We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1-B Kotri Gumanpura Road, Kota 324007 India
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (34)
Dining (14)
Room & Suite (11)

About

#11 of 146 hotels in Kota
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the city's prime business and shopping district, overlooking the kishore sagar lake, Surya Plaza is well connected to the city's prime locations.The Hotel Surya Plaza is the destination of comfort, luxury, style and elegance. This is complemented with unrivaled care and personalized services. The hotel offers a rich variety of dining experiences ranging from an all day dinning multi-cuisine restaurant. The hotel is fully equipped to provide private meeting spaces with a focus on comfort and convenience.The hotel combines all the charm with state of art technology to make it the preferred hotel for business as well as leisure travelers.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
66Reviews4Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 22
  • 26
  • 10
  • 3
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sohail Khan wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Very Good Hotel and Very Good Food The waiter Nisha Thakur is very Good in Seving. Nisha Thakur's nature excellent. The Dish I have ate is Dum Aloo is very Dilecoise. The Room is very Good in condition.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Jermy wrote a review Mar 2020
25 contributions12 helpful votes
While I was a short business trip in Kota, I visited this place & enjoyed my meal at your restaurant. I found this place is OK. The quality of food and the portion size was good enough to enjoy for one person. Rest all was fine...
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Departure23292945574 wrote a review Jan 2019
10 contributions2 helpful votes
Clean,beautiful,spacious room with a separate sitting area and nice bathroom .Room service was fast. Very helpful staff, they helped us in arranging our luggage in the car while we were checking out. Thumbs up for this hotel. Would visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Surya_Rajawat, Owner at Hotel Surya Plaza
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to respond. We are delighted you had a good experience at Hotel Surya Plaza We always try to achieve high quality standards, and it gives us immense pleasure that the team was seamlessly able to deliver the same. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Should you need any assistance please feel free to reach us on reservations@thesuryahotels.com Kind Regards Team Hotel Surya Plaza
Read more
jamesmadigen wrote a review Nov 2018
Bristol, United Kingdom8 contributions2 helpful votes
Kota is not a very touristy city we had been there for work reason. And found Surya hotel , good facilities and services. Area location is mostly known for clothes market. They had restaurant also which offer good food. Only at night it might be noisy due to main road so it is better if carry earplugs.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Surya_Rajawat, Owner at Hotel Surya Plaza
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Dear James Thank you for taking the time to respond. We are delighted you had a good experience at Hotel Surya Plaza We always try to achieve high quality standards, and it gives us immense pleasure that the team was seamlessly able to deliver the same. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Should you need any assistance please feel free to reach us on reservations@thesuryahotels.com Kind Regards Team Hotel Surya Plaza
Read more
yash g wrote a review Nov 2018
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India234 contributions104 helpful votes
It is very near or say walkable distance from wonders park etc, good hotel , good service unfortunately we chose the wrong day to check in and their restaurant service was closed due to Diwali holiday. But that was true for the whole city so couldn't help . Only issue is they have twin bed system so uncomfortable for a couple stay but they offered to shift us us to their other hotel. Good friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Room 202 or 302 gives you the lake view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Surya_Rajawat, Owner at Hotel Surya Plaza
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Dear Yash Thank you for taking the time to respond. We are delighted you had a good experience at Hotel Surya Plaza. Thanks for pointing out our Central Location on the High Street of Kota . We have also Changed many Beds to a King Size Bed Now , so you wont face a similar problem on your next visit We always try to achieve high quality standards, and it gives us immense pleasure that the team was seamlessly able to deliver the same. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Should you need any assistance please feel free to reach us on reservations@thesuryahotels.com Kind Regards Team Hotel Surya Plaza
Read more
Niten M wrote a review May 2018
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India115 contributions25 helpful votes
I was there for an overnight business trip and selected this hotel primarily because of the location as I had an early morning meeting next to it. The rooms are very basic and the air conditioner took about 2 hours to make the room liveable. Even though we selected the best category room, the room was very basic. Faced some problems at check out as they had done some wrong billing. I am sure there will be better options in Kota, than this.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
