Amanzi Boutique Resort

Amanzi Boutique Resort

Traveller (1228)
Room & Suite (298)
Pool & Beach (52)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

No prepayment needed
₹21,118
Breakfast included
No fees just great deals
₹21,118
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#2 of 15 villas in Lonavala
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
We are a luxury boutique property that houses 12 Rooms to suit every individual's needs of leisure and scenic beauty of the Pavana Lake to get them acquainted to life's pleasures.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Free breakfast
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Spa
24-hour security
Concierge
Parking
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Sun terrace
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Bottled water
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
638Reviews23Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 416
  • 142
  • 29
  • 17
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Priya1281 wrote a review Feb 2020
Thane, India26 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stunning view, comfortable stay and 5 star service sums up our stay at the Amanzi resort over the weekend. It was our first time travelling with our 9 month and 8 year old and I was super skeptical since travelling with an infant is not easy.
We booked the luxury villa since our daughter enjoys swimming and we had our own private pool. The pool was cleaned thoroughly each day and they did a great job of maintaining the rooms and the pool. The room was very clean and spacious. If you want a room view a view go in for the deluxe villas or the truly sensational glass house villa.

The resort caters to limited guests and they have a small, cozy restaurant area. All the meals are buffet and the food is very tasty. There is enough choice and I particularly loved the variety they gave through the live counters. While it’s not a very massive spread, it certainly is more than enough and the good quality is greAt. They serve high tea with some cookies and toast in the evening. The location is superb and allows one to indulge in a book or play a game of badminton or just sit by the pool while enjoying evening tea

We also availed the spa services and was surprised that the service was great and people were friendly and warm. The only suggestion is to have a loo facility close to the spa, preferably inside the space since after an hour and hour and half of service, guests might need to use the restroom.
The property also have a basketball, badminton court, a small play area for kids and a cozy library for recreational purposes.

This brings me to the last section. What made our stay truly remarkable was the customer service. Akash who is the in charge along with Rintu, Manoj, Rakesh and Salim deserve special mention. Every small need of ours was taken care of. Akash saw you our baby food needs and made sure whatever our baby needed was prepared. The boys were warm during every meal and constantly checked on us, including helping us with the baby’s carriage every single time we had to get out of the room. They constantly checked if the food was alright and if it was to our liking.

Overall a fantastic two days! Highly recommend a visit
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AmanziResort, Owner at Amanzi Boutique Resort
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Dear Srinivasan Family, Thank you ever so much for sharing your wonderful review of our resort. I am delighted to learn that your stay here was a comfortable and memorable one. Thank you for highlighting the efforts of all the members of our team. Your kind words have been shared with all and the boys are humbled by your mention of each of their names on this platform. They send you their best wishes and our entire team eagerly awaits your return here. It is our constant endeavour to ensure that we provide the highest level of service to all our guests to make their stay as pleasant and comfortable as we possibly can and to be appreciated so generously is the icing on the cake. I am thankful for your recommendation of our resort to fellow travellers. It was an absolute pleasure to host you and your lovely family here at Amanzi and your valuable feedback is truly appreciated. Thank you once again for your kind and thoughtful review. Best Regards Vijay Punjabi.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
IndiaTravelfreak wrote a review Sept 2020
Mumbai, India144 contributions124 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A small boutique resort between Lonavala and Pune with just 8 different room categories gave us the perfect unlock getaway offering the perfect detox with no wifi and TV with some stunning Views and a spectacular feel of privacy in this amanzing resort :)

Driving through the dirt roads and villages gives such a beautiful effect to the entire journey from Mumbai or Pune. The treasure hunt route directions given by the resort was fun to locate without the Google Maps help.

It is the best option to be a guest of this resort in these difficult times of Covid where the few rooms concept itself doesn't create the crowd and automatically maintains social distance. Staff makes sure that they are always masked up and with gloves for the entire time for the safety of the guests. Aarogya Setu was missed checking during Check-in. But overall the safety and hygiene standards are pretty high even during sanitizing the rooms before check in.

We were at the Premium Deluxe Villa which offers stunning Views from inside your rooms and even from the patio with a beautiful garden. Rooms are well maintained and bathrooms are naturally designed for natural lights across the room.

