We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Katana Villa

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amed
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Katana Villa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Katana Villa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2012

After over 4 months of intensive travelling around Asia, I was lucky enough to treat myself to a few nights of well needed pampered rest and relaxation and Katana Villa truly delivered. Having only three ornately decorated rooms that can appear reminiscing of a Bali art museum, this resort came more across to me as a delightful home stay from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nickolas G
LeslieCarleton, Owner at Katana Villa, responded to this review

It is rare when we get solo travelers since Katana is so big - but when it happens we are always pleased. We look forward to see you again - and next time bring some friends!! Thanks a lot for the nice review and photo.... we always appreciate them !

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2012

WOW What a fabulous place Katana Villa is, the place is magical, views of the mountains and the ocean are breathtaking! The facilities are top notch and you are really made to feel at home. The pool and grotto or cubby as our 2 yr old called it is amazing and then there's the water slide! Leslie is such a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karenjh72
LeslieCarleton, Owner at Katana Villa, responded to this review

Thanks! One would think a hidden pool grotto (or cubby) would be romantic...but ours is also exciting for children to explore! We are glad you enjoyed it and we look forward to having you back!

chicago
Reviewed 27 January 2012

What an enchanting jewel box Leslie created at Katana. I had fairly high expectations after looking at the website, but nothing could have prepared me for the explosion of creativity. On my first morning, with my eyes full of dream dust, I made myself a cup of tea and spent an hour or so snooping around, taking it all in....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kent5549
LeslieCarleton, Owner at Katana Villa, responded to this review

Reading this review brought tears to my eyes ... if fact I did respond right away but somehow it was never posted.... sorry about that! It is so true what you said about being the vision of a child with the patience of an adult because that is exactly how I felt while working with the architect, I was like...

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 15 December 2011

We stayed for a week at Katana Villa and found it was a wonderful island of respite. The villas are each full of artistic whimsical features that added to the joy of being there and the clean and well maintained rooms to the feeling of a luxurious vacation. The staff was so helpful and were able to take care of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Constance J
LeslieCarleton, Owner at Katana Villa, responded to this review

It was such a joy to have your family with us. And now we have an elevated baby bed! Hopefully it will continue to be of good use! As for the staff at Katana Villa; they are simply the best!

martinez, california
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We stayed a week at Katana while diving and exploring the area and loved it. The staff were wonderful and went out of their way to provide the little extras that made our stay even more enjoyable. The motorscooters were super handy and a great way to get around town. Staying in Amed was so much nicer that our initial...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lisa94553
Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Booking Katana ~ The wonderful owner of Katana (Leslie) was an absolute pleasure to deal with. Prompt warm emails returned , to work out our dates. Nothing was too much hassle. And after watching a "YouTube" tour of the villa, that Leslie takes you thru , it just wets you appetite , to want to stay there ! :) Drove...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marquin59
LeslieCarleton, Owner at Katana Villa, responded to this review

Hi M, We loved reading your review. It is always a joy to read everyone's feelings during their time at Katana Villa. I wish I was there to meet you in person, although I must say that I do feel I know you well enough by now, as you express yourself very well in writing! Everyone speaks as highly of...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 October 2011

As soon as we arrived at the front entrance of the Katana Villa we knew it was "PARADISE" no other words to describe it. Best vacation yet!! My husband, my son & daughter & I spent one week there and it was great although we wished we could have stayed longer!! We were welcomed with warm friendly smiles as well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Renee F
LeslieCarleton, Owner at Katana Villa, responded to this review

Hi Renee & family, Thank you for the nice review! Our entire staff truly enjoyed your time at the Villa, and we just got the email that you wanted to come this month with your family again, but we are unfortunately already booked for that time. We are really sad to miss you this time around!! Please remember to reserve...

