We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (325)
Pool & Beach (77)
Room & Suite (58)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#9 of 28 hotels in Amed
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Palm Garden Amed - Beach & SPA ResortSituated on the north-eastern coast of Bali directly on the black sand lava beach lies our built PALM GARDEN AMED BEACH & SPA RESORT. Amidst dozens of shadow- providing coconut palm trees it is harmonically embedded in the crescent-shaped bay of Lean.Away from the mass tourism, you will find the original and authentic Bali with its unique cultural flavour and the traditional lifestyle of its local people. Every day you will witness the spectacle of the local fishermen on their picturesque outrigger boats returning home from their morning routine. Waiting ever so patiently for he catch, the women with their children welcome their husbands on the beach.A cool refreshing bath in the large open swimming pool is complemented by a spectacular view overlooking the crystal-clear, turquoise ocean and the nearby coral reef beneath. The 28 degree warm water its fascinating underwater world guarantee you a splendid time with unforgettable impressions.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Airport transportation
Spa
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Hiking
Snorkelling
Fishing
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Minibar
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, German, Indonesian

Location

Jl. Raya Amed, Karangasem 80852 Indonesia
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
397Reviews4Q+A47Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 257
  • 75
  • 33
  • 20
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
skippy402 wrote a review Oct 2023
Auckland, New Zealand47 contributions43 helpful votes
A fabulous beachfront hotel. The rooms are comfortable, and luxuriously furnished, with great attention to detail. All rooms have a terrace or balcony, some are immediately overlooking the beach, and the others only a few steps away. There is a swimming pool adjoining the beach, a bar, and a great restaurant with excellent reasonably priced food for all palates. The hotel grounds are exceptionally kept with beautiful water features, flowering plants and manicured grass. The beach is lined with fishing boats, some of which leave early in the morning. Snorkelling is good at high tide off the beach. As the beach is grainy black sand , with small pieces of coral and stones leading into the water, it is advisable to bring suitable footwear if you are intending to snorkel. The hotel is some distance north (about 3 - 4 hours) from Denpasar airport, but the journey by road is an interesting one through the countryside and partially along the coast. The village of Amed is a fairly small and strung out along the road, nowhere as busy as Sanur and other beach areas further south. Despite the long road journey we welcomed a few days spent at Palm Garden as really relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Lena wrote a review Aug 2023
7 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel looks modern, clean and luxurious. At first, the staff gave us a friendly impression because of our welcome-juice but then we recognised a change. They offer services and products that they can not afford: post stamps for postcards but they had nothing. Instead they suggested that they will call a driver for 160.000 IDR who will drop us at the Adi shop to buy some stamps (no return). That is unnecessary! The staff was also very curious and always wanted to know where we are going. We went to the Warung Amed Paradise because the staff there is much more helpful, friendlier and the food delicious and not so over expensive than in Palm Garden Amed Beach’s Restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
PelleasPhiladelphia wrote a review Aug 2023
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania997 contributions478 helpful votes
This place is lovely. We had one of the two private bungalows facing the beach and they are so detailed and perfect. The pool is lovely. Like many other places it’s about 15 mins further south than Amed proper but we loved the isolation. One negative: if you are in a beach side bungalow you will be approached by people selling everything/anything from the beach 10 feet away. Normally I’m fine with this but it’s so persistent and inescapable it effects your stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Tonya wrote a review Apr 2023
12 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
This was our 2nd stay at Palm Garden. My husband and I came for the first time 5 yrs previously for our honeymoon. This is our favorite place in Bali. It’s simply perfection. It is in a much more rural part of Bali, not at many tourists, right on a beautiful, black sand beach. There is an amazing reef right in front of the hotel, perfect for snorkeling. We brought our own gear, but you can also get it from the hotel. Sunrise is absolutely spectacular. Very quiet and calm. There is a profound sense of peace. I’ve experienced some of the most peaceful moments of my life on that beach. This area of Bali is more real-feel Bali. The markets open before sunrise. People are out and about buying food for the day’s cooking. Next to the resort is a small farm, and you can hear the chickens at times. There are boats parked on the sand in front of the resort, which the fisherman use regularly. If you wake up early enough, you can see the fisherman taking the boats out for the day. Despite people living next to the resort and the boats on the beach, it is very quiet. We were never woken up by anyone or disturbed. The