incredible. They provide a fan on request so it is not too hot at night. Every morning breakfast is included and they bring you a choice of eggs or pancakes. Both were excellent. All breakfast come with a plate of fresh fruit. Usually pineapple watermelon and papaya. They have a spa with fabulous massage. The 4 of us agreed it was the best massage of our life and for not much than 15$. The staff was very friendly and helpful both for the stay and the massage. We tried the vegan restaurant at the stay and it was delicious. I recommend the coconut ice cream. The showers are outside in a very great spot. One in particular is situated in a garden where you can enjoy a hot shower under the stars on the night. One tip I would have is to bring earplugs as there are a lot of roosters around 🙂. Would come back again to this place if I go back to Amed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Barb A, Owner at Om Shanti Cottages
Responded 25 Jun 2019
Thank you Maxime for your beautiful review! We are so happy that you had a good experience in Amed and especially at Om Shanti. We agree about the massages being the very best ever! Please come again one day on your next Bali holiday! The Om Shanti Team
Read more
Sue M wrote a review Jun 2018
4 contributions
I can't praise Om Shanti enough. A beautiful room and covered deck overlooking the sea with cooling breezes, warm and friendly staff who couldn't do more for us, fantastic gourmet vegetarian restaurant and skillful massages in the spa. We stayed for 2 weeks and it wasn't long enough. This is the place to unwind, relax and become one with the superb natural environment.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$19 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliKarangasemAbangAmed
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Om Shanti Cottages
Which popular attractions are close to Om Shanti Cottages?
Nearby attractions include Jemeluk Beach (0.3 km) and Amed Beach (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Om Shanti Cottages?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Om Shanti Cottages?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a mosquito net.
What food & drink options are available at Om Shanti Cottages?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Om Shanti Cottages?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Om Shanti Cottages?
Conveniently located restaurants include Blue Earth Village, Tropical Sunset Cafe, and Joli Best View Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Om Shanti Cottages?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Om Shanti Cottages have airport transportation?
Yes, Om Shanti Cottages offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Om Shanti Cottages?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Indonesian.
Are there any historical sites close to Om Shanti Cottages?
Many travellers enjoy visiting USS Liberty Shipwreck (10.4 km), Tirta Gangga (11.5 km), and Ujung Water Palace (12.9 km).