The best part is the service in the resort even with no intercom, no TV and no wifi. A complete detox with some amazing spectacular views of Pawna Lake makes it a beautiful stay with help of some amanzing staff.

The best part comes last is the yummy food during the stay and the variety it has to offer which is just right with the right quantity avoiding wastage of food with an amanzing taste.

Most of the amenities are closed during this time but still there is ample of family time and trekking that you can do in and around the resort.

Overall it's a must visit during monsoons and winter and also a small break way from the Covid stress in your city. Am definitely going back. Big shout out to the entire staff. Cheers Amanzi !!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ANAITA PUNJABI, Owner at Amanzi Boutique Resort
Responded 1 Oct 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you ever so much for your wonderful review of our resort. We thank you for appreciating all our efforts & services & are delighted to learn that your stay here was a pleasant and memorable experience. We eagerly await your return here to Amanzi and wish you and your loved ones the best of health. Thank you once again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ankit S wrote a review Mar 2021
42 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
2020 was one of the most unusual years of recorded history. The whole world had stopped and people were confined to their homes. The virtual home arrest led to boredom, frustrations and a desire to break free. Once the situation normalized in 2021, people etched to move out of their homes and discover the world. Tired of sitting at home for such a long period, we wanted to explore something that was exclusive and peaceful with lots of greenery and picturesque surroundings

We chanced upon Amanzi Resorts nestled in Sahyadris. Amanzi means water and this luxury resort overlooks the sparkling waters of Pavana Dam and is a sanctuary of hushed repose. The resort is 2 ½ hour drive from Mumbai and is easy to locate if you follow the directions sent by the staff. The resort has 12 rooms only which are spread far so that privacy is not disturbed. We had booked the Luxury suite, which is a spacious 2 room majestic suite with a spacious living area of 500 sq ft and a private plunge pool thus, making it a perfect private holiday retreat optimal for our family. Each individual room has a private sun deck with comfortable seating to laze around in the sun. The rooms were well designed and spacious. They were well maintained.

Amanzi has a very well designed and well maintained landscape. Trees and different flowering plants are a visual delight. Watching sunset over Pawna lake from the huge expanse is an amazing experience. We spent our entire day lazing in our villa’s pool and enjoyed the calmness and stillness of nature. The evenings were well spent in strolling in the huge garden overlooking the lake and the hills. There is a small basketball court and badminton court for sports and a children’s play area. Though the Buffett menu of the resort is limited, the food was well prepared and the staff was very courteous to take care of special requirements. The dining area was also spacious.

The staff at Amanzi is courteous and very helpful.

Those who want to explore outside Amanzi may go for boat rides, paragliding. Trekking enthusiasts may try the Tikona Fort which is bang opposite Amanzi.
Overall it was a very pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Be sure to follow the directions provided by the resort to reach there
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ANAITA PUNJABI, Owner at Amanzi Boutique Resort
Responded 18 Mar 2021
Dear Ankit & Family, Thank you ever so much for sharing your kind and thoughtful review of ur resort. I am glad to hear that your stay here with us was a pleasant experience and thank you for appreciating and highlighting the efforts and services extended by the team. We wish you and your loved ones the best of health and look forward to welcoming you all back to Amanzi in the very near future. Thank you once again. Kind Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Santosh V wrote a review Mar 2020
Mumbai, India3 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Amanzi Resort over the weekend and weren't too impressed with the overall experience. This resort is as pricey as a five star hotel but the level of food, service and hospitality is nowhere commensurate. Make sure that the only rooms that you choose are either the Deluxe Villa or the Premium Delux Villa. The Garden Villa and Cocoon are a complete waste of money.

