We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bob House

Save
Share
H-20, Thakursai-Aajiwali Rd Pavana Dam, Lonavala 412108 India
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
CheapTickets
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (108)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (5)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 14/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Bob House
Updated 14/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 123 B&Bs / Inns in Lonavala
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The only Property bang on Lake. The Bob House has been elegantly designed and built to capture the picturesque and tranquil surroundings that Pavana lake has to offer. It is an ideal place to let your hair down and enjoy weekend with your love ones. The Bob House is an ideal get away from the city hustle-bustle, be it with family or friends. O, whether you want to unwind for a weekend or a fortnight or even a month, The Bob House will definitely live up to your expectations. We take bookings of Families, Couples, Groups, Team Activities. Dedicate the resorts to Functions like Destination Weddings, Ring Ceremony, Birthday or Anniversaries, IT Outdoor Meetings with Conference Hall with Projectors and Sound Systems.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free wifi in the business centre
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Badminton
Kids stay free
Swimming pool toys
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Bicycle rental
Boating
Game room
Darts
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Walking tours
Nightclub / DJ
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared bathroom
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Seating area
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Separate living room
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Urdu
70Reviews3Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 47
  • 13
  • 4
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Neha Das wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
First things first...the staff were very hospitable especially Abhijeet and Amir. Infra however can be greatly improved like our bunk beds were wobbly, Bathroom sink was shaky and too small. Food was disappointing. Ac was not cooling enough and the kids play area was badly maintained. Good things were - swimming pool was great clean water- very prompt services , visit in groups, discuss the menu before hand. Its good for one night stay. This property is beautiful but can be maintained better.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
C.R.Nair wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
Our stay eventhough onernite at The Bob House Resort was an excellent break from the noise and hurry burry in Mumbai .. We stayed in an lake facing room on the first floor and the view was splendid! Beyond the relaxing atmosphere of the resort , the next best part was the fantastic but simple food and excellent service and courtsey shown by the team . Keeping the menu very simple but with a variety of food choices and made for superior tasting. The Staff were very attentive , professional and friendly. The rooms were Excellant with a great air of cleanlinens and very tastefully furnished. The Barbaque at the sunset looking at the lake were romatic .you could go on and on . The only thing I can think here is that people are trying to keep this resort a secret. Do not miss out if you are headed to any where near Pawana Dam . From my side I will visit this place a thousand times if I have to. A wonderful mini-overnight vacation!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from The Bob House, Owner at The Bob House
Responded 23 Dec 2020
Thank you so much Mr & Mrs Nair and Mr & Mrs Kamath for giving us an opportunity to host you guys. Your simplicity towards nature and team members made all the difference. You have since arrival appreciated the efforts of the team and your loving nature made the team happy to serve you. Looking forward to host you guys again. Take care and stay fit.
Read more
Swati Yadav wrote a review Dec 2020
10 contributions
+1
I would highly recommend to visit this resort. Everything is worth the price right from food to room service. Do take the barbeque chicken. I would rate 10/10 for food. Friendly staff. Along with good rooms they also have swimming pool and both indoor and outdoor games. Service is very good, punctual and they will always assist you very well. They have different dinning areas and the view from the resort is worth visiting the place.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from The Bob House, Owner at The Bob House
Responded 14 Dec 2020
Thank you so much Ms. Swati for sharing your valuable feedback. You have lovely family who are willing to explore things. We really loved to host you guys. Take care and stay fit.
Read more
ujayant wrote a review Nov 2020
Mumbai, India12 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed for two night in this resort and this was a relaxing place. The place is nicely located near the lake. A five minute walk to the lake and one can view the sunset and its a sight to behold. The food is excellent though a variety would have been most welcome. The host (Vicky) is very nice and is willing to customise your specific food requirements. The resort took all precautions on Covid with Sanitisers and masks being worn by staff all the time. The staff was really very helpful and did go out of the way to make sure that guests were comfortable. They have small activity area with pool ( well maintained) and has pool, table tennis, carrom, chess in the premises. our rooms were good with a balcony that had a great view of the lake. Surprisingly despite so much of vegetation, we were not bothered by Mosquitoes. The rooms could do with a closet to keep guest clothes or errands. Overall a good experience.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: If you were to choose a room with Balcony, ask for Room no 1. The view from the balcony of the...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from The Bob House, Owner at The Bob House
Responded 14 Dec 2020
Thank you so much Mr. Ujayant for sharing your valuable feedback and your lovely experience with us. Your appreciation always help us to improve ourself. Thank you so much once again. Take care and stay fit specially during covid times.
Read more
Dr Prashant desai wrote a review Nov 2020
2 contributions3 helpful votes
Very badly maintained property at good location. This one star is only for location. Else they behave very badly with guests. No sense of hospitality. The pictures you saw on their website and google is totally different they actual property. Once you go their they ask for full money first snd then started talking rudely. On name of Covid they are not taking any special precautions except spraying insecticide while you do check in. After that they don’t even help to carry your luggage. Zero star for their service. Only 2 waiters and one boss running this. If you complain them regarding anything- they didn’t care. Even at times they start fighting with you if they are wrong. It means we have your money. Now you do what you can. They are big cheaters. I advised all to never visit this place. It’s a nightmare. Rooms are smaller then toilets of any good hotel. After they cheated us, we can not do anything else except guiding others. So doing my duty. Never go at The Bob House. It’s nothing but a small dirty lodge with good location.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The Bob House, Owner at The Bob House
Responded 14 Dec 2020
Thank you Dr. Desai for sharing your reviews and experience. First things if you didn’t liked the property you must have not stayed for 2 nights straight. We have done and done customised each and everything for you. Your wife and whole family appreciated the efforts of whole team and thanked us specially team member Amir for taking good care of them. But you asked for unwanted discounted which was not possible and threatened us for sharing bad reviews. But all other people and guests always appreciating us for last 6 years and we won twice in 6 years the best review awards. My review always speaks for us...Calling us Cheater and putting our property bad view will not justify. Thanks once again and take care during this covid times.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$49 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraPune DistrictLonavala
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Bob House
Which popular attractions are close to The Bob House?
Nearby attractions include Pavana Lake (5.8 km), Tikona Fort (1.6 km), and Tung Fort (4.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Bob House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Bob House?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and extra long beds.
What food & drink options are available at The Bob House?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Bob House?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Bob House?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tikona Picnic, Mountain Bar & Bistro, and Camping Pawana Lake.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Bob House?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Bob House have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Bob House offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at The Bob House?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Bob House offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Bob House?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Urdu.