resort itself is really beautiful. Very small, I think 10 or so bungalows. We stayed in the same room both times, on the end with the private pool. It is very spacious. Nice air conditioner. Very clean. There is a good size safe in the closet. The bathroom is open air, but covered, which is pretty cool. Everything is always very clean. The pool at the resort is really nice. Most times, we were the only ones using the pool. It overlooks the ocean and has a beautiful dolphin fountain. The pool and grounds are meticulously maintained. Someone is always cleaning and working on the landscape. The staff is always busy about the resort, cleaning and making sure you are attended to. The restaurant on site is excellent. We ate there every breakfast. I would always have the pineapple pancakes (craving them all the time!). You get a very generous breakfast. We always had fresh fruit and juice. Everything was always cooked perfectly. We ate most lunch and dinner here as well. They have a few American options. But for us, we really enjoyed the Balinese cuisine. My husband loved the nasi goreng, and I had mie goreng every day! Both dishes were delicious. Always prepared fresh and to our liking. The staff takes pride in their culinary skills, and it shows. We had a massage here, and it was excellent. It was so relaxing and a very good price. I wish we had done the massage another time because it was so fantastic. There are many things to do in the area. Great diving/snorkeling places nearby. There are many warungs (restaurants) around as well. We walked around and saw the sites. There are great views of the ocean and scenery. I also recommend going to Tirta Gangga for an afternoon and Lahangan Sweet for sunrise. The hotel can arrange a driver for you. Lahangan Sweet had incredible views of Mount Agung. Absolutely breathtaking. When we arrived, I immediately recognized many of the same staff from 5 yrs previously. And they recognized us as well! Which was such a nice feeling. Everyone here became like family. Amazing staff include Tut Moel, Wayansukani, Juliantini, Supini Wayan, and Ludhe Sudarmimi. They have the names of many staff members in the menu at the restaurant, and their names are listed a bit different than above. Everyone at the resort is absolutely amazing, I apologize for anyone I missed. Additionally, on the night we arrived, it was after 10pm and after check-in. A maintenance man let us into our room and helped us get situated. The staff even arranged for a ride to pick us up at the airport and bring us to the resort, which is about a 3 hr or so drive. Everyone goes above and beyond. Amed will always be our favorite spot in Bali, and the staff at the Palm Garden are the best! We cannot wait to return some day!! ☀️
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
rasberrylove wrote a review Sept 2022
Sydney7 contributions4 helpful votes
We returned to Palm Garden resort for the third time over many years, and stayed in an ocean view bungalow with private pool. The surrounding area is a little bit more developed than when we last stayed there, but still beautiful. The grounds are beautifully kept, with lush gardens and beautiful vibrant flowers. It’s a true joy to be there. The private pool was lovely, and we had many swims through our stay. The rooms are clean and cool and the outdoor bathroom was lovely too. The staff are very friendly, helpful and professional and they are a real asset to the business. Swimming in the ocean was a highlight as well, it’s such a beautiful place. The beach is a working beach, so there are boats used by fishermen with early starts. Truthfully they didn’t really wake us up much but you can hear them. We really liked being able to see some of everyday life in Bali, rather than being stuck in a resort, isolated from local people. The resort is a bit further away from the main area of Amed, but there is a fantastic warung within walking distance. The resort food was delicious too, we ate several meals there and enjoyed them. We had many massages in the spa, and it was so relaxing. The place is a real delight and I would recommend it. We’re already dreaming of our next trip to Amed, and Garden.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
SydnTooli wrote a review Jul 2022
Sydney735 contributions262 helpful votes
We are a middle aged couple who turned up at the restaurant for a coffee at 10.30am but were rudely driven away. “Not possible” was the response from the waitress! The restaurant wouldn’t open till 12 so we were told to return at that time. She pointed out that we couldn’t swim in the pool which we hadn’t intended to anyway, but was also reluctant to let us swim in the ocean at her beach! We have never experienced this in Amed before. The management need to take this seriously, to contact me, I’m in room 102 at Arya Resort in Amed for another 2 weeks. Not happy Jan.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Go elsewhere, see my main review.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Tonya wrote a review May 2020
12 contributions1 helpful vote
We actually visited in June 2017, but it wouldn't let me date that far back. Amed was our first stop on our Honeymoon in Bali. Wow! What a place. We stayed in a beautiful bungalow with private pool. I loved our room and unique outdoor bathroom. I loved that every day a rooster would run by our room. We fell in love with the snorkeling right out front at the beach. There were thousands of fish swimming all along the reef. The staff were so nice, doing everything to make our stay comfortable and memorable. We were greeted every morning, and the manager was wonderful. There were fisherman who would come and go from the beach on their boats. It was very cool to be able to witness real life in Bali and not just the tourist areas. I like to immerse myself into a culture when I travel. I never found it to be loud or bothersome. My husband and I absolutely loved our stay. Amed is a true vision of Bali's untouched beauty. We definitely look forward to returning to Palm Gardens again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Unterwegs1106 wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The positive upfront: a beautiful little place with a nice pool and shattered bungalows, clean, friendly staff and good food. The bungalows are small and not very private (big windows with direct view in your bed) and very close to each other. The resort is small and squeezed between a beach full of fisherboots and the noisy village (due to the motorcycles you hear all day and the coqs and boots from 5 am on). It is charming in the sense that the area is beautiful and the village gives you a flavour of the original Bali. Your need however a motorbike or taxi driver to move from there. The worst was that there was a noisy construction going on while we stayed, building a higher wall. The hotel tried to adjust the noise level when we were there, but it was still problematic and we were annoyed that we always had to discuss with them. Generally, we could not really relax during our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Cheech wrote a review Nov 2019
3 contributions
We stayed in one of the more basic rooms and it was okay. Very small. The concept of an outdoor bathroom is cool, but the bathroom got so hot and just didn't feel clean. I had fish my first night here and had an upset stomach for my entire stay in Amed. I'd avoid the seafood here. I stayed in Ubud prior and had zero stomach issues if that gives you any idea. The beach is mediocre. Snorkel at the Coral Gardens instead. The pool and grounds are absolutely beautiful and is probably the main reason why this place is even still in business. We went to the restaurant across the street and it had such a better atmosphere. Amed itself is so nice and relaxing, but you can do better than this place.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from DominiqueG229, General Manager at Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
Responded 11 Nov 2019
Dear Guest, we are sorry to hear that your stay with us was disappointing. We can recommend the garden and beach bungalows, which are larger and more private for your next stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Diana Romero wrote a review Jul 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
As you can tell by the title of the review we had a really bad experience staying in this hotel but let's start with the positives we had while we stayed there back in June 2019. The grounds of the hotel were nice, we had a room near the front entrance of the hotel and although basic was functional. We did not have much food at the hotel but what we did had was nice, and overall cleanliness was good. The hotel has a beachfront where you can do some snorkeling but the beach is constantly busy with boats and fisherman. Unfortunately, the hotel is also very noisy at night as it is located right next to a fishing village and they, of course, wake up very early to go fishing and the noise is constant. Not only that but you can hear loud music and also traffic quite loudly. The hotel is very far out from the centre of Amed so you definitely need to rent a scooter or arrange a taxi to get into town as the hotel does not provide this. To complete our experience there I had my engagement ring stolen. Unfortunately I left the ring in our room with other jewellery before going for breakfast, and whilst I made sure to move my jewellery to the wardrobe so it was not in plain sight, when we returned to the room the ring had disappeared after the room had been cleaned by staff. We didn't want to assume it was theft so initially looked everywhere for it to ensure it hadn't accidentally fallen and was underneath something but were unable to find it anywhere. The manager of the hotel called the cleaning staff back to the room when we told him the ring was missing, but they denied having taken anything from the room. We did not go to the police on the same day as we hoped we might find the ring somewhere and spent a long time double checking everywhere (even on the streets) but we never found it. The manager of the hotel took us the next day to the police station (which was about an hour away from the hotel by car) to file a report so he was somewhat helpful with the situation, and when we came back he made sure the kitchen staff made us breakfast even though we were already outside the breakfast hours. As a result, we were extremely disappointed with our experience in this hotel and just recommend being extra careful with your belongings while staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from DominiqueG229, General Manager at Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
Responded 11 Nov 2019
Dear Guests, we are very sorry for what happened to you. Since the hotel was established almost 10 years ago we never had an incident of theft. We provide safe deposits in all our room and recommend to use them. Again, we are truly sorry for the loss of your engagement ring.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Amed area.
PRICE RANGE
₹5,843 - ₹8,681 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliKarangasemAbangAmed
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PALM GARDEN AMED BEACH & SPA RESORT (Bali) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Indonesian.
Does Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.