The rooms are available as a complete package inclusive of stay, food, etc. However, we found the quality of food/beverage for the price charged to be quite average. For a 5 star resort, they don't even have a basic Espresso machine. Additionally, the room that we stayed in (Garden Villa) was tiny in size with limited views of the lake and hills. It's a small property with a fabulous location overlooking the lake and the hills but i am not sure if its worth spending 20k a night on the same.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AmanziResort, Owner at Amanzi Boutique Resort
Responded 21 Mar 2020
Dear Santosh, Thank you for sharing your review of our resort. Terribly disappointed that you had almost an inverse experience to the 300 reviews posted on trip advisor where they have rated us 4 stars and above. It is astonishing that you found our service , hospitality as well as the food not upto your standards , all 3 points which our reviewers have all commended us on. We do understand we cannot please everyone and for that we truly are sorry. You mention that we are a 5 star resort, we are in fact a boutique resort. Garden villa rooms are the base category and 250 sq ft , all 3 rooms have a view of the lake and the mountains. Thank you ever so much for recommending our Deluxe & Premium Deluxe Room Category. Once again amazed that the Cocoon Room being one of the most popular rooms in the property did not meet your standards. You stayed with us on Sat 29 Feb 2020, where the tariff for the Garden Villa Room for 1 Night for 2 Adults , INCLUDING ALL TAXES and ALL the 3 Meals of breakfast lunch and dinner , all buffet meals and evening tea with cookies all for the fantastic price of Rs 17,950/- for a beautiful property located in an extremely remote location , in our books taking into consideration being an extensively travelled individual myself is truly value for money. I am truly sorry it was not the case for you. It is our constant endeavour to try and provide great experiences for our guests, unfortunately we fell short in your expectations. Nonetheless we thank you for visiting us and wish you many pleasant holidays in the future. Kind Regards Vijay Punjabi
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Odyssey815833 wrote a review Jul 2020
5 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited this resort in July 2020 and as newly weds looking for a short getaway during the pandemic, this was a perfect option. A scenic two hour drive from Pune City, it is easy to locate using Google maps (being a little adventurous, we decided to follow the treasure hunt guidelines on their website to locate the resort but ended up missing a turn only to realise that the detour was worth the lost time with respect to its scenic views). On reaching the resort we were greeted to a warm welcome and an effortless check-in. The cocoon room selected by us lived up to its expectations of being cosy, private, comfortable and most importantly having a spectacular view right from the comfort of our bed. It also came with a private garden right outside the room to soak in the mountain and lake views. It was a unique experience.

The food spread was adequate (not too overly elaborate) but good enough to satisfy our taste buds. The staff was hospitable and attended to all our needs.

The hygiene standards were up to the mark and all necessary precautionary measures were followed keeping in mind the Covid situation. The rooms are distant from each other, hence calls for automatic social distancing with the added benefit of complete privacy. If you like nature and want to disconnect from technology (No wifi, No TV) then this is an ideal resort for a good two nights' stay.

We only wish we could have access to the indoor games, swimming pool, basketball and badminton court, however it was understandably not functional keeping the Covid threat in mind.

I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone who enjoys nature and is looking for a scenic, peaceful break from their routine.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ANAITA PUNJABI, Owner at Amanzi Boutique Resort
Responded 14 Jul 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you ever so much for sharing your wonderful review of our property. We are delighted to learn that your stay in our Cocoon Room was a wonderful experience. Thank you for appreciating all our efforts and services and for your kind recommendation of our resort to fellow travellers. We look forward to welcoming you here in the future so that you may enjoy all the activities that you missed out on this visit due to the current pandemic. Thank you once again for your generous review of our resort. We wish you and your loved ones the best of health. Kind Regards Anaita Punjabi.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mahadeo Puranik wrote a review Oct 2020
5 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The location of the property is very scenic surrounded by lush of greenery, lake, mountains and enviable. Very good for peaceful relaxation. Rooms are spacious and inside rooms facilities are good. However, suggestions for improvement -
a) The cane sofas provided in the balcony are too low in height, it becomes difficult for senior citizens while sitting and getting up.
b) Buffet Food spread is reasonable, but the cooked food served is lukewarm, except sambar. This may be so, as their kitchen is far from the restaurant. Also, the test of food needs improvement. Probably, non-veg food may be good.
c) It takes a lot of time to replenish food/snacks items, even though guests come there for leisure visit.
d) The restaurant staff is very courteous and has urge to serve, but they are at times, helpless due to serving time.
e) There are Lizards ( not directly noticed) in the hotel room, atleast their defacation remainders were on the side table of bed. ( This was not reported to respective manager).
f) The location of the hotel may not be suitable for senior citizens ( 70 and above age) or people having leg ailments , due requirement of climbing up and down for going to room and restaurant, but that may not be a major drawback.
g) Check-in check out formalities were very smooth.

