We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kumar Resort & Water Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Kumar Resort & Water Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 114: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

It's a nice place but a complete family resort. So if you are with your friends then you should look for some other options. Although the park has various water rides which is quite good, there is good amenity provided by the park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunny M
Mumbai, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

The resort does not live upto its name. Unkept resort. Very dirty rooms . Unwashed linens.Breakfast is below average . Not at all child friendly . Poor service. Another problem, resort is open to outside visitors . So all kind of cheap public also gets in . Water park is not only for resort guest , but for general public....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasminesoni
Kumar R, Front Office Manager at Kumar Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Jasmine Soni, We thank you for you valuable feedback, please let us know what exact problem you faced in our property. request please get in touch with us on info@kumarresort.in or pls call us on 022-26488549. Regards Team Kumar Resort

Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We checked in to this hotel cuz the time we travelled we had no other options it was considered peak time. Since we stay abroad we managed to only get this one through online booking We were there from 19 th dec- 24 th Dec. We decided to stay with my inlaws and booked for a Maharaja suite expecting better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramsmumbai
Kumar R, Public Relations Manager at Kumar Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your valuable feedback and suggestion towards rooms amenities and food, your suggestions are valuable and had been forwarded to higher management for better experience next time. once again thank you and very sorry for the inconvenience cause. Regards Team Kumar Resort

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Known for games and fun zone with water sports, its kind of an entertainment zone. Food is disappointing and staff are untrained locals who try to do their bit with inadequate skills. We tried a barbecue dinner which was pre set and there were more than 3 items written in the menu and not served. Horrible service and supervisors attitude...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pin314
Kumar R, Public Relations Manager at Kumar Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We Thank you for your valuable feedback, we are very sorry for bad experience, it is request please share some more details about bad experience you faced in our property so that we can go to depth of the matter, pls share your details on info@kumarresort.in Regards- Team Kumar Resort.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nothing much to review this place. Located very ideally at Lonavla main junction on the road and so easily accessible. Food is just average and simple that I can make any personal recommendations. Service was however good, yet the food its sweet time to reach us. Other attractions like a water theme park and 9D theatre may be spent upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aravind M
Kumar R, Public Relations Manager at Kumar Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to give your valuable feedback. Regards, Team Kumar Resort

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went for a day picnic and found the resort to be above Average but needs maintenance .it is still a landmark in lonavala.Quite spacious and staff is very courteous. Food is bit expensive but tasty.Overall ,value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jatinderj
Kumar R, Public Relations Manager at Kumar Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to give your valuable feedback. Regards, Team Kumar Resort

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 14 December 2016

I visited Kumar Resorts last weekend and found it to be over-hyped. The only marks I will give the resort is for the location. The service right from check-in to check-out was pathetic to say the least. I waited for over 45 minutes to be checked in when there wasnt a rush at all. The counter staff doesnt even know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irfan K
Kumar R, Public Relations Manager at Kumar Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Irfan Thank you for your valuable feedback, very sorry for the disappointing experience with our property, request you to please share more details about the experience with our property so that we can go the depth of matter. Regards Team Kumar Resort

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 13 December 2016

fully enjoyment place ,good staff service ,food is delicious specially" VILLAGE BARBEQUE " and the guy " IMRAN " nice CHEF specially cooking PRAWN,best resort in lonavla with amazing water park,rooms were good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sameer1801
Kumar R, Public Relations Manager at Kumar Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Sameer, Thank you for taking the time out to give your valuable feedback. Regards, Team Kumar Resort

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

The way they received us was good, Staff is good. But the room was bad, the room was stinking, Bathrooms were not proper. We have moved to other hotel. Also, water theme park also disappointed us, not many things to do. Not cleanly maintained

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FerozMD
Kumar R, Public Relations Manager at Kumar Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Feroz Thank you for taking the time out to give your valuable feedback. very sorry inconvenience cause to you. Request you please share your contact details to understand what else problem you faced during your stay @ Kumar Resort, or else please contact us on info@kumarresort.in you suggest and complaint will help us improve. Regards Team Kumar Resort

Thane, India
Reviewed 1 December 2016

For the price paid, the place was not upto the mark. Cleanliness factor ZERO. We had three bathrooms in our suite all three were stinking. Had to get stuff repaired and cleaned repeatedly which took half a day to settle. Fans were faulty, bathtub faulty, curtains had to be replaced, water park had superrr cold water, and almost all of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sayaliGandhi
Kumar R, Public Relations Manager at Kumar Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Sayali Thank you for taking the time out to give your valuable feedback. very sorry inconvenience cause to you. Request you please share your contact details to understand what else problem you faced during your stay @ Kumar Resort, or else please contact us on info@kumarresort.in you suggest and complaint will help us improve.

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
1.7 km away
Valvan Village Resort
Valvan Village Resort
#16 of 69 in Lonavala
74 reviews
0.1 km away
Avion Holiday Resort
Avion Holiday Resort
#23 of 69 in Lonavala
192 reviews
0.1 km away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
The Orchard Resort
The Orchard Resort
#14 of 69 in Lonavala
228 reviews
0.2 km away
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
#54 of 69 in Lonavala
72 reviews
1.4 km away
Chandralok Hotel
Chandralok Hotel
#8 of 69 in Lonavala
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Kumar Resort & Water Park

Address: 202B,Old Mumbai-Pune Highway, Lonavala 410401, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Price Range: ₹ 3,880 - ₹ 8,305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kumar Resort & Water Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Kumar Resort & Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kumar Resort & Water Park Hotel Lonavala
Kumar Resort And Water Park
Kumar Resort & Water Park Lonavala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kumar Resort & Water Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check personally the cleaniness of the room”
 of 5 bubbles jasminesoni, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid Executive suites and ask for rooms with exhaust in bathrooms”
 of 5 bubbles 677irfank, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“balcony view is in front of road and pool side too”
 of 5 bubbles sameer1801, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take rooms with water park view if available.”
 of 5 bubbles 238manishs, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles IKChauhan, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay