We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Sr No.64, Near Tungarli Dam,, Lonavala 410401 India
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Priceline
Vio.com
$39
View deal
StayForLong
Agoda.com$39
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (84)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (6)

About

#35 of 195 hotels in Lonavala
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sereniity Resort is situated at a prime location in Tungarli, Lonavala. It is 2200 feet above the sea level having serene and picturesque location closeto The Lagoona. Also buit during the British era with serene surroundings the 'Tungarli Lake & Dam' is the place where youth climb the mountain top to the Dam and also do rappelling. It is an excellent place for backpack camping. There are some celebrity bunglows in the nearby area. Families, honeymooners, office gatherings, conferences, training programmes, college groups- for all ages and profiles, Lonavala is a universal favourite who are looking for extended moment for peace and quiet and rejuvenation or just to spend hours of trekking and seeking to explore the wonders of nature. Lonavala is a romantic gateway of the crowded metropolitan life in Mumbai and Pune.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Badminton
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Parking
Public wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Table tennis
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
155Reviews10Q+A39Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 55
  • 53
  • 20
  • 10
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Devika Singh wrote a review Oct 2021
Vasai, India1 contribution
The trip was very good, specially the hotel stay was quite a good experience with very good service provided by the hotel staff. We stayed at serenity resort at lonavala and had book 3days and 2 nights trip. The food was good and overall it was a memorable one. Thanks TRIPADVISOR for giving such wonderful options to choose from.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from M D, Other at Sereniity Resort
Responded 13 Oct 2021
Dear Madam, Thank you for your recent review of our property. I would like to thank you for your positive review, and your kind words. We try very hard to provide good quality accommodations, at a reasonable price, and our staff work very hard each and every day to make sure our guests are looked after. We hope to see you again soon, and want you to know that your business and your comments are appreciated. Best Regards -- M.D
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ipatrickc wrote a review Jan 2021
Mumbai, India29 contributions1 helpful vote
GOOD PLACE with Very STAINED & DIRTY TOILETS. Wife have complained to the management about the dirty toilet which had worms in it. I hope the management takes this seriously. The surroundings are comfortable and other amenities like conference room are adequate.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from M D, Other at Sereniity Resort
Responded 13 Oct 2021
Dear Sir/Madam, At our resort, we strive to provide the best of facilities and services to each of our guests by providing them clean & comfortable rooms with modern amenities, nice food quality and uninterrupted service. The same has been reflected by so many reviews in this forum. Many satisfied customers visit us repeatedly. However, we are disheartened to learn that u faced some discomfort. We regret the inconvenience caused during your stay and have noted your concerns regarding the mentioned aspect of our hotel and service standards. I would like to also express that during early 2021(the period of your stay too) – we struggled with the certain departments, due to disruptions in regular functioning caused by covid – 19. However, we regret the discomfort and hope the rest of your stay was comfortable, as mentioned. Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nandakumar Menon wrote a review Dec 2020
Mumbai, India111 contributions32 helpful votes
This is my second visit to this property. A small, boutique resort, with good landscaping, Plants, and good rooms. The food ( I opted for the Meals package) is good, and quite sumptuous. The staff are very responsive, and cater to your smallest demands. Excellent value for money. Rooms are quite neat, and linen is clean. Customer care and service by Sukeshini and Prateeksha (Main reception), and Pranjali, Farheen, Ajit, Parameshwar and Payal in the restaurant are top of the line. In fact, Payal even remembered the dish that I had parceled and taken home to Mumbai, the last time I was in this resort (and that was in 2019). Highly recommended for those who want a quite vacation, in peaceful surroundings, and want Value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Choose the First floor rooms which have a big Balcony.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Treeja Alphonso wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
It says when you leave a beautiful place; you carry it with you wherever you go…… Actually this Resort is Stunning, very well maintain, clean & it is actually the way its shown on the site. We were allotted a beautiful Garden facing apartment with two Master bedrooms , Hall & open Gallery with a beautiful Architecture. Staff was humble & proactive. Restaurant has hygienic & tasty food to serve. It was raining all night long. In the middle, there was a great head coming with a strong wind. Later again slow raining. After many years, I saw such a smoking rain. There is no happiness like falling on a warm bed in a slow rain. Trust me this resort has many things to offer..... Will surely visit this resort again. Thank you SERENIITY for such a wonderful experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from M D, Other at Sereniity Resort
Responded 2 Sep 2020
Dear Madam/Sir, We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate, that you took the time to share your experience with us and fellow travelers. As service from the heart is our key focus, I will certainly share you positive comments with our team for further encouragement; it is always nice to see the outcome of our efforts. Thank you very much and we look forward to welcome you soon again in Sereniity. Warm Regards-- MD
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dr Veena Pandit wrote a review Jan 2020
Mumbai, India11 contributions2 helpful votes
Clean & Adequate rooms. Should supply mosquito repellant in rooms & also outside if sitting in garden. Provided a hall with audio system for us to assemble. Terrace toilets for this hall not clean enough. Food average. Service EXCELLENT.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kainath wrote a review Jan 2020
Mumbai, India28 contributions26 helpful votes
This resort is a family oriented resort. so next time when you all are heading to lonavala for a break- then give this resort a sort. you shall have a nice pleasant stay at this property. Food is okay but then what's best is the price they offer for such good rooms
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Krishnan wrote a review Dec 2019
Thane, India6 contributions
Stayed here for 2 days with Family in December. The place is located a bit away from the hustle and bustle of the city. So you need a vehicle to stay here. It being a bit away is actually good. You can hear the vehicles expressway which passes quite close to the resort. The rooms are small but clean and comfy. There is a small swimming pool and a game room with TT table and few board games. The restaurant is good with standard Indian food which is tasty. Don't expect any elaborate range in the buffet .The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is nothing much to do at the "resort". Which begs the question why it is called a resort.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Hardeep singh A wrote a review Oct 2019
Mumbai, India1 contribution
I visit this property regularly since the last 4 to 5 years at least twice a year. I find it very homely and staff is very friendly. The food is good. Service and location also is good. The location is a countryside with a hill as a backdrop. I visit the smallest lake behind the hill. It's a quiet and peaceful property and no pollution and traffic.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sereniityresort, GR at Sereniity Resort
Responded 30 Oct 2019
Dear Sir, Thanks so much for taking time to share your experience with us! I am so glad you enjoyed your time and were able to take advantage of our wonderful neighborhood and amenities.Thanks for all the kind words and I hope we see you back again soon! Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Edward wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
This is among the best resort in Lonavala. Excellent staff and super delicious food. The check in was smooth. The deluxe room on the 1st floor is really spacious. The resort also has got villas. It would be ideal for groups. During our stay there was a conference going on from some corporate. Overall it was an excellent stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sereniityresort, GR at Sereniity Resort
Responded 30 Oct 2019
Dear Sir, We really appreciate that you took the time to write a review of our property. The staff have worked very hard to provide the level of service that is expected, and in most cases, go above and beyond. Through our extensive renovations and upgrades, we hope that our customers appreciate the attention to detail and the willingness to provide the best accommodations possible. We look forward to the next opportunity to be of service, and as always... we truly value your business!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Akhilesh_Dxt wrote a review Sep 2019
New Delhi, India11 contributions6 helpful votes
I visited the resort along with my wife, sisters and family friends. We were there to celebrate a birthday and to surprise the birthday girl and one of my sister, but the energetic staff and well equipped resort surprised us more. They provided us some exceptional services. We were expected to arrive there at 12 noon but we arrived there at 6 Pm but we were surprised still the rooms were not clean. 1. We could easily feel the cleanless of the rooms. The rooms were stinking very badly. We requested the staff for room freshener, then only he bothered for that. 2. To make any complaints, we need the phone but hours room phone was directly connected to the lander Vikram. By using the phone we could contact a person present at moon but not the hotel staff. No wire was connected to the phone and it was lying on the bed. 3. We asked for the birthday cake one day before to surprise the birthday girl. We reminded the staff 3-4 times on the same day too before leaving for the hotel. We reached hotel 5-6 hours late but still there was no cake arrangement. The staff bring the cake and candles in front of the birthday girl. We were thinking to surprise her but the energetic staff surprised us more. I will not recommend this resort to any one. It will surprise you more if you are planning to surprise some one else.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$28 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraPune DistrictLonavala
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SERENIITY RESORT (Lonavala) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sereniity Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sereniity Resort?
Nearby attractions include Tungarli Lake (0.7 km) and Kalote Lake (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sereniity Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sereniity Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sereniity Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Sereniity Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sereniity Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mulaqaat, Eggsunday, and Coffee Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sereniity Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Sereniity Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sereniity Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Sereniity Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rajmachi Fort (6.9 km), Tung Fort (1.9 km), and Shrivardhan Fort (1.9 km).