If above improvements are made, it will be very good.
.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Room No 705 has superb location
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ANAITA PUNJABI, Owner at Amanzi Boutique Resort
Responded 15 Oct 2020
Dear Mr Puranik, We are glad to know that you and your family enjoyed the stay at Amanzi and a big thank you for appreciating the location , views , our rooms and the amenities . We have also read your “ suggestions” , which , you have advised us , to which , we found , a totally inverse experience to the 300+ reviews posted here , who , infact have praised us , and , for which , we have won accolades for the same . Let us give you a brief explanation to your suggestions , which , to me , sounded a bit absurd . Reply to your suggestion -A The sofas ,which , you have called cane , in fact , it’s not made of cane . It is wicker furniture , made by REHAU - A German company . In fact , we have guests , who are 90 plus and have stayed in the same room and used the same chairs without any complaints .To make furniture , as per the ergonomics of each and every guest , would be next to impossible . Reply to your suggestion B Your observation of food being lukewarm , was duly noted by our team and we sincerely apologies for this serious lapse . Reply to your suggestion C We would be more than happy , if you could write an email , addressing me at Info@amanzi.in , regarding your “c” suggestion , as , it is not very clear. Your “D” suggestion , is in fact , a compliment . Thank you so very much Reply to your suggestion E We are rather surprised that , inspite of staying for 2 nights , not once you brought this to anybody’s notice . This sort of wildlife has a tendency to creep in , if you keep your veranda door open for too long. Reply to your suggestion F Your “ suggestion” “ F” states that the location may not be suitable for senior citizens ?? I guess , what you meant is that , it’s not wheel chair friendly . Yes , we agree , it’s not wheel chair friendly , and (it’s mentioned on our website too) because of the landscaping , which we have kept it as it is ... we do not believe in excavation and spoiling the natural contour . Again , your “G” suggestion is a big compliment . Thank you for appreciating it . Reading your review , it felt more like a student in an exam , who is just trying to fill up the examination paper with irrelevant stuff. We wish you and your family all the very best for your future travels. Kind Regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Venkatesh Naidu wrote a review Jan 2020
Mumbai, India8 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The reservation procedure was very user friendly. Once our reservation was done, the reservation team handled our future communication very professionally. I received email and whatsapp messages regarding driving instructions along with GPS map, to the resort. The do's and don't's was also clearly communicated.

This one and only one awesome Glass house villa where me and my family stayed for 3N/4D, at Amanzi Resort at Pawna Lake, Lonavala, is fabulous. It has the luxurious amenities, glass walls, large balcony, dedicated terrace with sit out and swimming pool for us, from here we had the best 360 degree beautiful views of the lake, mountains and Tikone fort behind us. Another amazing experience we had was that our family was well connected all the time, sitting, chatting, walking, swimming and it was all because there is no Wifi and Television in this resort. So we are detoxified from our gadgets and spend quality family time. The food was amazing and very delicious to perfection.

The Resort has numerous antique statues and sculptures very well place and blended with the lush green grass, plants and trees.

Amanzi has a beautiful SPA handled by professionals. My family of four had taken combo massage package for four, and really felt rejuvenated after the massage.

The service and staff were very friendly and professionals. Prompt service. Friendly gesture by staff.

The owners were very friendly and always made us feel like at home.

What a way to say good bye to 2019 and welcome New Year 2020, exclusively with my family in this beautiful Resort. Feeling blessed. Will surely visit this place again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: This beautiful resort has limited villas, so plan and book it in advance to avoid any rejection...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AmanziResort, Owner at Amanzi Boutique Resort
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Dear Mr Venkatesh, Greetings from Amanzi ! Thank you for visiting us and sharing your review on TripAdvisor! It's only when we receive such positive feedback, do we rest , knowing that , we have done our job well. Thank you for giving us this proverbial pat on the back, you truly made our day! We strive to deliver great experiences consistently and are glad you had a wonderful stay. Thank you once again for all your kind and thoughtful words of appreciation,highlighting all our services and amenities. We look forward to hosting you again in the very near future. Warm Regards Vijay Punjabi
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Priyank G wrote a review Aug 2021
11 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Amanzi is a luxury boutique resort, located near Pawna Lake in Lonavala, Maharashtra.