praveen g wrote a review Mar 2018
Juba, South Sudan523 contributions136 helpful votes
we had a group dinner there on 3 March. The service was slow. standard of food was just ok. quantity was adequate and as per expectations. we wanted to sit in the open but they were not willing to even join the tables. A lot needs to improve
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
ShvRm_Traveller wrote a review Feb 2018
Goa, India585 contributions280 helpful votes
We were on a tourism visit to Rajasthan and arrived through Kota. We were reaching in the afternoon and were looking for a decent hotel to stay for a night. Based on the reviews and ranking, as well as, the room tariff, we decided to book this hotel. We stayed in an Executive Rooms. Our overall stay experience was very good and better than what we had expected it to be. We reached the hotel, a little before standard check in time, however, our rooms were ready and we were immediately given room keys. The front desk staff was courteous and helpful. The rooms allotted to us were clean and sufficiently spacious, with all standard amenities. The only negative was, that some old bottles were left in the room by previous occupants, which were not cleared by the house keeping team, when preparing the room for next occupants. The hotel had restaurant on the roof top. The room service was available. However, non food was available only in the evenings. The buffet breakfast was served in a coffee shop on the first floor. Coffee shop was small but the breakfast on offer was elaborate. The place was conveniently located to visit the landmarks in the city.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Surya_Rajawat, Owner at Hotel Surya Plaza
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to respond. We are delighted you had a good experience at Hotel Surya Plaza We always try to achieve high quality standards, and it gives us immense pleasure that the team was seamlessly able to deliver the same. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Should you need any assistance please feel free to reach us on reservations@thesuryahotels.com Kind Regards Team Hotel Surya Plaza
Read more
Thomas K wrote a review Dec 2017
Uzes, France103 contributions17 helpful votes
A nice place to stay, with reasonable price. Rooms were clean, comfortable. The staff was nice. You can enjoy a buffet for breakfast. The hotel is not far from the seven wonders, on the bank of the river. Quite enough to have a good sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Surya_Rajawat, Owner at Hotel Surya Plaza
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Dear Thomas K Thank you for taking the time to respond. We are delighted you had a good experience at Hotel Surya Plaza We always try to achieve high quality standards, and it gives us immense pleasure that the team was seamlessly able to deliver the same. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Should you need any assistance please feel free to reach us on reservations@thesuryahotels.com Kind Regards Team Hotel Surya Plaza
Read more
abhi_tripad wrote a review Aug 2017
Mumbai, India86 contributions16 helpful votes
I have to surya plaza many times and i enjoyed each visit but i believe that the quality of service is deteriorating. 1. Rooms were good and well maintained. 4/5 2. Breakfast is great you would enjoy it. 4/5 3. Room service very bad. For water also we need to make 2-3 calls everytime. Room cleaning not done everyday. You need to call for room cleaning which will be responded after 2-3 calls.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Surya_Rajawat, Owner at Hotel Surya Plaza
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Surya Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are extremely disappointed to learn that you had a compromised experience and sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. We would like to assure you that necessary corrective actions have been taken to address the concern. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We look forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Surya
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$32 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaRajasthanKota DistrictKota
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Surya Plaza
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Surya Plaza?
Nearby attractions include 7 Wonders (0.4 km), City Mall (0.1 km), and Jagmandir Palace (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Surya Plaza?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Surya Plaza?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Surya Plaza?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Surya Plaza?
Conveniently located restaurants include Maheshwari Restaurant, TRP (The Right Place) Cafe, and Royal Firdous Non Veg Restaurant.
Does Hotel Surya Plaza have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Surya Plaza offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Surya Plaza located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Kota.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Surya Plaza?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Surya Plaza?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Raniji Ki Baoli (6.4 km) and Lucky Burj (2.0 km).