We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort

Save
Share
Jl. Raya Amed, Karangasem 80852 Indonesia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (305)
Pool & Beach (57)
Room & Suite (54)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 17/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 17/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 30 hotels in Amed
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Palm Garden Amed - Beach & SPA ResortSituated on the north-eastern coast of Bali directly on the black sand lava beach lies our built PALM GARDEN AMED BEACH & SPA RESORT. Amidst dozens of shadow- providing coconut palm trees it is harmonically embedded in the crescent-shaped bay of Lean.Away from the mass tourism, you will find the original and authentic Bali with its unique cultural flavour and the traditional lifestyle of its local people. Every day you will witness the spectacle of the local fishermen on their picturesque outrigger boats returning home from their morning routine. Waiting ever so patiently for he catch, the women with their children welcome their husbands on the beach.A cool refreshing bath in the large open swimming pool is complemented by a spectacular view overlooking the crystal-clear, turquoise ocean and the nearby coral reef beneath. The 28 degree warm water its fascinating underwater world guarantee you a splendid time with unforgettable impressions.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Airport transportation
Spa
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Hiking
Snorkelling
Fishing
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Minibar
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, German, Indonesian

Location

Full view
46Car recommended
Grade: 46 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
383Reviews4Q+A46Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 253
  • 71
  • 31
  • 19
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tonya wrote a review May 2020
3 contributions
We actually visited in June 2017, but it wouldn't let me date that far back. Amed was our first stop on our Honeymoon in Bali. Wow! What a place. We stayed in a beautiful bungalow with private pool. I loved our room and unique outdoor bathroom. I loved that every day a rooster would run by our room. We fell in love with the snorkeling right out front at the beach. There were thousands of fish swimming all along the reef. The staff were so nice, doing everything to make our stay comfortable and memorable. We were greeted every morning, and the manager was wonderful. There were fisherman who would come and go from the beach on their boats. It was very cool to be able to witness real life in Bali and not just the tourist areas. I like to immerse myself into a culture when I travel. I never found it to be loud or bothersome. My husband and I absolutely loved our stay. Amed is a true vision of Bali's untouched beauty. We definitely look forward to returning to Palm Gardens again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Unterwegs1106 wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
The positive upfront: a beautiful little place with a nice pool and shattered bungalows, clean, friendly staff and good food. The bungalows are small and not very private (big windows with direct view in your bed) and very close to each other. The resort is small and squeezed between a beach full of fisherboots and the noisy village (due to the motorcycles you hear all day and the coqs and boots from 5 am on). It is charming in the sense that the area is beautiful and the village gives you a flavour of the original Bali. Your need however a motorbike or taxi driver to move from there. The worst was that there was a noisy construction going on while we stayed, building a higher wall. The hotel tried to adjust the noise level when we were there, but it was still problematic and we were annoyed that we always had to discuss with them. Generally, we could not really relax during our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Cheech wrote a review Nov 2019
3 contributions
We stayed in one of the more basic rooms and it was okay. Very small. The concept of an outdoor bathroom is cool, but the bathroom got so hot and just didn't feel clean. I had fish my first night here and had an upset stomach for my entire stay in Amed. I'd avoid the seafood here. I stayed in Ubud prior and had zero stomach issues if that gives you any idea. The beach is mediocre. Snorkel at the Coral Gardens instead. The pool and grounds are absolutely beautiful and is probably the main reason why this place is even still in business. We went to the restaurant across the street and it had such a better atmosphere. Amed itself is so nice and relaxing, but you can do better than this place.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from DominiqueG229, General Manager at Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
Responded 11 Nov 2019
Dear Guest, we are sorry to hear that your stay with us was disappointing. We can recommend the garden and beach bungalows, which are larger and more private for your next stay.
Read more
Diana Romero wrote a review Jul 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
As you can tell by the title of the review we had a really bad experience staying in this hotel but let's start with the positives we had while we stayed there back in June 2019. The grounds of the hotel were nice, we had a room near the front entrance of the hotel and although basic was functional. We did not have much food at the hotel but what we did had was nice, and overall cleanliness was good. The hotel has a beachfront where you can do some snorkeling but the beach is constantly busy with boats and fisherman. Unfortunately, the hotel is also very noisy at night as it is located right next to a fishing village and they, of course, wake up very early to go fishing and the noise is constant. Not only that but you can hear loud music and also traffic quite loudly. The hotel is very far out from the centre of Amed so you definitely need to rent a scooter or arrange a taxi to get into town as the hotel does not provide this. To complete our experience there I had my engagement ring stolen. Unfortunately I left the ring in our room with other jewellery before going for breakfast, and whilst I made sure to move my jewellery to the wardrobe so it was not in plain sight, when we returned to the room the ring had disappeared after the room had been cleaned by staff. We didn't want to assume it was theft so initially looked everywhere for it to ensure it hadn't accidentally fallen and was underneath something but were unable to find it anywhere. The manager of the hotel called the cleaning staff back to the room when we told him the ring was missing, but they denied having taken anything from the room. We did not go to the police on the same day as we hoped we might find the ring somewhere and spent a long time double checking everywhere (even on the streets) but we never found it. The manager of the hotel took us the next day to the police station (which was about an hour away from the hotel by car) to file a report so he was somewhat helpful with the situation, and when we came back he made sure the kitchen staff made us breakfast even though we were already outside the breakfast hours. As a result, we were extremely disappointed with our experience in this hotel and just recommend being extra careful with your belongings while staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from DominiqueG229, General Manager at Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
Responded 11 Nov 2019
Dear Guests, we are very sorry for what happened to you. Since the hotel was established almost 10 years ago we never had an incident of theft. We provide safe deposits in all our room and recommend to use them. Again, we are truly sorry for the loss of your engagement ring.
Read more
aureliea86 wrote a review Jul 2019
Singapore16 contributions4 helpful votes
Although I read few bad comments, I found this hotel nice. First category rooms are basics and small but functional. Bungalows are much bigger and nicer. We liked the outdoor shower, the nice pool, and enjoyed few times the snorkelling spot just in front of the hotel. Comparing to other spots, we were at least here not bothered by boats or other swimmers while snorkelling. Breakfast is decent and good (Indonesian or western, choice of 3). Staff is friendly and smiling and not too pushy comparing to some other hotels. Bad point: street nearby so quite some nice because of the traffic, opposite restaurant with karaoke and sellers on the beach which disturb your quietness on the long chair sometimes. Chicken and cats are bit noisy, that s true, but like everywhere in Bali.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from DominiqueG229, General Manager at Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
Responded 11 Nov 2019
Dear Guest, thank you for this lovely review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Palm Garden.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 60 - US$ 146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliKarangasemAbangAmed
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Warung Agung Amed, Trattoria - Amed, and di Lipah Warung.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Indonesian.
Are there any historical sites close to Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting USS Liberty Shipwreck (13.7 km), Tirta Gangga (12.9 km), and Ujung Water Palace (13.0 km).
Does Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.