This place is situated at a vantage point that gives you a beautiful view of Pawna lake. The property is extremely well maintained, and offers a premium feel to its guests.

We opted for a Deluxe cottage to celebrate my wife’s birthday. The view from the cottage was stunning. You could spend the entire day gazing at the lush green surroundings and the pristine lake at the horizon. Room was super spacious, with a large size patio cum balcony.

The staff at Amanzi is equally good, in fact the best I’ve encountered at any other resort in Lonavala. Each and every person is humble, always carrying a smile, and ready to help you.

The staff at the dining area deserves a special mention for their top class hospitality and service. Every single staff member kept checking on us, ensuring that we didn’t have to look for them if we needed something. They even customised a meal for us. The buffet is elaborate with plenty of options for appetisers, live food counters and a heavy main course. All in all, you will LOVE the food here.

Although the pricing is a little on higher side, the location, facilities and the services does justice to the price.

Do visit Amanzi, you won’t be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ANAITA PUNJABI, Owner at Amanzi Boutique Resort
Responded 30 Aug 2021
Dear Priyank, I take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor on your experience at Amanzi. We are honoured to read that we made your stay truly a memorable one. Our dedicated team is one of our main assets and are proud to welcome and spoil our valuable guests. Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and gracious compliments for our team here at Amanzi. The entire Amanzi team join me in thanking you once again for your kind feedback. We wish you and your loved ones the best of health and eagerly await your return in the very near future. Kind Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nipunshah wrote a review Jan 2021
Pune, India24 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely amazing! From the booking experience, to hassle free checkin, to the cottages, and landscaping. This is one of the best resorts I have been to and we are already considering going back there in a few months. 2 things that I don't see mentioned a lot are: Food and Views!
The food here is mind-blowing, being all inclusive, the variety at the buffet counter and the live stations are enough to fill you up. Our kids did have some issues with the spiciness levels initially but as soon as the staff found that out, they were proactive in showing us the menu for the next meal and asking us what the kids would prefer and always delivered the same during meal time. This is exactly what we expect at a professionally run resort.
The view from our Premium Deluxe cottage was the best. I have fallen in love with the place and the views. Getting up to view of the lake and mountains is nothing short of spectacular.
Full marks to the owners on maintaining their property, treating guests with respect, training their staff to be professionals as well as respecting them, and ensuring the meals were served on time.

The only things I would like to see improved are:
- The meal timings are too far apart, for kids, 8.30pm dinner is too late so maybe an hour earlier would help
- The extra bed provided is kept on the floor and during the winter nights that got cold, I really had a hard time staying warm and kept sneezing the entire night. I had to then squeeze into the main bed with the family. Please invest in roller beds to keep it off the floor.

All this being said, I HIGHLY recommend this resort and already have 3 of my friends going there based on my recommendations.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Deluxe Premiums have the best view, cocoon room has no view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ANAITA PUNJABI, Owner at Amanzi Boutique Resort
Responded 20 Jan 2021
Dear Nipun, Thank you ever so much for your kind and thoughtful review of our resort. We are truly grateful for your kind recommendation of our property to fellow travellers. Our dinner commences at 8.30 pm, however we are more than happy to serve kids their meals earlier on request. We do have a provision for roll away cots as well which are available on request. We hope that both your points of concern have been put to ease and we look forward to welcoming you back to Amanzi in the near future. Thank you once again for all your kind words of appreciation and encouragement which really helps us to provide memorable experiences for our guests here.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Isheta87 wrote a review Jan 2021
Mumbai23 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We did my brother's wedding at Amanzi on 29th-30th Nov, 2020.
We had booked the advance without even visiting the resort as the pics looked lovely and we were avoiding travel due to Covid times. Despite talking on phone that we will be booking these dates the entire resort, some rooms got booked out and we had to make do with the remaining rooms and hence, the smaller garden. Our first visit closer to the date started with some miscommunication which left us with a very confused feeling about how the event will be but Tushna made all the effort to turn the tables for us!