Shenzhen, China
Reviewed 26 August 2011

My wife, our young twins and I spent the month of July at Katana Villas and loved every moment of it. The property has three eclectic bungalows that surround a pool with a water slide and grotto. The master bedroom is above the open-air living room, kitchen and dining room, and faces the rising sun over the Bali Sea. Two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cadams623
LeslieCarleton, Owner at Katana Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review! After being there for an entire one month, this means a lot! It was really a pleasure for all of us to have you for so long, in fact you were the first family we had for a full month. Everyone was sad to see you go. Having your darling twins there was a...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Its the second home for me)Im very happy that i had a chance to visit this paradise. Its real and native Bali with real and friendly staff. Luxury bedrooms-bungalow, luxury pool, luxury kitchen and bar...We had been here 2011, february, 6 person. And all our company can tell you 1 think - is you have never been in Villa Katana,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nastia_malina
LeslieCarleton, Owner at Katana Villa, responded to this review

Hi guys, it is great to read that you think of Katana Villa as your second home. This is exactly what we want our guests to feel! I also can't thank you enough for including these fabulous photos of your stay!! It is great and to share with others. You are our first Russian guests! I hope you will be...

Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Katana Villa is extremely luxurious, with many surprises. Sexy and romantic....Privacy for entire family...Safe and comfortable for young children.. A through z, WOW!! Highly recommend staying at katana villa.. A vacation i will never forget... :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicapetit
LeslieCarleton, Owner at Katana Villa, responded to this review

Dear Jessicape, it was a blast to have you here with your friends. We also thank you for promoting us on your facebook page and giving the thumbs up! We are all thrilled with the great response we've been getting. It encourages the staff to continue doing such a good job !

195 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (8)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amed
0.1 km away
Santai Hotel Bali
Santai Hotel Bali
#8 of 18 in Amed
218 reviews
0.1 km away
Bali Marina Villas
Bali Marina Villas
#12 of 86 in Amed
35 reviews
3.6 km away
Villa Aquamarine
Villa Aquamarine
#13 of 86 in Amed
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Warung Ary and Homestay
0.1 km away
Apa Kabar Villas
Apa Kabar Villas
#6 of 86 in Amed
184 reviews
0.6 km away
Bali Waenis Sunset View
Bali Waenis Sunset View
#12 of 55 in Karangasem
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Treat yourself and make Katana Villa your home away from home! It is the perfect hot spot for couples, families, or groups. This dream Villa has spectacular ocean and mountain views. Our custom-designed two level swimming pool is the star of Katana Villa. It has a fun water slide, a white sand beach, and a romantic hidden grotto. This magical and one of a kind Villa is considered by many as the most beautiful in East Bali. It is hand crafted with solid teak beams, alang alang roofs, animal spout faucets, koi ponds throughout, and an artistic International design that is a dazzling delight. Katana Villa has 3 air-conditioned bungalow suites, a gym, massage gazebo, full kitchen, and a main living room. Our pricing changes with the seasons and always includes 24 hour security, 2-3 automatic scooters, free wifi, laundry service, and a friendly staff that will cater to your every need. This stunning Villa is centrally located in the village of Bunutan Amed, only steps from the beach and walking distance to restaurants and dive shops. Please try to reserve a spot as far in advance as possible! We at Katana Villa look forward to your stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Katana Villa

Address: Katana 69 | Bunutan, Amed, Abang 80852, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Price Range: ₹ 15,591 - ₹ 23,568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Katana Villa Amed, Bali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Katana Villa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Katana Villa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Each room was fantastic - we especially enjoyed the master suite!”
  • Amazing statue next to the Moon Bungalow
MrsTholberg, 28 May 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are terrific and have their own unique charms. Master suite has the best views.”
  • Round pavillion
  • Keyhole bedroom.
  • One of the outdoor bathrooms
  • Round pavillion library
  • A bathroom
  • Romantic keyhole pavillion
  • Main bedroom details
  • Pools and slide
LianeG247, 28 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Each room has its own charm...it's up to you if you prefer the sunrise master suite, the soothing blue round room with spectacular outdoor bath or the cozy living space with the amazing mosaic floor... all are fantastic!”
  • specialty whimsical floor
  • Beautiful pool
  • From the Master suite
krismic13, 11 Dec 2012 | Read review
“All the rooms are great, but I do prefer the one above the main house as it has excellent views off the balcony. But definitely get a chance to see them all - they are each unique and beautiful!”
MorganD801, 10 Oct 2012 | Read review
“All room have it's own features, but if you love to see sun rise as the first thing when you open your eyes in the morning, pick the master bed on the 2nd floor :)”
imkid, 13 Mar 2012 | Read review
5 of 5