This property is a little hard to reach, though we expected 2.5 hours we always took 3-3.5 hours. The last stretch is slightly bad roads so please budget accordingly.

We were a group of 20-22 people and our event venue was the garden behind the garden villa.
The weather was lovely on these dates, the view is gorgeous, the rooms are classy except for the garden villa rooms which are a little small and need some maintenance though they are at a height and hence have a great lake view.
My fav rooms are definitely the super deluxe villa which is bang opposite to the lake. Though we got the smaller garden I think it was fine as it was easier to do the decor in smaller space for 25 people. Loud music is tough here so a proper DJ night may not be possible. This property has very low network and also no wifi due to which we could not do a LIVE relay of the event, unfortunately.

We had heard the from friends that the food is average. The first lunch we had on 29th was very average and we were thinking this looks dicey but we spoke to the chef and post that every meal has at least few standout items, the breakfast was great!! Tushna made the exception to some of their hard coded rules on our request understanding that this is a wedding and needs some flexibility. Eg: More items on the food list.
Their staff was always available around the event to help us out. Overall, our guests had a great time and we had a memorable wedding only because of Tushna and the lovely location despite missing out on our relatives being a covid wedding of 25 people. What started on a wrong foot ended on a very happy note with some lovely pictures for memories!

We would definitely love to visit again and enjoy the lovely views !
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Deluxe or super deluxe lake view villa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ANAITA PUNJABI, Owner at Amanzi Boutique Resort
Responded 23 Jan 2021
Dear Isheta, Thank you ever so much for sharing your kind and thoughtful review of our property. I am delighted to know that your overall experience at Amanzi was a positive one. It is our constant endeavour to try and provide great experiences for all our guests here and we always try and learn from your valuable feedback. We thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special occasion and are glad that your guests departed with fond memories. Tushna sends you all her best regards and a special hello to your mum and dad. We eagerly await your return to Amanzi in the very near future. Thank you once again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ruchi asked a question Aug 2022
Navi Mumbai, India3 contributions1 helpful vote
What all we can do there
Answer from amit bari
3 contributions
There are lot of activities like carrom, chess, can read books, also there is a multicourt where you can play basket ball, volley ball, badminton etc...Also you can go for a nature trail.
Banashree G asked a question Jan 2021
Bengaluru, India24 contributions8 helpful votes
How to book this hotel?
Answer from Damodaran Menon
Mumbai, India3 contributions1 helpful vote
Directly from their website
Road327551 wrote a tip Feb 2024
India8 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Personal Vehicle preferable to travel"
Read full review
Naina M wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The food is unlimited and sooo yummy - just made with so much love!!"
Read full review
Akshat G wrote a tip Sept 2023
304 contributions103 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go for villas especially if you want views …"
Read full review
Sherpa13270451089 wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring an suv to get to the place with your car smoothly!"
Read full review
Safari59283885797 wrote a tip Jul 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go on off season enjoy at it best specially rainy season "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lonavala area.
PRICE RANGE
₹19,827 - ₹22,243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraPune DistrictLonavala
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AMANZI BOUTIQUE RESORT (Lonavala) - Villa Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Amanzi Boutique Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Amanzi Boutique Resort?
Nearby attractions include Pavana Lake (6.9 km), Tikona Fort (1.2 km), and Shri Satya Sai Pandurang Kshetra (4.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Amanzi Boutique Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Amanzi Boutique Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Amanzi Boutique Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Amanzi Boutique Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tikona Picnic, Mountain Bar & Bistro, and Camping Pawana Lake.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Amanzi Boutique Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Amanzi Boutique Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Amanzi Boutique Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tikona Fort (1.2 km) and Tung Fort (5.7 km).
Does Amanzi Boutique Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
All Lonavala HotelsLonavala Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LonavalaHotels near Amanzi Boutique Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire